We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Furama Chiang Mai

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Furama Chiang Mai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 235: English reviews
Start your review of Furama Chiang Mai
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My Chinese friend booked this for us as a present. I wish he wouldn't have. We do not have unrealistic expections and are not fussy people - we stay in open-air bungalows with ants and cockroaches and love those experiences. We'll pay $5 USD to stay in a crap hole, cause $5. This is supposed to be a 4 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat T
FrontDepartment, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Kat T, Good Day from Furama Chiangmai Hotel. Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review on Trip Advisor in regards to your stay at Furama Hotel Chiangmai . We regret for overall of our hotel that made you unhappy, please accept our apologies for falling short of your...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 1 week ago

I used to stay at this hotel whenever I had business trip in Chiangmai. As someone mentioned earlier, this hotel has potential but the general experience is a disappointment Good points: - Furama is a very prestige brand name and has variety of hotel and service around the world. This hotel offer a large number of rooms with full services...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NhungNguyen811
FrontDepartment, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear NhungNguyen811, Good Day from Furama Chiangmai Hotel. Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review on Trip Advisor in regards to your stay at Furama Hotel Chiangmai . We regret for overall of our hotel that made you unhappy, please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations....

Labenne, France
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days, 5 days too long. 3 of those days not possible to use roof top pool, which is very small, the pictures are deceiving, as closed for private function on the evening, another day told to leave at 1530h. Only 4 sunbeds. We had a suite which we did not book and quite honestly would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michbill
FrontDepartment, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear michbill, Good day from Furama Hotel Chiangmai. Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review on Trip Advisor in regards to your stay at Furama Hotel Chiangmai . Also, we are sorry for the inconvenience of the pool closing along the period which your staying and the cleanliness of...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I read many reviews and all the bad reviews and complaints are not at all addressed, as one would expect since the replies to the reviews insist they will try to fix it and make it better. They sure have not done anything to 'fix' any of the issues that customers have complained about. The room sizes are nice, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gastonguay
FrontDepartment, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Gastonguay, Good day to you from Chiang Mai, Thailand. According to your comment, I would like to express my sincere apologies for the unfortunate incident you had encountered between staying with us at Furama Chiangmai Hotel. We are sorry to learn that the service was lacking and we regret for overall of our hotel that made you unhappy, your...

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed three nights in total. The staff are courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean, cool and well stocked. The breakfast included was more than adequate for us Canadians. We did do the Night Plaza which is a little far away but we happened upon a couple other markets within walking distance. The MAYA Plaza is a short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MinnieMinnow
FrontDepartment, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear MinnieMinnow, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know you are happy with our staff & our hotel and understanding of the features of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Furama Chiangmai Hotel. With kind regards, Ms.Manlika Thatsanaphak

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A few years back this was probably a super hotel in Chiang Mai as are many of its cousin properties such as Kuala Lumpur but not today. Big room and swift elevators are a strong feature however the rooms are in in need of more than TLC they need a complete refurbishment. The suite I occupied could have been very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AudioGuru
FrontDepartment, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear AudioGuru, Good Day from Furama Chiangmai Hotel. Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review on Trip Advisor in regards to your stay at Furama Hotel Chiangmai . We regret for overall of our hotel that made you unhappy, please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am extremely unhappy with my stay at furama chiang mai and think i should have it reported here. I am very tolerant to many things and this is the first review i have written about a hotel in my travel history. I travelled for almost every month for the past 5 years. Amd stayed in many hotel. But i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freedom_Traveller_SG
FrontDepartment, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Freedom_Traveller_SG, Good day to you from Chiang Mai, Thailand. According to your comment, I would like to express my sincere apologies for the unfortunate incident you had encountered between staying with us at Furama Chiangmai Hotel. We are sorry to learn that the service was lacking and disappoint to know you were not satisfied with the facilities of our...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

Great hotel for the price that we paid. While some of the rooms are slightly dated in reality for the price you pay this is still excellent value and the hotel is very luxurious. I really enjoyed my stay here and would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
FrontDepartment, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Tom N, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know you are happy with ourhotel and understanding of the features of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Furama Chiangmai Hotel. With kind regards, Ms.Manlika Thatsanaphak

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I came for a few days part of my stay was paid using Agoda and the second parts was paid by me directly. Anyhow the service is terrible the hotel Managment they have never known how hospitality is and they even don't have the courtesy to ask their manager to come when a guest request to meet him. Our problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saif G
FrontDepartment, Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Saif Fateh Abdelahad, Good Day from Furama Chiangmai. Thank you for your comment on Furama Chiangmai. We appreciate the thought and time that went into the review on Trip Advisor. We are sorry that you were disappointed to know you were not satisfied with the rate issue. After carefully investigated on your comment, we have found that your...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

To sum it up you only get what you pay for. We had 3 smely rooms for 3 nights, showers have soap scum on the glass, windows covered in pigeon poop, breakfast terrible, no one attending the pool, staff need a lot of training. Probably the worst hotel our family has ever encountered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davemlife
FrontDepartment, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Davemlife, Good Day from Furama Hotel Chiangmai. Thank you for your detailed comment on Furama Chiangmai Hotel. We appreciate the thought and time that went into the review on Trip Advisor. We are sorry and disappoint to know you were not satisfied with the hotel.In any event, we thank you for the comments, and will be more aware of...

353 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (337)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.8 km away
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
#84 of 374 in Chiang Mai
475 reviews
0.3 km away
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
#83 of 374 in Chiang Mai
78 reviews
0.3 km away
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel
#117 of 374 in Chiang Mai
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
0.5 km away
Art Mai Gallery Nimman Hotel Chiang Mai By Compass Hospitality
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
#51 of 374 in Chiang Mai
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Furama Chiang Mai is an elegant 4 –star hotel with 17–storey high located at the fringe of CBD and North of Chiang Mai. The 294 well-appointed and spacious rooms are decorated with a blend of chic and contemporary Thai, complementing the diversity culture of Chiang Mai with full amenities and facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Furama Chiang Mai

Address: 54 Huay Keaw Road | Tambol Chang Puak, Muang, (formerly Grand Heritage Hotel), Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: ₹ 2,006 - ₹ 3,744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Chiang Mai 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Furama Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Furama Chiang Mai staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Furama Chiang Mai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid during Chinese Spring Festival Get to breakfast before 7am”
 of 5 bubbles Gastonguay, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would suggest a room near the elevators and a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles MinnieMinnow, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I guess its pot luck if you get a nice room”
 of 5 bubbles AudioGuru, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the sometimes noisy tour groups.”
 of 5 bubbles hockeyinkorea, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool is the one of the best in town”
 of 5 bubbles phelmers, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5