We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Urbana Sathorn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Urbana Sathorn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

681 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Urbana Sathorn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 434: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 12 December 2013

There are plenty of decent hotels in bangkok and I think you should just give this a missed. We stayed in the penthouse on level 34. It was a huge apartment with dated furnitures. We had hot water only in the afternoon and it lasted for 10 mins or so. On top of that, the water pressure was just pathetic....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 512Carmen
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear 512Carmen We thank you for choosing our hotel as a place to stay in Bangkok. And also, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay. All your comments were brought to the department concerned and also to the management to avoid future occurrence. As for the breakfast, we...

Toronto
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Good location. Approx 10 walk to sky train station Sala Daeng. Good breakfast selection. Hotel room is spacious, contains a living room, dining area, kitchen, washer/dryer, large bedroom and a good view of the city from the balcony. Will definitely come back if in Bangkok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sohe
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear sohe Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay at Urbana Sathorn. We appreciated your kind words during your stay with us. We are delighted that you liked our facilities and services. We really do enjoyed reading your reviews and we are glad to share this compliments to the entire team. Your review would be a good inspiration for us...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Situation close to Silom and skytrain BTS (10min walk), confortable, would need a refurbishment. The plus: . Handy locatin close to Patpong night market and to BTS skytrain station of Sala Daeng. . The suites are vast (65 sq.m.) . Suites include bedroom, kitchen with fridge and electric cooker, and sitting room with couch and cable TV. . Bed is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christophe p
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear christophe p Thank you for choosing to stay at Urbana Sathorn. We appreciated how you specified each of the pros and cons that you had experienced during your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and service though you find some inconvenient matters. We always try of our best to fulfill every guest’s room request;...

New York, NY
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Pros: (deluxe) had a washer, kitchenette Cons: service, from top to bottom was very poor. Location. Started by my friend asking the bell men if they got all the baggage out of the cab. Then we had to run to stop the cab WHO WAS DRIVING AWAY WITH OUR LUGGAGE IN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT! Bell men just looked on!!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EatCookTravel
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear EatCookTravel Thank you for sharing you reviews with us. We are sorry for the unpleasant experience that you had. We do apologize if we didn’t reach your satisfaction during your stay. The management is well-informed about the problems and we are taking a serious measure in improving our staff’s service standard. We do hope would give us a chance...

Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here upon entering the country. Was an awesome hotel about 10 minutes from the nightlife and the sky train with friendly staff, a iPad to use with wifi at reception and an incredible pool, gym and room! Was great value for money for what we paid for 2 people, and was a great start to our trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo L
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Lorenzo L Thank you very much for booking with us and sharing your experience about your stay. We do appreciate you for taking time to give us your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our location, facilities and services. Our swimming pool and gym are indeed one of the highlights in our hotel with a good view of...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Spent 3 nights in the Urbana Sathorn with some friends. We wanted to have a shared living room to hang out together & this was one of the more reasonably priced 3-bedroom apartments. Apartment was clean with nice views of BKK. 2 of the rooms had ensuite bathrooms with a bathtub in the master bedroom Location was alright with taxis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suvarna
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear suvarna Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Bangkok. We enjoyed reading your reviews and we are delighted to see positive comments from you in regards with our facilities and service. Rest assured that we would be delivering more of the great service to all of our guests. We hope to extend more of...

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I had stay here for 3 times since october and every time i stay it getting worse and worse especially the internet speed. From 10mbps speed they have dropped less than 512kbps speed and they still dare want to charge 354baht per day for it. I was given the free wifi use for the 1st two times when i stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tan D
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Tan D Firstly, we thank you for choosing Urbana Sathorn as a place to stay in Bangkok. We do apologize if for the 3rd time of your stay, we didn’t exceed your satisfaction. Regarding the wireless connection, we truly apologize if this system didn’t satisfy you. We are still looking for the best solution to solve this problem. Also,...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We chose as we wanted to cook for ourselves. good sized rooms with handy location. plenty of room to relax and it was great to have a balcony to step out onto. Good selection of food for breakfast. the loungers by the pool are huge and the most comfortable I have laid in..so easy to fall asleep. the view is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Jeff S We highly appreciate your comments on this review. Thank you for staying at Urbana Sathorn. Also, we thank you for your suggestion that you shared about booking channel. Each booking channel has the different advantages. In the future, you can book directly with our hotel website which comes with various complimentary packages. Your compliment will be forwarded...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Not great, average rooms, aircon in our lounge didn't work, have to pay extra for WiFi which kept disconnecting, nice breakfast but tiny restaurant and problems to find the table as extremely busy all the time during the breakfast, curtains in bedroom didn't close all the way and not sure where the advertised fireplace disappeared as there was none in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michal L
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Michal L Thank you for your constructive feedback. We appreciate every single comment that would determine the source of customer’s satisfaction. According to your review, the management team has cooperated with I.T. department to identify the cause of internet issue. We have got the response that I.T was reconstructing the internet system in order to increase the speed. The...

bangkok
Reviewed 19 November 2013

if you are looking for a large self contained apartment , and you are not looking 4/5* luxury,then this could be the place. They are large, quite dated,and dark, and certainly in parts need a refurbishment ,but if you get this for 2000++ baht room only then it is value for money.The gym/pool area is a little in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BangkokBunnyboy
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear BangkokBunnyboy Thank you for sharing your opinion on this review. The comments have been passed to the management team and they investigated our property in-depth. Currently, we are reconstructing our business for improvement and fulfillment of guest’s satisfaction. We planned to process the internal renovation starting with our guest rooms. We highly apologize for any inconveniences that occurred from...

546 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (514)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (142)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
2:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (157)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Somerset Park Suanplu
Somerset Park Suanplu
#117 of 845 in Bangkok
661 reviews
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
#207 of 845 in Bangkok
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Sathorn
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sathorn
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
#107 of 845 in Bangkok
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sathorn

Neighbourhood Profile
Sathorn
Sathorn is Bangkok’s central business district, but here you’ll find much more than international banks and suited-up office workers. Take a stroll along the small alleys between the skyscrapers and you’ll find yourself among Bangkokians living life at a much slower pace. Feast on fantastic Thai food which you can find in the town-house restaurants, office food courts and sidewalk food stalls spread all over the area, especially around St. Louis Hospital. A visit to Sathorn is not complete without a drink at one of the glitzy sky bars perched atop its skyscrapers.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Urbana Sathorn

Address: 55 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Price Range: ₹ 4,289 - ₹ 11,194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Urbana Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Urbana Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Urbana Sathorn Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Urbana Sathorn
Hotel Style:
#106 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#201 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Urbana Sathorn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Urbana Sathorn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Please inspect the rooms before you agree as to whether they are clean or dirty..”
  • Bathroom with small cockroaches
  • Cockroach killed on Kitchen Fridge
  • Cockroach from bed sheet
 of 5 bubbles prawny55, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here, you have been warned.”
 of 5 bubbles Rainmaker_NZ, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher the better for the view”
 of 5 bubbles RJWH90, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to choose the room with swimming pool coz it much more quiet than the room on the street side”
 of 5 bubbles Sam-q15, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5