We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pornping Tower Hotel

PricelineUS$ 29*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 60*
US$ 29*
Great Deal
US$ 31*
US$ 31*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Pornping Tower Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 287: English reviews
Start your review of Pornping Tower Hotel
 Click to rate
Chennai, India
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel, even though not a new property is bang on the night market. It helps the travellers to finish their day trips and come back to refresh and stroll the night market after dinner or go there for dinner. Since the market is open till midnight and is not an expensive place, the hotel seems to offer value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SRamnath
canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is situated very well. It's an easy walk to the markets, to inside the old walls etc. The breakfast buffet I thought was good whether for Asian or western style. The staff are nice and helpful. The place is a bit dated as evidenced by the corridors and rooms but that didn't bother me at all. Retro 70/80s...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willyddog
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear willyddog, Many thanks for sharing your recent stay experience at Pornping Tower Hotel with others. We sincerely appreciate it that you elected to stay with us around Chiang Mai. Regard Pattana | General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited on a low tourists season. Was able to check in despite reaching very early in the morning. Corridors reek of old carpet smell which could get overwhelming at times. The hotel looks tired and show its age in alot of other areas. Rooms are not cold at all (we switched room thrice!) No doubt, it is priced at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manutd L
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Manutd L, We thank you very much for staying at Pornping Tower Hotel during your recent visit to Chiang Mai. and are pleased that you have taken the time for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services & facilities. We realize that our property is ready...

Pattaya, Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is in dire need of some TLC and modernisation.It is a large hotel with a huge lobby.The staff are very friendly and helpful.large rooms, soft beds and the bathrooms clean.Close to the Night Bazaar market and still very centrally located to all the major attractions around town.Loh Kroh road.Anasarn market,Mai Ping river,Tapau gates and the Old City.At around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonno01
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jonno01, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us.Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit in order...

Chiang Rai
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great value hotel in the middle of the famous Chiang Mai Night Bazaar. Very friendly helpful staff, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, clean swimming pool and good car park. I have stayed here many times over the years and will continue to stay because of the location and staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephendarby
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephendarby, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about breakfast. There will be more verity of western food and authentic north food in our line buffet. we continue to...

Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Conveniently located to night market, old city and Saturday Walking market. Clean comfortable room. Great pool for the 36C heat. Friendly helpful staff prepared to help at any time of the day. Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I3812IHsoniam
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear I3812IHsoniam, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us.Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit in order...

Bordon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we booked 7 nights ,on arrival we checked in no problem went to our ,it was very dirty so went to reception they charged us another 2,100 to change rooms but had to have single beds as they said they never had a room with double bed,(earned later from housemaid they did have and was surprised that they said they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nuiEngland
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nuiEngland, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Pornping Tower Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our values guests. I was very disappointed to read...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I joined a friend for the CM cricket sixes and was advised we had been booked into this hotel. After reading some reviews I booked elsewhere but due to convenience stayed here for my last night. Am I glad I stayed elsewhere ! Lobby/Reception area is lovely but gives a false representation of the rest of the hotel. From the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biscuitLondon
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear biscuitLondon We thank you very much for staying at Pornping Tower Hotel during your recent visit to Chiang Mai. and are pleased that you have taken the time for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services & facilities. It is indeed with much regret to note...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel looked really old, however, the room is neat and tidy. The hotel room DO NOT provide a kettle for hot water, NO hair dryer, NO toothpaste and toothbrush NO safe box in the room and only 2 cloth hangers in the room. However, this hotel is near to Kalari Night Bazaar market right at their doorstep. They have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jason L We thank you very much for staying at Pornping Tower Hotel during your recent visit to Chiang Mai. and are pleased that you have taken the time for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services & facilities. It is indeed with much regret to...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed 4 days here on a family holiday, loved it, great location less than 2 min walk to night bazar. What really makes the hotel though is the really exceptional people who work there, nothing was any trouble for them, and I found them very honest and openly friendly. Breakfast was a really good spread catering to both Asian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris T, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am pleased to read that our facilities and services had contributed to a memorable stay. Your review is valuable to us and will be shared with my associates to ensure that we continue to provide exceptional services and improve on areas which will make your next stay more...

436 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (430)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Other (143)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.4 km away
C H Hotel
C H Hotel
#178 of 379 in Chiang Mai
281 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Lanna Hotel
Royal Lanna Hotel
#258 of 379 in Chiang Mai
248 reviews
0.5 km away
Star Hotel Chiang Mai
Star Hotel Chiang Mai
#114 of 379 in Chiang Mai
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Night Bazaar Place
Night Bazaar Place
#166 of 379 in Chiang Mai
118 reviews
0.4 km away
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
#109 of 379 in Chiang Mai
1,874 reviews
0.5 km away
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
#64 of 379 in Chiang Mai
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Pornping Tower Hotel

Address: 46-48 Charoen Prathet Rd., Chang Klan, Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: ₹ 1,491 - ₹ 3,499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pornping Tower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pornping Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pornping Hotel Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pornping Tower Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Pornping Tower Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose the cheapest rooms...they are are the front building, with no view.”
SRamnath, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“I booked a double bed but got 2 singles.They did change after the first night.”
Jonno01, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“High floors with pool views are the best.”
Stephendarby, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“high level over looking swimming poo and night market”
nuiEngland, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check this hotel out before booking. Not recommended for senior citizens.”
Ben919191, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 29* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 31
Hotels.comUS$ 31
AMOMAUS$ 60
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates