We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (448)
Room & Suite (206)
Dining (52)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good29%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“wat chedi luang”(97 reviews)
“old city”(147 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Concierge
Laundry Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (896)
There are newer reviews for The 3 Sis
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
500
189
37
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
500
189
37
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswat chedi luangsunday night marketold cityopen air lobbyattached restaurantbed and breakfastsunday walking streetbeautiful templekoi pondperfect locationmini fridgecooking schoolrooms were very cleanincluded breakfastelephant nature parktuk tuklaundry service
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
481 - 485 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This is a lovely hotel / guest house right in the centre of Chiang Mai, opposite Wat Chedi Luang and with he Sunday night market right outside. The room we had was in the vacation lodge (301) and was at the back and as quiet...More

3  Thank quin88
Reviewed 8 November 2011

On our last trip to Chiang Mai we had a look inside this guesthouse and thought it looked really nice. Read alot of rave reviews of it on tripadvisor and blogs. So decided to book for my solo trip in October. After numerous emails back...More

6  Thank DarklyDreaming
Reviewed 5 November 2011

3 Sis is an outstanding boutique hotel in the heart of Chiang Mai old town. The staff were amazing, particularly one guy on the evening shift who spoke excellent English and provided some great restaurant recommendations. We stayed with our 7 month old baby and...More

2  Thank Brassos
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I normally do a lot of research on places to stay, but I heard about this place on a travel message board, took a quick look at the reviews, liked the price and just decided to book without looking at any other options. Luckily, it...More

1  Thank Munchkin3
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I seldom write reviews but 3sis is such an outstanding accomodationsoI really want to reccomend it. First, its not cheap, we payed 1890 THB for a twin room in the back house. In the front house was construction going on so we choose a quiet...More

Thank tobiwankenobi
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Chiang Mai
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$ 50 - US$ 82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 50 - US$ 82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (448)
Room & Suite (206)
Dining (52)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Amenities (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nomes_BNE
7 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from The3Sis | Property representative |
Dear our customer. Unfortunately, we do not have a swimming pool at The 3 Sis. If you are interested in swimming, there are places close-by we can recommend you to use.
0
Votes
Marietta A
10 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from QuinceJelly | Reviewed this property |
Hello, I do not think that 3 Sis is that convenient for a family. We were on the three floor and the showers were simply not functioning well. They moved us to the second floor and those showers on the new floors, hot and... More
0
Votes
iv1kanobe
16 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from charley48 | Reviewed this property |
Yes. Have you contacted them. Best way to get an answer!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The higher up the better!"
Read review
"It's a bit noisy if you have a room overlooking the main street where I was, however it was great!"
Read review
"We only had to navigate one flight of stairs, maybe ask for room on level 1"
Read review
"There's no elevators so I'd recommend getting a room on the second floor. I don't believe there..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing