We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Somerset Park Suanplu

Show Prices
#130 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Somerset Park Suanplu
Somerset Park Suanplu
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

669 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Somerset Park Suanplu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 482: English reviews
U K
Reviewed 23 May 2012

My review in one word would be 'comfortable'. In two words it would be 'very comfortable'. My wife and I had a 1 bed apartment for a short business trip and enjoyed it. Breakfast is good, but for your first night, avoid the hotel retaurant, go out, down the drive, turn right along Suanplu Street for 250m and at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ariel650
polevalter, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this review

Dear Ariel650, Thank you for your positive review on your recent business trip to Bangkok. I am pleased you and your wife found the residence very comfortable and apprecite the time to give us your feedback I note your comment about our onsite restauant, Panya. Whilst our outsourced restaurant mainly serves breakfast, they also operate for lunch and dinner including...

Auckland
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Just back from staying at the Somerset Park Suan Plu. We had booked the smallest room available which was an Executive Suite (77sqm). The apartment was a great layout with a kitchen with most of what you need if you are there for only a couple of nights. We were only on the 8th floor but had a lovely view....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KeithAuckland
polevalter, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this review

Dear KeithAuckland, Many thanks for your comprehensive review of Somerset Park Suanplu apartment and services during your recent stay in May. I am extremely pleased to read 'what a great surprise' coupled with great service from all our staff. The few items you mention that need some attention are being followed with the relative Departments to see what can be...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed at 2-bedroom premier from 6 to 9 May 12. Overall, stay was quite pleasant, except for 3 incidents which I wish to highlight here for Mr Valter Narminio, the General Manager to take note (if he reads this): 1) Check In: female staff was not so friendly. No smile at all. Took about 20 minutes to sort things out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravellerKen
polevalter, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this review

Dear Traveller Ken, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased to read that overall you did have a pleasant stay. As the General Manager I read and respond to every Trip Advisor review after thorough investigation. Feedback such as yours inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that guests have come...

Jakarta
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stay there for one nights & we book 2 bedrooms , living rooms is huge , bedroom is not quite big but comfortable , although the design is quite old but clean , unfortunately our shower was broken but the staff very quick response & fix it , all the staff are very helpful , they will call u...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ywij77
polevalter, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Somerset Park Suanplu. I am pleased that we were able to meet your expectations with good service standards. Whilst some in room appliances can sometimes breakdown, I am pleased that my Engineering staff rectified this issue quickly and then our Guest Service efficently followed to ensure it was...

Reviewed 26 April 2012

I satisfy with the service. But maybe have to renew the television and the interior design.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan tjahjadi
polevalter, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your brief response and that you were satisfied with the overall service. In mid-late 2012, we will be commence upgrading our residence further.

Reviewed 22 April 2012

My friends and I recently stayed here on our first leg of our holiday in Thailand. We stayed on the 27th floor and were amazed at how big the apartment was! We all had a room each- all with there own bathrooms, wardrobes, tv and dresser. Had a lovely open dining and lounge area. Each room including the loungeroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jadebabe01
polevalter, Owner at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your informative review of your recent stay. The 3 bedroom apartments are quite large (240sqm) and all rooms now have an in room washer/dryer machine. I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay and found the area around the property meeting your requirements. I note you mention that you may have been overcharged for your...

Spittal an der Drau, Austria
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Its a quiet nice hotel, chek in was not very honest compared with other BKK hotels. the appartments have very big size, but are a little bit in the years. breakfast was very good in a very nice and renewed breakfast room. all in all - if you like to have a low-budget hotel wich is very OK for spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
polevalter, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. Whilst I note overall you did enjoy your stay for the money paid in comparison to the 5 star competitors you mentioned, I am concerned to read comment about our check in staff? I would be happy to receive more information on this issue you raise so we can...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 April 2012

My friends and I were in Bangkok during Songkran and we booked two rooms, room 704 and 2301. While we are generally happy with the service, room size and location, the only one thing is the staff at housekeeping are probably not so honest. What happened was in room 2301, my friend left his newly bought pants on the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JevJev
polevalter, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your review of your recent stay over Songkran. Whilst overall you have enjoyed your stay, I am concerned to read that a pair of your pants appear to have been lost or stolen even though you do not wish to blame anyone? We do have a strict lost property procedure for any items left in...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We have often stayed here at the Somerset, in Suanplu. We go there for a number of reasons. Firstly, the three day deals it has are second to none. No other premises we have been to can match them for value. Secondly, the breakfasts. These are served in a spacious restful room where attentive staff serve delicious meals. Thirdly, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted49
polevalter, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of your stay with us recently. I am pleased that our staff service has impoved since your last stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My family had a lovely 4 day stay at their spacious 3 bedroom apartment in January 2012. I was pleasantly surprised to receive an email from the Area Manager of Somerset Park Suanplu - 6 weeks after we left the property. That they found my purse with Australian cash and Driver's Licence & Credit cards - I knew they were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yicheng9
polevalter, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay and that your lost item was safely returned to you. We do appreciate your valuable time to inform us.

810 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (457)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (204)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Deluxe Room (54)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Premier Room (51)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Deluxe Room (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#135 of 849 in Bangkok
869 reviews
Sathorn
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
#97 of 849 in Bangkok
746 reviews
Sathorn
Urbana Sathorn
Urbana Sathorn
#322 of 849 in Bangkok
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Sathorn
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sathorn

Neighbourhood Profile
Sathorn
Sathorn is Bangkok’s central business district, but here you’ll find much more than international banks and suited-up office workers. Take a stroll along the small alleys between the skyscrapers and you’ll find yourself among Bangkokians living life at a much slower pace. Feast on fantastic Thai food which you can find in the town-house restaurants, office food courts and sidewalk food stalls spread all over the area, especially around St. Louis Hospital. A visit to Sathorn is not complete without a drink at one of the glitzy sky bars perched atop its skyscrapers.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These modern and superbly appointed serviced residences are nestled in a private garden, just minutes from the business district of Silom and Sathorn Road. Ideal for corporate housing and interim accommodation, each residence is designed for the discerning individual with contemporary designs and modern technological conveniences. Within walking distance to many business, cultural and tourist destinations, there is also convenient access or easy walk to Lumpini subway station will get you around Bangkok efficiently. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Somerset Park Suanplu

Address: 39 Soi Suanplu, South Sathorn Road, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Price Range: ₹ 4,585 - ₹ 7,861 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Somerset Park Suanplu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Somerset Park Suanplu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
Somerset Park Suanplu Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#68 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#122 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#166 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Somerset Park Suanplu staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Somerset Park Suanplu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One bedroom premier is our unit of choice. We usually stay anywhere fro 2 to 4 weeks.”
 of 5 bubbles mcyerg, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask,and you will receive.”
 of 5 bubbles larrakeyah, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“12 floor excellent views”
 of 5 bubbles karlascott002, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of this hotel as there are noroads behind this hotel but does have a great view of city sky line”
 of 5 bubbles christinesG9357PX, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some units have the outside airco units on a terrace next to the bedroom: that can cause some noise.”
 of 5 bubbles IvoFromBelgium, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5