We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Somerset Park Suanplu

Show Prices
#132 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Somerset Park Suanplu
Somerset Park Suanplu
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 488: English reviews
Start your review of Somerset Park Suanplu
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel, rooms cleaned daily, Breakfast, restaurant and room service are ok but nothing to write home about. Gym facilities are very good with decent weights and cardio equipment, pool is lovely and is big enough to get some laps in. Location of the hotel is fine and only a 10-15 min walk from Sala Daeng BTS or you can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin P
Nimit T, Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this review

Dear Kevin P, Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor! We would like to say a BIG thank you for your recent visit and review us on TripAdvisor for our hotel. Also great to see that you fully enjoyed at Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok. Especially, our room and facilities as well as location...

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did not have a bad stay. Some improvement might be needed but overall it is a rather decent place to stay. Rooms are clean and have plenty of space and natural light. Location is close to the public transport system and walking distance from many small local shops.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ahabmehdi
Management response:

Dear ahabmehdi, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Samak Rangsri Guest Service Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed many time in the past but first time since room renovations. Rooms are now very bland, no personality to them at all. Upon check in, had to wait as lady was on computer, no acknowledgement at all. Once checked in, no information given at all. For serviced apartment with kitchens, you'd expect to find a fry pan and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
Management response:

Dear Scott M, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Samak Rangsri Guest Service Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wee have staid many times and every time the same excellent. Gym and pool area is very good Breakfast great service good. Free shuttle to train and shops not fare. Lots of restaurants in the area, and dinner in the hotel restaurant good. Not far from major embassies over all rating is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lars551
Management response:

Dear lars551, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Samak Rangsri Guest Service Manager

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, a fantastic stay. Great location for Sathorn / St Louis area (I was working at RMUTK). The room was great - 70 sqm, The breakfast (at 350B) was not quite as good as I have had elsewhere for the same price in BKK, but with a fully working kitchen with hob, microwave, kettle, toaster, and fridge freezer, you cn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markdawsonsmith
Management response:

Dear markdawsonsmith, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Samak Rangsri Guest Service Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Large apartments, great staff, excellent amenities, food delicious and located in a great area. Staff are wonderful and very accomodating. The room service was delicious. The apartments are large and spacious and have all you need. The location is great if you want to experience authentic Thai cuisine and only 100 baht to get to MBK - massive shopping centre....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KSKES
Management response:

Dear KSKES, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Samak Rangsri Guest Service Manager

Roeselare, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I onl stayed for a couple of days but enjoyed every moment. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean everywhere and nicely decorated. And I loved the outdoor swimming pool with a view on the upper floors. Will come back for sure :)

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jan-FarMores
Management response:

Dear Jan-FarMores, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Samak Rangsri Guest Service Manager

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great experience. Spacious luxurious room. Excellent location (great for jogging in Lumpini Park; convenient starting point to explore the city). Very friendly management and staff - went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Will definitely return on my next trip to Bangkok..

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pieter_PV
Management response:

Dear Pieter_PV, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Samak Rangsri Guest Service Manager

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there for a week on business and had the best accomodation and service one can imagine. Highly recommended when in Bankok for business or pleasure! I would never want to choose another location.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jeroenvermeersch
Management response:

Dear jeroenvermeersch, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Samak Rangsri-Guest Service Manager

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Check in was shockingly cold, one member of staff was cold I mean really cold like she was doing me a favor and not her job, it really irritates me a member of staff who should be polite and costumer focused comes across as arrogant and rude and this is in the first few minutes of arriving just imagine who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hira H
Management response:

Dear Hira H Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely regret that you had such a bad experience during your stay. We have addressed the service attitude to the team member you mentioned about and will monitor closely. Additional service training is scheduled this month for our new staff. Regarding the issues with the apartment you mentioned, we have...

807 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (457)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (204)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Deluxe Room (54)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Premier Room (51)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Deluxe Room (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Staying in Sathorn

Neighbourhood Profile
Sathorn
Sathorn is Bangkok’s central business district, but here you’ll find much more than international banks and suited-up office workers. Take a stroll along the small alleys between the skyscrapers and you’ll find yourself among Bangkokians living life at a much slower pace. Feast on fantastic Thai food which you can find in the town-house restaurants, office food courts and sidewalk food stalls spread all over the area, especially around St. Louis Hospital. A visit to Sathorn is not complete without a drink at one of the glitzy sky bars perched atop its skyscrapers.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These modern and superbly appointed serviced residences are nestled in a private garden, just minutes from the business district of Silom and Sathorn Road. Ideal for corporate housing and interim accommodation, each residence is designed for the discerning individual with contemporary designs and modern technological conveniences. Within walking distance to many business, cultural and tourist destinations, there is also convenient access or easy walk to Lumpini subway station will get you around Bangkok efficiently. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Somerset Park Suanplu

Address: 39 Soi Suanplu, South Sathorn Road, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Price Range: ₹ 4,275 - ₹ 7,708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Somerset Park Suanplu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Somerset Park Suanplu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
Somerset Park Suanplu Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#68 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#121 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#166 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Somerset Park Suanplu staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Somerset Park Suanplu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms great (my colleague and i had different 'shaped' rooms, both great.”
markdawsonsmith, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“One bedroom premier is our unit of choice. We usually stay anywhere fro 2 to 4 weeks.”
mcyerg, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask,and you will receive.”
larrakeyah, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“12 floor excellent views”
karlascott002, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of this hotel as there are noroads behind this hotel but does have a great view of city sky line”
christinesG9357PX, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5