We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand President

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand President
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand President
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,185: English reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Normally I stay in Ambassador hotel on the same road. I wanted to try something new and choosed this one. I shouldn't have have. I can not recommend this hotel on any level. Service at the front desk is a disaster. Room was average but bathroom minus. Cleaning ness no complain. Food acceptable (just). I give credit to the Concierge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iKriz
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Grand President for 2-3 time in year. The prize was ok, I can get value from here. I don't want to pay much money for hotel. I booked for suite room at tower 2 room were nice with living room,kitchen setup ,washing machine. Relaxing with fitness and swimming pool. Dinner at cafe11 or go to outside. Many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siya_pui
Chonburi, Thailand
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Normally stay next door at the President Palace Hotel, but they had a nice discount so we decided to check it out. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the service was a bit slow, though everyone was very polite. They gave us a complimentary upgrade, and the room was large, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Location also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doncoppock
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Let me start i have NO idea why people are trashing this hotel...we stayed here for 4 days in July on our way to Vietnam and have to say what a surprise. I was expecting slow rude check in's and crapped out rooms....but this was the complete opposite to what we got......We checked in to our $ 70 Aussie dollars...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jamie20121009
Phuket,Thailand
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I just returned from my weekend were is stay at the Grand President. It was my 4th stay at this Hotel and I must say it was amazing.First of all i like to say thanks to the Hotel for the Upgrade to the Royal Suite. And since my last visit at the hotel, i can say it is always great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chef_Dirk
New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I have stayed at Grand President 6 or 7 times and have to wonder if the negative reviewers below stayed at the same hotel. I have always stayed at Tower 3 - the last time one year ago when I stayed for a month and got the monthly rate. The 26 sq meter rooms in Tower 3 are big, have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BKK_Sojourner
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Tower 3 was really really bad... Access card machines in lifts don't work so anyone can come in and go out Mosquitos! Dirty! No towels! No Floor Mats! Shower doesn't work properly. Poor Breakfast and poor service Furniture in the room seems to be infected with Termites. You cannot see the General Manager because FrontDesk is programmed to say that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selva2626
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you very much for posting your comment on Tripadvisor. We were sad to read that you were not able to enjoy the stay in our economy tower 3, which offers good value for money. Please be informed that we had indeed an issue with our card reader machine in the elevator which broke down and needs a...

hong kong
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The hotel is ideally situated in Soi 11 and is one of the many run by Compass hotels. I have been staying here, on and off, for about 4 years now. My overall impression is one of lowering standards. On my last visit I was allocated a room with an inoperative shower - don't tell me they did not know!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonah888
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The Grand President is located on Soi 11 just off Sukhumvit. I stayed in Tower 3 the rooms are big but the decor is a bit dated and the rooms need upgrading. The breakfast is served in Tower 1 I thought the standard of breakfast was not good so I would recommend people eat in The German Bierstube. Breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
Eudlo, Australia
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Hotel: Grand President - Bangkok Location: 14 - 16 Soi Sukhumvit 11 (Chaiyot) Khlong Toei Nuae, Watthana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand. (Very handy to Nana Sky train station and the Villa Supermarket) Length of stay: 8 nights Our Star rating of this hotel: 2.5 – 3 (and certainly not the 4 Stars that appear on the Hotel own website and other...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hinterlandboyz2

821 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (516)
Viewed
Room/Suite (165)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (218)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool I (11)
Viewed
Pool II (13)
Viewed
Pool III (16)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Royal Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#509 of 845 in Bangkok
442 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal President
Royal President
#383 of 845 in Bangkok
886 reviews
Sukhumvit
President Park
President Park
#356 of 845 in Bangkok
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
#303 of 845 in Bangkok
1,104 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#302 of 845 in Bangkok
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand President Bangkok is situated along Sukhumvit Soi 11 and a 5 minute walk to Nana BTS skytrain station. It is walking distance to entertainment outlets such as QBar and Bash, and a short drive to hospitals, embassies and shopping centers. This property features 437 air-conditioned rooms and suites all with a kitchenette consisting of a large fridge and microwave oven. Additional facilities include a Laundromat, 3 outdoor swimming pools, cafe with alfresco dining, sauna and steam room. Present your keycard for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand President

Address: 11, 14, 16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: ₹ 2,526 - ₹ 5,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand President 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Grand President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand President Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Grand President Hotel
Hotel Style:
#256 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand President staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Grand President staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the Soi 11 main road are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles trippytips, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT stay in Tower 3 - it is across the street and looks terrifying.”
  • Mold covered shower curtain
  • Mold covered shower walls
  • Mold covered shower curtain
  • Dirty footprints in new room
 of 5 bubbles 125elisej, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Recently renovated Premium rooms or suites”
 of 5 bubbles GKHK_75, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were allocated tower 3. No view just walls.”
 of 5 bubbles maxn307, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check which Tower your room is located in!”
 of 5 bubbles Nat81KA, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay