We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
Chengdu, China
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Small but all you want is perfect. Breakfast is goog,but is same every day. It's easy to walk to anywhere in the oldcity. And the staff is friendly..................................................................................................................................................

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shuxiang1976
Majuro, Marshall Islands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The place was beautiful. I loved the koi pond outside my door. Great breakfast every day. My only complaint is the trips they are selling in the lobby are much too expensive. We only stayed 3 days. We should have stayed our whole trip there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gulubdur
Paokung, Owner at De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear lovely guests, Thank you for your valuable comments. Our counter tour has many kind of trips for choosing. We are not sure whether which trip you mentioned about the unreasonable price. We rent the counter tour to an outsider agent, Khun Mimi. She hardly made our customer disappointing. However, we will report your comments to her. Thank you again... More 

Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

From the outside it doesn't seem to be a nice place but once you get in, it's like an oasis for relaxation.Nice pool, good breakfast, cosy rooms. It's in the old city, walking distance to many good restaurants, close to the temples.Lovely place!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Oana S
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The room we got was clean and nice, but too dark for me. Staff are friendly. Located in the old city, which is good cause many POIs are near by. It's located 20 mins of walking from the new city center 'Chang Kchan' street

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MichaelKKK
Phuket Town, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2013

One of my best choices of hotel, we had a great time there, especially like the pool, fish in the yard and breakfast. The car and motorbike rent is very convenient. It's in the old city, very close to the temple and tourist agent for one day trips.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Crystal L
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed at De Lanna Hotel for 6 days. We got a shock when we first pulled up out the front, but once we got in and settled in our rooms we loved it. It is a bit out of the way to what we were used to in Patong but red trucks were easy to pick up for 20B... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
Paokung, Owner at De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear lovely guests, Thank you for your valuable comments. Our location in Chiang Mai is totally different from what you experienced in Patong since Chiang Mai city center is a historical area surrounding with Wat (temples) and boutique & art shops. For Patong (Phuket Island) is a party and shopping area. It's a very crowded place. Therefore, when you first... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

All the previous punters have covered off well on this place, so not much needs to be said.... We had a deluxe room, some things not previously mentioned......... Room and floor layout is North Thai style (Lanna), raised timber floor, low bed, and with the other timber furniture and stained glass, is a nice feel away from the usual sterile... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hawkus61
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

De lanna hotel is a Great hotel With a good location for visiting the city, temple, the center. Hotel is a little far from the night place of Chiang mai With restaurant (riverside for example) but very cheap by taxi or tuk-tuk Room, swimming pool etc are clean & Nice. Helpful team. Recommended hotel for tourist.

Helpful?
Thank PtitHuy
Hidden valley Victoria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Myself and 2 adults daughters enjoyed 4 nights in this beautiful setting. We had a ground floor honeymoon suite with the pristine pool outside. Large room with spa etc. and plenty of storage. Very close to shopping and restaurants and markets. Onsite restaurant is excellent and a good selection of bottled wine is available and served in a wine bucket... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gae H
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Where do i start....loved the design of the room beautiful wooden floors, bath was great to soak in after a hot day of sightseeing. The pool is the best i have had in thailand, clean, so pretty, and large. The staff were so hospitable always smiling. Location is central, and we also had breakfast included which was delicious. Highly recomended.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mason K

550 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (281)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (63)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Superior Room (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.0 km away
99 The Gallery Hotel
99 The Gallery Hotel
#39 of 368 in Chiang Mai
382 reviews
1.0 km away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#36 of 368 in Chiang Mai
892 reviews
1.1 km away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#29 of 368 in Chiang Mai
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#18 of 368 in Chiang Mai
1,251 reviews
1.4 km away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#42 of 368 in Chiang Mai
443 reviews
1.3 km away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#48 of 368 in Chiang Mai
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
De Lanna Hotel is a newly 4-star boutique hotel located in the inner center of Chiang Mai old city. The hotel is closed to many cultural sites and markets such as Wat Phra Sigh Temple and Sunday Walking Street Market. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai

Address: 44 Intavarorot Rd. | Tambol Sriphum, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: ₹ 4,432 - ₹ 7,773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would be good for those either not interested in sleeping to really good sleepers who can sleep through anything.”
 of 5 bubbles M2725YIpatriciac, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor with pool vie was excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles 768ang_licad, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have nice carp pools on the terrace but lack privacy as do some rooms near the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles KORAT1186338, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had the honeymoon suite which was large, very close to the pool and had a huge bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Audreymccormack, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room that isn't facing the pool if you like it quiet”
 of 5 bubbles tims322, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay