We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada D MA Bangkok

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada D MA Bangkok
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

712 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 642: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We took the family suite. It has 2 bedroom with attached toilets and a living room with a pantry and a guest toilet. The view from the master bedroom was mind blowing! both during the day and night. The staff were very helpful except for the refusal of early check in. Check in is 2:00pm and checkout is 12:00 noon....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suresh M
Ramada_DMA_Bangk0k, Manager at Ramada D MA Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Khun Suresh M, Thank you very much for posting such a nice review about your recent stay at Ramada D'MA Bangkok. I am delighted to read you had a wonderful experience with us. I have shared your comments with our team and they are very happy to read your comments. Please do let us know when your plans bring...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for 2 days at this hotel room no 1714. Size of the Room is ok although dated but it's well maintained. Only complain is about the small TV and the pool opening hours which opens at 10am instead of 6am as all other hotels do that I had stayed. Breakfast is average. They allow us to check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeismael
Ramada_DMA_Bangk0k, Manager at Ramada D MA Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Khun Mikeismael, Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your recent stay at Ramada D’MA Bangkok. We are pleased that we were able to further discuss your concerns and your recommendation is much appreciated. I have addressed this with our team to ensure consistency of service. Please accept our deepest apologies and we very much hope you...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked 2 rooms for 2 nights and had requested for interconnecting rooms over email - which we were given (confirmed) at the time of check-in. The biggest turn-off is the view from the room - no fault of the hotel - but the locality is a rundown locality - which has cheap and dirty hotels like Bangkok Palace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NayanDoshi
Ramada_DMA_Bangk0k, Manager at Ramada D MA Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Khun Nayan Doshi, Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your recent stay at Ramada D’MA Bangkok. We are pleased that we were able to further discuss your concerns and your recommendation is much appreciated. I have addressed this with our team to ensure consistency of service. Please accept our deepest apologies and we very much hope...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is situated at walking distance from Indra market and platinum fashion mall. So you can do alot of shopping and no need to spend time and money on travel. Hotel Breakfast has alot of options but not to Indian taste. There are alot of Indian resistants around. Room we got has 3 beds so space was no issue in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simer S
Ramada_DMA_Bangk0k, Manager at Ramada D MA Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Khun Simer S, Thank you for posting your review on trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Ramada D’MA Bangkok. Your recommendation is much appreciated. I have addressed this with our team to ensure consistency of service. Please accept our deepest apologies and we very much hope you will come back to experience the service and customer care with...

Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewed 1 week ago

After back from Phuket stayed one day before departure to destination. it was very cozy & comfortable amid the city & i finis my last hours shopping very easily.staffs are good to respond as fast .the airport link rail is so near that you can save bucks & time to stuck in traffic jam while proceeding to Suvarnbhoom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudhir S
Ramada_DMA_Bangk0k, Manager at Ramada D MA Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear K. Sudhir S, Thank you very much for posting such a nice review about your recent stay at Ramada D'MA Bangkok. I am delighted to read you had a wonderful experience with us. I have shared your comments with our team and they are very happy to read your comments. Please do let us know when your plans bring...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ramada is a very good brand..The Location of hotel is very prime..Near to Airport station and in the heart of Pratunam Area..Also there are Indian Restaurants around.. Overall Value for money..Ramada near River side is also recommended..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaushalps2015
Ramada_DMA_Bangk0k, Manager at Ramada D MA Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Khun Kasushalps, Thank you very much for posting such a nice review about your recent stay at Ramada D'MA Bangkok. I am delighted to read you had a wonderful experience with us. I have shared your comments with our team and they are very happy to read your comments. Please do let us know when your plans bring you...

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank damanjeet2016
Ramada_DMA_Bangk0k, Manager at Ramada D MA Bangkok, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is not owned by Ramada group. Property is a little old. But located right beside a very busy street which is walking distance from Pratunam and platinum mall. Spacious rooms and bathrooms. Helpful staff. Average breakfast buffet. Pool is good. Internet was super fast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anoop V
Ramada_DMA_Bangk0k, Manager at Ramada D MA Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Khun Anoop, Thank you very much for posting such a nice review about your recent stay at Ramada D'MA Bangkok. I am delighted to read you had a wonderful experience with us. I have shared your comments with our team and they are very happy to read your comments. Please do let us know when your plans bring you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is conveniently located, its a 2 minute walk from 7/11 and numerous Indian restaurants and currency exchange kiosks, 5 from Indra Square and 10 from Platinum Mall. Despite this, the hotel offers nothing worth mentioning other than a well done lobby. The rooms although spacious are dated and need refurbishing. The luggage counter staff would do well with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shivaniiiii
Ramada_DMA_Bangk0k, Manager at Ramada D MA Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for posting your review on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at Ramada D’MA Bangkok. Your recommendation is much appreciated. I have addressed this with our team to ensure consistency of service. Please accept our deepest apologies and we very much hope you will come back to experience the service and customer care with which Ramada...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are travel agent in Vietnam book hotels on last minutes 3 nights during 3 - 6 Nov 2016. After payment 2 hours, our client check in hotel, they said this hotel is terrible service, staff speak English very bad, not nice, They inform us cancel 2 nights. We contacted with the reception & drop message, The next day they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank my w
Ramada_DMA_Bangkok, General Manager at Ramada D MA Bangkok, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at Ramada D’MA Bangkok. We are sorry that we could not refund our booking, but it is clearly indicated that the OTA bookings are pre-paid and nonrefundable! Please accept our deepest apologies and we very much hope you will come back one day in the future to...

575 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (38)
Viewed
Family Suite (119)
Viewed
Outdoor Swimming Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Superior Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 km away
Eastin Hotel Makkasan
Eastin Hotel Makkasan
#182 of 838 in Bangkok
1,092 reviews
0.1 km away
Bangkok Palace Hotel
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#115 of 838 in Bangkok
1,023 reviews
0.1 km away
Ecotel Bangkok
Ecotel Bangkok
#679 of 838 in Bangkok
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Indra Regent Hotel
Indra Regent Hotel
#312 of 838 in Bangkok
1,259 reviews
0.7 km away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#678 of 838 in Bangkok
808 reviews
6.7 km away
Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offers 286 tastefully decorated rooms, ranging from 32 to 38 square metres, including a variety of one and two bedroom suites tastefully decorated and equipped to please the leisure traveller as well as business executives. It features an international style restaurant with large Gallery of original oil paintings by a famous local artist which are for sale, a lobby lounge, several meeting & banquet rooms, 24-hour room service, business center, an outdoor swimming pool which includes a snack bar and fully a equipped gymnasium with saunas.D'MA Pavilion Hotel is closed to the Central Business District, shopping areas and within distance from the famous "Bangkok Night Life". It is also conveniently located near expressway to and from the airport and other destinations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada D MA Bangkok

Address: 1091/388 New Petchburi Road 33, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 2,724 - ₹ 8,309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada D MA Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ramada D MA Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada d`Ma Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Ramada
Hotel Style:
#222 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada D MA Bangkok staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada D MA Bangkok staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor, City facing. We were on 18th - had nice view of topline... don't bother to look down - you'll be disappointed”
 of 5 bubbles NayanDoshi, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher Floor has a good view”
 of 5 bubbles kaushalps2015, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“26th floor rooms offer a great view but elevator goes up only till the 25th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Shivaniiiii, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dont choose the back side rooms and don't eat in their restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles RudrajitSarkar, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are old. Accessories including TV needs to be upgraded”
 of 5 bubbles ltcdrbijutn, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay