We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,090 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Fenix Sukhumvit
See the most recent reviews
Showing 829: English reviews
Luzon, Philippines
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Had a great stay at Le Fenix. Value for money rooms and the staff was quite friendly, though there was quite a language barrier. I stayed on the third floor and slept well despite the hotel being located near the bars/clubs namely: Bed Supper club, Above 11 Rooftop bar, etc etc. Its very near a 7-11 store wherein you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa322
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, I was also very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our facilities and services as it is what we strive for everyday. Please rest assured that your complimentary comments will not create complacency, instead you have inspired...

Kusnacht, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 July 2013

After a good experience about 2 years ago we decided to stay again in this hotel during our stopover. We stayed there mainly because of the rooftop bar and the proximity to Q Bar and Climax. The skytrain is quite close as well for shopping in Siam etc. Check-in was ok, unfortunately the recepionist forgot to activate our internect connection....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lexli
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Lexli, It truly was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you had a pleasant and a memorable stay with us. We are aware that there is always room for improvement, in our service or the quality of our product, and in order to effectively make any changes, your feedback is essential, our Interior Design...

Hua Hin, Thailand
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We only stayed for one night but I have to say overall the hotel is ok and good value for money. Rooms spotlessly clean, bathroom ok. Wifi is not good. Buffet breakfast is good. We didn't like the small room windows and the public areas are a little tired looking. However the best thing about this hotel is by far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Immy
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Immy, I was also very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our facilities and services as it is what we strive for everyday. Please rest assured that your complimentary comments will not create complacency, instead you have inspired...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I had a short stay at the Le fenix and it was a pleasant one..the front desk and the restaurant staff are extremely warm and make you feel at home. Rooms are clean and well made.. bathrooms are smaller though... Wifi speed sucks.. You have to give them a 1000 Baht advance even if you have the hotel booked and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivek_gopalpuria
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Vivek, I was also very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our facilities and services as it is what we strive for everyday. Please rest assured that your complimentary comments will not create complacency, instead you have inspired...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We were very pleased to get an exceptional rate for a nice hotel. The major, pleasant surprise was the quality of the included breakfast buffet; even the coffee was pretty good! We were surprised at the small windows that are standard in all rooms. We were given a tip to avoid a room on the 8th floor because of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry E
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Barry, I was very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. For your comments, we will do our best to upgrade the internet speed, which is now on process with the internet provider. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you...

Shanghai
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I always stay at Le Fenix when i'm in Bangkok, it's a nice hotel, just the swimming pool is very small and no outdoor. The service is pretty good, just they change something recently, u need to ask for basic room kit like teethbrush and sleeper, this should be normal to have like in any hotels... Anyway i like this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank expo2006
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Expo2006, I was very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. I also thank you for your comment about breakfast variety in each day. We will do our best to change the menu in each day. We had also changed the fruit to a new supplier already. Hope everything would be better. Further...

Toulouse, France
Reviewed 27 June 2013

After a booking on a discount site, problems begin soon during the check in. Problem: room is not free ... after long palaver, I get my room without having to change during my stay of 3 days. A non-smoking room which proved feel very bad the cigarette. the Room was very small, not very clean, with a wifi defaulting. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xavier X
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Xavier, It truly was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you had a pleasant and a memorable stay with us. I'm terribly sorry that the room was not available upon your arrival at 10 am. All of our rooms were occupied, as the night before was fully booked. So you have to waiting for...

Pattaya
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The hotel is situated in the very heart of Bangkok, Suk Soi 11 with all the entertainments around. Clubs, bars, restaurants, etc. Good value for money. Nest is a nice roof top bar. I liked my stay, will definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olga_Sannikova
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Olga, I was also very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit Sincerely Yours, Phanuphan Buasuang General Manager

delhi
Reviewed 4 June 2013

we stayed in this hotel 20th may to 25 june. it was a pleasent to stay in this hotel. the front office staff was very nice. we have stayed in diffrent hotels in bangkok, but this was a good experence. there should be improvement in breakfast. 5 days almost breakfast was same.... still it is great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanjay s
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Sanjay, I was very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. I also thank you for your comment about breakfast variety in each day. We will definitely looking for an improvement of the breakfast menu. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I stayed with my family for 3 night through Make My Trip from 29 May to 1 June 2013. Impressed with the hotel from the very start... Extremely polite staff throughout the hotel the moment you step in... Value for money, good food, great time... Food & Beverage staff polite and helpful... Knowledgeable and hospitable, showing the true culture of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neeraj404
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Neeraj, I was also very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our facilities and services as it is what we strive for everyday. Please rest assured that your complimentary comments will not create complacency, instead you have inspired...

532 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (275)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
Superior King Room (34)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#691 of 839 in Bangkok
1,420 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#482 of 839 in Bangkok
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#294 of 839 in Bangkok
558 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Fenix Sukhumvit is located in the heart of Sukhumvit, a central district of Bangkok with easy access to the skytrain.The surrounding area is well known for its vibrant street markets, bars, restaurants and shopping malls as well as for the consulatesand embassies, making it a popular destination for holiday visitors as well as for corporate and business guests.The hotel features 147 stylish designer rooms with WiFi Internet, a lobby bar, a restaurant and a fitness centre. Enjoy Free buffet breakfast, Free unlimited WiFi and 15% discount on our Rooftop Bar. Exclusive only through hotel website! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Address: 33/33 Sukhumvit 11 | Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: ₹ 2,450 - ₹ 5,649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Fenix Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Agoda, ACCOR, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Fenix Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Fenix Sukhumvit Bangkok
Le Fenix Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Le Fenix Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#186 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Fenix Sukhumvit staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Le Fenix Sukhumvit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on upper floors-6-7th floor would offer a good view of the street”
  • The wall in front of the bed
  • Desk near the bedside
 of 5 bubbles ajayjj, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are staying at this property ensure that they give you spacious and clean rooms if available with them.”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on east side are good for sunlight waking you up at 7;00 AM, even every rooms on west side are also good,”
 of 5 bubbles jitendraz2016, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms about the same”
 of 5 bubbles limyeetian, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“May be south side room is better.”
 of 5 bubbles kayser207, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay