We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
217 / 29 Soi 7 Pattaya Beach Rd, Soi 7-8, Pattaya 20510 Thailand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (6)

About

#434 of 766 in Pattaya
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Eastiny Bella Vista Hotel is an ideal choice for the most price conscious travellers who wish to be in the heart of Pattaya. Eastiny Bella Vista Hotel is adjancent to Central Festival Shopping Centre, Hard Rock Cafe, Pattaya Beach. Pattaya Walking street, Pattaya walking street , Royal Garden Plaza and Mike Shopping Centre are within walking distance. All rooms are non-smoking, with ensuite bathroom. These comforts are delivered to you at bargain prices.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Paid internet
Coffee shop
Restaurant
ATM on site
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
131Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
15Attractionswithin 0.5 km
37Reviews2Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 7
  • 11
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sudarshan K wrote a review Feb 2020
Mumbai, India14 contributions2 helpful votes
What can I say about this place ? Everything was fantastic. The staff is super friendly, the receptionist is a very very nice and friendly lady, there is a bellboy who is very helpful.. the room was very spacious for the price we paid .. comes with a balcony.. of course the location was fantastic .. very close to the beach and other happening places. Check in and check out timings are a little strict but then that’s no big deal. The room was clean and cleaned daily , AC was good.. the refrigerator worked fine, balcony was nice . Thank you very much for an amazing stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Eastiny_Rep, Manager at Eastiny Bella Vista Hotel
Responded 28 Feb 2020
823sudarshank. Thank you so much for your review. I am very pleased to hear that you have loved your stay at Eastiny Bella Vista Hotel. My team and I are extremely hooured to have received your endorsement as Pattaya's best budget hotel! There are many budget hotels around Pattaya, and we are so thrilled to be classified as your best! Eastiny is a change of economy hotels. Our prices are small, but we are big in comfort. I am pleased to hear that you loved our prime location being close to all kinds of things such as: famous Pattaya night life and dining options, Central Festival Shopping Centre, Hard Rock cafe and the whole nine yards! I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our in room amenities such as the air con, refrigerator. Our hose keeping team work very hard to ensure that the facilities are well maintained and clean. Thank you so much once again for your endorsement. I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again next time you are in town!
Read more
Prasad R wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
We checked into room 101 at 0300h on 26 Jan 20. The room just makes the cut for a budget hotel, however two basic premises irrespective of tariff of a place, were lacking viz. Hygiene and hospitality! I had read a review where the customer was charged for blood stains on his linen, which he claimed weren't made by him. I had therefore checked the bed for holes and stains (any kind), found a few holes and promptly took photos for a time stamp. We crashed and woke up in 4 hours after an overnight flight and drive. When we woke up and stepped out of the blankets, we found a big blot of clotted blood near the foot of the bed (where the blankets are firmly tucked in). It was on my side of the bed, I didn't have any cuts on my feet and most definitely didn't engage in any sexual activity. On complaining, the receptionist (an old hag) was extremely rude and threatened to call the police if we didn't pay for it. When I dared her to call the police, she backed off and said she would change the bedsheets but other customers were priority and we had to wait for an hour. When I reiterate that it was disgusting to lay on others filth, she pretended not to understand English. We packed our bags and left right away, forfeiting our payment for two nights. She didn't seem bothered about that either and scoffed when I said I would write a review befitting their service. This seems to be a scam as they are ready to threaten you with police and have a tailor made reply, which came without them batting and eyelid. A terrible experience indeed an this place should be banned from all booking sites as they lack basics of hospitality industry.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Eastiny_Rep, Manager at Eastiny Bella Vista Hotel
Responded 28 Feb 2020
998prasadr. Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us about your experience at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you were not happy with the accommodation. I am pleased that you are able to use Tripadvisor to explode your anger. The hotel will look into these issues and respond to them accordingly, because our team members strive for ongoing improvements. Thank you again for your feedback.
Read more
Jai wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Staff nature was very friendly nd cooperative , rooms was neet nd clean , they provide daily 2 water bottles free , they do daily room cleaning. Thanks to all staff . I recommend every one to visit , location is just opposite the beach lane no worry about anything , Punjabi dhaba is very close nd must go there to enjoy Indian food.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Eastiny_Rep, Manager at Eastiny Bella Vista Hotel
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us about your experience at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you loved your stay. Our team members work very hard to give you the best possible stay. You are correct. we provide our guests with two free bottles of complimentary water. Our house keeping team work very hard too to ensure that our guest rooms are in the best possible conditions for our customers. You are correct about our prime location. We are close to everything. You name is - beaches, shopping at Central Shopping Centre. Starbucks coffee is right near by. And of course Indian restaurants that you have mentioned. All are within easy walking distance from hotel. Please come back again soon.
Read more
Mark B wrote a review Dec 2019
Birmingham, United Kingdom26 contributions18 helpful votes
This hotel is convenient in the centre of all the bars and restaurants; the rooms are clean had have air con, some rooms have a balcony which is nice to relax on, there are no eating facilities anymore but you can go and buy a kettle for your room but it’s cheap enough to drink in the bars, security of your personal stuff is a must and I recommend there tight security box’s behind the reception, staff are very pleasant and helpful,and it’s cheap as chips for a room here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: STD room is cool
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eastiny_Rep, Manager at Eastiny Bella Vista Hotel
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Hi, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoy our affordable room rates. I am very appreciative of your understanding of our price point and the service attributes that we provide. Our customers have told us that they want to pay the lowest room rates, and pay for extras to personalise their own needs at shopping outlets and shops near by. I sincerely thank you for your feedback. I hope you come and stay with us at one of our Eastiny Hotels again in the near future. Thank you.
Read more
philthebrewer wrote a review Aug 2018
Udon Thani, Thailand28 contributions11 helpful votes
I've stayed here over two dozen times over last 10 years. There is no more free breakfast (or any other on offer), no more newspaper, no more restaurant/cafe (not even coffee). Owners seemed to have given up on this place. Still cheap as chips, but that attracts mostly hordes of cheaper clientele--many to a room. The whole building is in disrepair. The reception is surly and unhelpful. At best it is 2-star, not even close to 3-star. One would do better to spend a bit more for better accommodations. I'll be looking for a new place to rest--this place has seen its day.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Soi 7 side on higher levels will be quieter. Currently the bar directly beside soi 8 side has...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
stannisbaratheon1 wrote a review Apr 2018
29 contributions14 helpful votes
The hotel is located in a great spot inbetween soi 7 and 8 which is great if you like to party , it has Great access to the beach road and second road depending on where you want to go that day , it is not ideal for kids and family as it has no pool and as I said it's really noisey , there is lots of great street food carts always coming up and down if you feel hungry right up until the early hours, the hotel itself is very old and dated , there was so many problems I can't count them. There are no safes in the room which means you have to take your money out in full view of everyone at the hotel reception! Which is only open 9am to 9pm , the room I had on arrival had a broken toilet seat , broken air-con, dirty sheets and hair in the bathroom sink , the shower drain when running water entered it smelt really badly , the hotel bar and cafe were never open , the only positive things I can say about the hotel was it's staff who were all friendly and nice people, and the hotel was really cheap , so that's another honest review from Me I hope it helps somebody enjoy there holiday more
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
mrrlstephen wrote a review Dec 2017
Edinburgh, United Kingdom196 contributions89 helpful votes
It's a budget price hotel and so when you go that's what you should be expecting. And it does NOT have a swimming pool, as one reviewer has suggested. But you can use the one at a sister hotel for 100 baht. Breakfast can be taken round the corner at the Eastiny Plaza for 199 baht. It's simple buffet style but it was perfectly fine by me. I had room 512 and there was nothing to complain about at all. I had a very comfortable stay. And now I know it, may well return. The staff were pleasant too. The shower was very easy to control, the bedroom was kept very clean. So for a budget class hotel, at budget prices, I have to award 5*****.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Room 512 was quiet enough for me.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sastia Vianny wrote a review Sep 2017
Jakarta, Indonesia71 contributions10 helpful votes
Just 5 minutes walking from the beach and 15 minutes from night market. The staff so adorable even the facilities not really good especially for air conditioner. If you wanna swim in the pool, you must pay again, its so really bad.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Dev K wrote a review Apr 2017
1266 contributions134 helpful votes
Visited for the 5th time in Mar 2017. This is a good clean budget hotel located between Soi 8 & 7. Rooms are kept clean and hot water was good most of the time. Plenty of sounds from the nearby bars till 1 am. But that's Pattaya. This hotel provides a decent value for budget travellers. Staff are friendly. Safe available at front desk. All in all a good experience for the price and have been a repeat guest over the past 10 years.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Higher floors have better views and further away from street noise, but less water pressure.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kate B. wrote a review Apr 2017
Perth, Australia442 contributions77 helpful votes
The hotel is between soi 7 and 8. As usual because it's my first time in Pattaya, I got lost looking for this hotel. The GPS keeps sending me to it's sister Hotel in soi 10 so I seek help to the staff in charge and informed me to go to soi 7. The location is very convenient to everything. It's 5mins away to central festival and to the beach. Public transportation is all over the place, motorbike taxi is everywhere but I'll just recommend you to take their tuktuks (blue in color) which will just cost you 10 baht per ride. Outside were full of bars with ladies waiting for customers (what do you expect in pattaya). The room size is fine, the bed and pillow were comfortable. My only concern is the air-condition, it seems very old and even i change the degrees it can't be adjusted and it's noisy. The hotel is good for backpackers and walk-ins. Staff were very nice. Probably I'll come back next time.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$15 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bella vista hotel and residence
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Bella Vista Hotel & Residence
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvincePattaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Eastiny Bella Vista Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Eastiny Bella Vista Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ama Fashion (0.2 km), CentralFestival Pattaya Beach (0.2 km), and Tito Fashion (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Eastiny Bella Vista Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Eastiny Bella Vista Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Eastiny Bella Vista Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eastiny Bella Vista Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Horizon, Jasmin's Cafe Pattaya, and Edge.
Does Eastiny Bella Vista Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Eastiny Bella Vista Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Eastiny Bella Vista Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Eastiny Bella Vista Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Eastiny Bella Vista Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Huay Yai Temple (12.1 km).