We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort

PricelineUS$ 32*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 56*
US$ 32*
Great Deal
US$ 34*
US$ 33*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

999 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 709: English reviews
Start your review of Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Just want too say a massive thank you for my time at woraburi, I stayed there for 13 nights, the hotel staff were great, the hotel room was decent, the breakfast was nice, I also went on a trip riding elephants the nice lady at the travel desk in the hotel advised me on the trip and I can say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jed G
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jed G, Thank you for having chosen Woraburi Sukhumvit for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback and it is very kind of you to support us against the negative reviews. We were delighted to read that our service and team were able to provide you with a good service,...

Chittagong City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel with my colleague back in 2008 and that's why this time I made a booking using my credit card through their website to stay for two nights end of this month. The booking amount was Thai Baht 2088. But the very next day, I got an sms from my bank that they had debited an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MD SHAHIDULLA K
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear MD Shahidulla K, Regarding too delay reply, I am very sorry to hearing that you have incorrect charge on your credit card also personally investigate what has happened with our team and found our staff mistake to get your number in the system and charge to another booking. we will transfer this amount to your bank account the same...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here 5 times now based on location and price. Hotel is a bit dated now and a fresh paint would help but it's in a good location (soi 4 Nana) a short walk to the bars. As always a 7/11 very close by and I've always found staff friendly. Smallish pool on roof which can be busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woodster1969
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Woodster1969, Thank you for having chosen Woraburi Sukhumvit for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It is very kind of you to support us against the negative reviews. It is a pleasure to read that you have appreciated our location as it is suitable to go every places that...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very less options for Indians, property is also okay not that great. I will advice that this property is not best for Indians and its even little far from main road walking takes 15 to 20 mins ṭuk ṭuk is available but only to drop not for pick up

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diksha S
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Diksha S, Thank you for taking the time to share a comment about your recent stay with us. Any feedback is important to us in order to see what we can improve and sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed our breakfast and tuk tuk service. Please rest assured that our Executive Chef has already briefed the kitchen...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located on Sukhumvit Soi 4, this hotel is easy walking distance to the Nana Plaza complex and Nana BTS Train Station. The hotel is also very centrally located near the heart of Bangkok. Room size was good and very clean. Overall, very good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewC70
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear AndrewC70, Thank you for taking the time to share your review to other travelers. I am glad that you have liked our location as it is suitable if you want to go the heart of Bangkok and our hotel facilities. We are happy to hear you enjoyed this part of your stay as well. We hope to have the...

Thane, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my wife as this hotel was booked by Yatra.com as part of our 6 days 5 nights package to Pattaya and Bangkok. The tour operator booked a standard room which is so small that there is hardly any space to move about,also the air conditioner was not working and the rooms do not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Udgrover
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Udgrover, Thank you for letting us know about your point of view by sharing this review. Sorry if any other of our facilities and service did not meet your expectations, such as air condition was not working in your room and staff was not able to communicate. I have also noted your comments regarding the air condition to our...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017

It is in a good location, lots of bars near and plenty of places to eat. The room was cleaned every day. It had good wi-fi and a good selection for breakfast was offered every day. All the staff were very helpful. Will stay again. Would give it 4*

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ann m
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ann m, Thank you for chosen Woraburi Sukhumvit for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It is very kind of you to support us against the negative reviews. We were delighted to read that our service and team were able to provide you with a good service and very...

Reviewed 19 March 2017

I am gonna be very fair.Maybe some people will think it is 3 star hotel ,what do you expect ,but it is about being effecient and responsile. I stayed 3 nights,from the second night I kept requesting sugar and tea because when they made up my room,they forgot to replace them back. Speaking of which, first day I didnt ask...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rena H
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rena H, Thank you for taking the time to share a comment about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to note that you encountered unpleasant circumstance in the room and hotel facilities. I hope that you will accept my apologies for the housekeeping service and any resulting inconvenience. As you have mentioned, I have passed to our...

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

A little far from nana about 15 min walk (its not good at night time). The pool not bad but close about 9 pm (its not good for tourists). Our shower not good. Our room not good enough and about 4 am one person (may be another guests) try to open our door. But all of these may be happen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad A
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ahmad A, We are grateful with all of your constructive feedback about the highlights as well, the comment that you have given us will definitely help us to improve in these matters that need. Sorry if any other of our facilities did not meet your expectations, such as our pool close at 9 pm, shower not good and staff...

Udon Thani, Thailand
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Good hotel for the price. Outside the bars area but closed enough to walk. Not far from BTS (Skytrain) NANA Station. They have a free tuk tuk to the main road. Rooftop swimming pool with a nice view of the city. Staff was serious at the beginning but after a couple of days very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pwtsia
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pwtsia, We thank you so much for your review, we are happy to hear that you had enjoyed the hotel facilities provided in our hotel and appreciate your great highlights such as our rooftop pool, tuk tuk service and location. Thank you for this nice comment. We look forward to greeting you again at Woraburi Sukhumvit. Warm regards, Thapanee...

455 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (65)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)
Viewed
Superior Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#288 of 859 in Bangkok
705 reviews
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#253 of 859 in Bangkok
1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#113 of 859 in Bangkok
867 reviews
Sukhumvit
Check Inn Regency Park
Check Inn Regency Park
#251 of 859 in Bangkok
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 10-minute walk from Sukhumvit Road, Woraburi Hotel provides free tuk tuk services to Nana BTS Skytrain Station, which is some 800 metres away. It features a rooftop pool and a spa. Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel is 2.3 Km from shopping malls including Central World Plaza and Siam Paragon Mall. Rooms are spacious and fitted with an en suite bathroom with shower facilities. They have a minibar, a safe and a tea/coffee maker. Sip Bar & Restaurant serves Asian food including Thai dishes and a daily buffet breakfast. Open air dining is available at the restaurant. The hotel provides 24-hour room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort

Address: 128/1 Sukhumvit Soi 4 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: ₹ 1,679 - ₹ 4,779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woraburi Sukhumvit Resort
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are accessible”
38annm, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“nono-smoking rooms are in better condition”
devananthani, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the 3 floor and was quite.”
kfjacob8, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They do not have early check in - so might as well choose your flight arriving Bangkok by 12noon.”
clairelI7997UF, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay elswhere”
JerryCNX, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 32* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 34
Agoda.comUS$ 33
AMOMAUS$ 56
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates