We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand President

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand President
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand President
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,247: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed in Tower 3 of this hotel for a one night stop over. Pros: Conveniently located near the Nana metro stop on a lively street filled with bars, street vendors and local shops. Great rooftop pool with fantastic views of the city. Air con in the room deliciously cold. Cons: The room was horrific. The light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaunp2904
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir We have noted your comments on tripadvisor and would like to thank you for sharing them. We appreciate your feedback and shall work on the shortcomings, which we do so on a daily basis. It was nice to read that you enjoyed the location, the pool and the cold aircon. We hope to be of service to you...

Pattaya, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having already booked & paid for this stay I was a bit apprehensive after reading some of the reviews, from the moment I walked through the door until I checked out I never had a single thing to complain about, the staff were very helpful & friendly, the room or should I say rooms were fantastic, everything worked as it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dge123
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir I would like to thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback about your stay at Grand President on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to learn that you were satisfied with facilities and the location of the hotel. Here at Grand President we always strive to make our guests feel like home by providing quality standard of large...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As other reviewers have stated, the hotel is well appointed but in need of a facelift. The room just looked tired. We stayed in Tower 3, so had to make the daily pilgrimage across the street for breakfast. No big deal, especially given that the buffet style breakfast was good in both quality and selection. You couldn't fault the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir It is so encouraging to see your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us. We are thrilled to learn that you were happy with hotel’s facilities, pool and breakfast and had a memorable stay at Grand President. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next...

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

really poor service at check in. arrived at 9 am knowing we would not be able to check in until 2pm. had packed swimwear so could use the pool. tried to check in again at 13:50 and got told to wait over there (after checking in for the second time). at 14:30 had enough and demanded our room. returned to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wozy2016
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking time to write a review on tripadvisor. We would like to apologies for the delay in checking in and for not having assigned the correct room you were looking for. We always do our best to accommodate special guest requests but may not always be able to do so due to high occupancy. Thank...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Once again, I decided to give this hotel another chance. My first stay I was in Tower 3, this time I had taken a higher class of room and was placed in Tower 1, Tenth Floor. The room was in much better condition but still old furniture needing an upgrade. The amenities were standard. But the towels looked like rags...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 357tonyj
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for choosing Grand President during your visit to Bangkok and for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with regards to the condition of the room and the linen. We have placed a new order and are awaiting delivery. Your feedback...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay in the Grand President hotel. They own three buildings. We stayed for 3 nights in the deluxe suite room, which was lovely. Also breakfast is included which was great good selection of choice of western and Asian breakfast. They have lovely pools and great gym that are open till 10pm I would love to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah Ann R
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your kind review of your recent stay at Grand President. It is great to hear that you appreciated the service from our friendly staff as well as the breakfast and facilities. Your comments are a great encouragement to all at the Grand President and serve to...

Gold Coast
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in Tower 2 which was pretty good. The rooms require an upgrade as they are quite dated. The hotel is in a great location close to everything, with the skyrail close by. Breakfast was the usual boring selection. This is a good hotel to stay at providing you don't pay over about $60 a night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skaz67
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir I would like to thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback about your stay at Grand President on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel and the value for money factor. Here at Grand President we always strive to make our guests feel like home by providing...

Brisbane
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The name might suggest all grandeur and flash but this tower is at the lowest point of being anything from grand. This may be the 2nd worst hotel I have ever stayed in the bathrooms are just plain horrible good luck getting the the shower to work towels supplied had tears and rips in them, the free water supplied was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank James H
Hua Hin, Thailand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tuesday 28th,just checked out and writing this report based upon the report just published regarding the music.I have also stayed here on several occasions,and in fact in the new premium suites,,,,,,,,,,,,,,prior to the music venue opening,and of course was therefore not affected.Checked in on saturday afternoon,nice new suite room again,,,,, at 1,00am ventured down to reception to complain about the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank calpo1
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was my 4th time staying in this hotel. This hotel is certainly close to everything thats why I always go back to this hotel. They have 3 buildings, i always stay in unit 1 but this time my room type took me to unit 2. The lobby of the unit 2 just been renovated and there is a starbucks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shihab A

867 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (562)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (174)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (242)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool I (11)
Viewed
Pool II (13)
Viewed
Pool III (16)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Royal Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#567 of 849 in Bangkok
516 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal President
Royal President
#403 of 849 in Bangkok
905 reviews
Sukhumvit
President Park
President Park
#347 of 849 in Bangkok
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#306 of 849 in Bangkok
574 reviews
Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
#324 of 849 in Bangkok
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand President Bangkok is situated along Sukhumvit Soi 11 and a 5 minute walk to Nana BTS skytrain station. It is walking distance to entertainment outlets such as QBar and Bash, and a short drive to hospitals, embassies and shopping centers. This property features 437 air-conditioned rooms and suites all with a kitchenette consisting of a large fridge and microwave oven. Additional facilities include a Laundromat, 3 outdoor swimming pools, cafe with alfresco dining, sauna and steam room. Present your keycard for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand President

Address: 11, 14, 16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: ₹ 2,552 - ₹ 5,170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand President 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand President Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Grand President Hotel
Hotel Style:
#258 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand President staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
1 month ago
Bengaluru, India
5 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Grand President staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I really don`t know : maybe holding a strong passport ? (western Europe, USA, Canada?)”
 of 5 bubbles eurecos, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make reservations well in advance. Internet rates (e.g. through Expedia or other service) get a significantly lower rate.”
 of 5 bubbles M5682IKmichaelc, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Masochists only”
 of 5 bubbles Yanko-Kransky, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms of Tower 3!”
 of 5 bubbles the_tanveer, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Tower 1 and Tower 2 are better”
  • Kitchen area
  • Wardrobe - which I never open
  • Amenities just enough for guy
 of 5 bubbles joeyl961, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5