We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Romyen Garden Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Expert photos
Romyen Garden Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 64: English reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016

I have travelled extensively through SE Asia and this was probably the best place I stayed at. The grounds are large and well looked after, set away from the busy areas so it is quiet and homely. The owner (Tim) is very friendly and will go out of her way to make you feel at home, and give you insights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
TimChiangmai, Owner at Romyen Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and and hope you will be back here again. Miss you guys heaps. xoxoxo Tim

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This was a joke. The breakfast was none for the price - competitors have a buffe so I changed hotels with no insects in the room, no ants creeing in the bread - served outside on the patio. The breakfast was plastic bag coffee, freeze dried milk and cabbage sallad! for breakfast. Nothing else. mosquitos biting everywhere. uninterested service. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glorianna00
TimChiangmai, Owner at Romyen Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review but I am pretty sure that you were not staying with our Rimyen Garden Resort. There are other hotel that call Romyen as well which is locate close to the old city. The way that you have explained on your review is not matching our service at all. Especially, breakfast. Since we start...

Siem Reap, Cambodia
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

My friend and I from Australia had the opportunity rent the tree house for a month in April. I have stayed at Romyen Gardens many times and it's always a delight to return. Then traditional Lanna style accommodation feels very homely and zen. Tim is an amazing host. She is a master in music selection, philosophy and food. We extended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calum D
TimChiangmai, Owner at Romyen Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review hope you will be back to visit us again. Miss you guys. xoxoxo Tim

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 January 2016

This resort was my best stay in Thailand. Not only were the lodging and grounds clean and well cared for, but it was conveniently set a few miles outside of Chiang Mai so it was our quiet oasis. And although it is a few miles outside of the city, it is a quick scooter ride, which you can rent from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaraMcC
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 31 December 2015

i have just left this terrible hotel after checking in at midnight. would rather sleep in car than the hotel. the standard room shown in agoda is actually an old room in a many rooms bungalow. not private room. you have to share your tv and bathroom with soneone you don't know. worst than a hostel. we checked in at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pbkk2015
TimChiangmai, Manager at Romyen Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment. And we wish you a great year ahead. <3

Lyon, France
Reviewed 28 December 2015

The beds were so uncomfortable, there is so much noise from the close highway starting at 4 am that we left in the early morning and did not come back for the next night even if it was already paid. It's the worst sleeping experience we all had and we are very mad at the owner who rated 2 stars...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JARAWAK
TimChiangmai, Manager at Romyen Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are very appreciated. No rattling sound with the air con any more, it's been fixed, thank you for letting us know. Have a great trip. Regards, Tim

Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

The staff and service was excellent! I would definitely recommend and return! We were greeted with delicious coconut water and were given lots of recommendations for activities. The owner of the resort could not be friendlier and she helped us book tours and arranged taxis to pick us up and drop us off at our various trips because the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chelsea S
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

This place is a remote (20clicks from chiang mai city) bungalow resort with a paradise like big garden. You can just stay the whole day here and relax without worrying about anything. The owner Tim answer these staff are very kind and friendly. Excellent food and breakfast is served. Fresh coffee and the whole package. Tim offers advice on transport...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christian C
Holland
Reviewed 19 November 2015

The room is new and designed well. The bed and washing room equipped with a shower and all the time have warm water. Outside there is a balcony with a sit and a view of the garden. With the free coupon for the breakfast I can not say that is of good value. It's only a cup of (nes)cafe and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HollandBiketraveller
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Very nice atmosphere highly recommend staying at has not disappointed me here.อยากได้ที่พักแบบส่วนตัวผมแนะนำที่นี่ได้เลยครับรับรองไม่ผิดหวังแน่เลยไม่ห่างจากตัวเมืองมากนักและหากมาพักที่นี่ในช่างเวลาสิ้นปีหรือช่วงหน้าหนาวรับรองได้ว่าท่านจะประทับใจมิรู้ลืม

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Somporn S

354 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Deluxe Bungalow (77)
Viewed
Family Bungalow (91)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Bungalow (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
12.8 km away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#21 of 369 in Chiang Mai
586 reviews
10.4 km away
We Briza Hotel Chiang Mai
We Briza Hotel Chiang Mai
#75 of 369 in Chiang Mai
28 reviews
9.6 km away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#53 of 369 in Chiang Mai
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Napatra Hotel
Napatra Hotel
#78 of 369 in Chiang Mai
68 reviews
11.3 km away
De KRIYA
De KRIYA
#128 of 369 in Chiang Mai
28 reviews
11.0 km away
Vanilla Place Guest House
Vanilla Place Guest House
#46 of 369 in Chiang Mai
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Romyen Garden Resort, your rustic hide-away only 15 minutes from town. Experience the peaceful charm of this Lanna Style Bungalow, set amongst shady trees and natural park land. Transportation running past the main road from 06:00 to 20:30 every day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Romyen Garden Resort

Address: 40/1-5 Chiangrai - Chiangmai Highway | Baan Taladkwuan, Tambon Taladkwuan, Chiang Mai 50220, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: ₹ 1,213 - ₹ 2,292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Romyen Garden Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Romyen Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Chiang Mai
#8 Best Value Hotel in Chiang Mai
#37 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Romyen Garden Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Romyen Garden Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't be deterred by its far location”
 of 5 bubbles KaraMcC, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Bungalow 3 is good as it has a secluded decking, we stay 2 stranded rooms B4/1 & B4/2 joined by a lounge room which is perfect for 3 of us & it's only around AU$ 85 per night low season.”
 of 5 bubbles fayliu, 27 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Go for Bungalow 3. More expensive than the rest, but worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles global007, 2 Apr 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in bungalow 3 but all of the bungalows are pleasantly placed.”
 of 5 bubbles 958neilm, 20 Nov 2013 | Read review
“They're all great”
 of 5 bubbles muttberg, 30 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay