We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel De Moc

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel De Moc
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel De Moc
See the most recent reviews
Showing 377: English reviews
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2N3D with friends, hotel is dated, needs refurbishing, the tv in our room is soooo from the past. They have big rooms but no bidet shower in the bathroom. Breakfast was good and generous. Free tuktuk ride to khaosan which was another good thing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jana L
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel De Moc, responded to this review

Dear Jana L, Thank you for your informative review of the Hotel De Moc, we really appreciate your positive remarks about our hotel. We are located at the heart of the Cultural and Historic quarter of the city, where literally dozens of local businesses are within the immediate vicinity. We truly hope that you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful...

St Ives, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

this hotel is so nice starf are so helpfull it is a bit dated but its fitting to the styel of hotel. the location is good. i stayed in room 203 i did want to be on a higher floor for a better veiw but thay could not do it as thay was fully booked. overall i would stay hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lee990
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel De Moc, responded to this review

Dear Lee990, We thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hotel De Moc on Tripadvisor, which may help others in considering us as their hotel of choice in Bangkok. We were also very thrilled to hear of your positive experiences and that you were able to make the most out of the hotel's location in...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Big room with old furniture. And the lift seems they never do the maintenance, too scary and really small (only fit for 5 people, I think so) and also the WiFi really bad (we have complained but no improved at all!) Room with sofa, bathroom with bath tub too. Only 10 mins walk to the famous Khaosan Road! Breakfast? not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marry S
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel De Moc, responded to this review

Dear Marry S, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We really appreciate your kind words about your stay at our Khaosan Road hotel. We strive to provide all our customers with both a memorable experience and a comfortable stay and our reception team work hard to ensure this happens. Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here at the start of our trip to Thailand and found this place really nice. The staff were great and went out of the way to help us with anything we needed. The place itself is a little outdated but is kept very clean and tidy. The pool was very nice too especially after a walk around the humid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulmurray213
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel De Moc, responded to this review

Dear Paul Murray213, We are pleased to read about your kind feedback of our hotel’s facilities and services. Your encouraging comments about our team being helpful inspires us to aim even more to deliver our utmost care and attention to all of our guests. It would be a pleasure for us to look after you again in your future visits....

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night. Booked without reading other reviews and was a little worried when I read several other reviews mentioning roaches but when I got to my room it seemed clean and good value. When I woke up the cockroaches made themselves apparent, scuttling along the bedroom floor. It's not good enough, I would never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidmhannon
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel De Moc, responded to this review

Dear David M Hannon, Thank you for your constructive feedback on our property, facilities and services. We appreciate your comments and thorough review. As the Guest Services Manager here, I am very sorry to hear your experience was not a positive one. We are very concerned about our guests’ experience and are actively listening to the feedback, so your comments...

Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

It's cheap and cheerful, staff are brilliant. Bit shabby and could do with a refurbishment. The rooms are clean but very worn and tired. Wouldn't want to stay here for a full holiday, but I guess you get what you pay for. Great for a night or two. Breakfast was lovely, with a great selection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magzamaze
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel De Moc, responded to this review

Dear Magzamaze, First of all we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the kind words expressed in your review. Your on-line comments will be shared with all our staff who I am sure will be very pleased to read them. We look forward to your next visit to the Hotel De Moc. Kind Regards John Pettengell...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Despite some poor reviews we were not disappointed with De Moc. The pool was lovely ( it is next to the road) and welcome, the room was fine for the price which needs to be considered when criticizing I feel. The staff were lovely at all times and very helpful which was not necessarily what I have read in other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendy h
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel De Moc, responded to this review

Dear Wendy H, Our sincerest thanks for taking the time to write an on-line review for the Hotel De Moc. Our Management Team take great care in reading and reacting to helpful reviews such as yours. Your compliments of the hotel are very well received and make us proud to have had the opportunity to welcome you here as a...

Breda, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The room was very nice and spacious with a balcony. The air conditioning was working well. We had a walk-in shower, this was why the whole bathroom was wet after taking a shower. But everything was excellent. We think the breakfast was not that good, because there was not much choice. Besides this the swimming pool was great and there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ilone R
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel De Moc, responded to this review

Dear Ilone R, It is always encouraging to receive such positive feedback from one of our guests and we are delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. Our aim is always to provide true Thai hospitality and we are delighted that our team were able to display their excellent friendliness and helpfulness during your stay. Thank you...

Wuxi, China
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

The staff servers helpful and having a pool was a bonus in the heat however the hotel was well due some upgrading, I was looking forward to my stay but when I got there I was very disappointed in the room. It was well worn and the aircon wasn't great. As for the Wifi it was extremely poor and virtually...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank claireh07
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel De Moc, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, We are sorry you had such an unpleasant time at our hotel. The incidents you mention in your review will all be looked at thoroughly and we will do our best to try and stop such things happening in the future. We thank you once again for your stay and hope you had a better time elsewhere...

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel after seeing the mixed reviews directly through the website, had a confirmation and all was well. Arrived at the hotel around 1030pm due to a delayed flight from Krabi and had to shout for the attention of the front desk staff who was stood directly in front of me but on her phone.. Filled in all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JayLiz1
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel De Moc, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Readers, Once again despite providing Trip Advisor with a proper explanation as to what happened in this case they ignore the business which is damaged and side with the reviewer. We have spoken to our staff and witnesses on duty at the time of this incident and we can confirm that this review is not at accurate...

220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Trang Hotel Bangkok
Trang Hotel Bangkok
#436 of 845 in Bangkok
194 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#184 of 845 in Bangkok
1,177 reviews
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#333 of 845 in Bangkok
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Bhiman Inn
Bhiman Inn
#346 of 845 in Bangkok
315 reviews
Banglamphu
Nanda Heritage Hotel
Nanda Heritage Hotel
#177 of 845 in Bangkok
124 reviews
Banglamphu
Swana Bangkok Hotel
Swana Bangkok Hotel
#328 of 845 in Bangkok
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Banglamphu

Neighbourhood Profile
Banglamphu
While you’ll see skyscrapers in most parts of Bangkok, it’s the gilded roofs of ancient pagodas that adorn the skyline of Banglamphu, the city’s historical and most touristic district. Hordes of tourists flock to this area to tick quite a few must-see attractions off their to-do list, with the Grand Palace being the most spectacular of them all. Banglamphu is also home to Bangkok’s infamous tourist ghetto, centered around Khao San Road. Visit at night to feast on road-side pad thai, cheap beers and if you’re up for it, some dancing fueled by buckets of Thai whiskey.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel De Moc is conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok, the perfect vacation destination and sightseeing attractions, such as Rattanakosin Island, Grand Palace and Golden Mount. Reflecting traditional standards of excellent service and hospitality, Hotel De Moc offers the most up to date facilities including Wi Fi Hot Spot Internet access, free 24 hr. bicycle service, free tuk tuk serviceHotel De MOC is also a gateway to Khao San Road, the world famous area of Bangkok, where you can buy anything from a College Degree to a Cartier Watch. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel De Moc

Address: 78 Prajatipatai Rd, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Price Range: ₹ 2,389 - ₹ 5,120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Moc 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Hotel De Moc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Moc Hotel
De Moc Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#115 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel De Moc staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel De Moc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tips make them so happy... so give them some. A hundred Baht are just 2 pound, 2,50€... so leave some every day.”
  • Always like having a desk. Makes up an extra place to put things.
  • Nice and green but also a lot of skyscrapers. But I mean... you are in the middle of the city
 of 5 bubbles Carolina-Loeger, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are okay”
 of 5 bubbles arul2015, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“higher the better on carpark side”
 of 5 bubbles lee990, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“higher floor, pool view”
 of 5 bubbles wendyh377, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have large rooms with balconies and better bathrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 593rahult, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay