We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Montien Hotel Bangkok

Traveller (405)
Room & Suite (301)
Dining (63)
Overview
54 Surawongse Road, Bangkok 10500 Thailand See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
104
196
119
57
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
104
196
119
57
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patpong night market north wing night life breakfast was excellent silom area stayed for nights deluxe room central location nice pool doorman skytrain shopping taxis bathtub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived today as part of a 5 day golf weekend. This hotel has seen better days, maybe 20 years ago. Clean room however push button air conditioning, discolored yellowed phone and bar fridge, shower head that reaches my ear, and I'm 5'11. Disappointed regardless of...More

Thank mcclutzs
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel lobby with lots of Thai Charm and features. Excellent location with lots of shops, bars and restaurants and the Sky train station within walking distance. Large and clean room, light and airy, comfortable bed and good bathroom. OK Gym and sauna and reasonable...More

Thank Adil H
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel ever since I started coming in 1994 as we have always spend 2/3 days in Bangkok before moving on and I wouldn’t stay anywhere else. Sure, there are more modern hotels out there with a similar price but place...More

1  Thank Timmins2480
Response from MTB542014, Guest Relations Manager at Montien Hotel BangkokResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. It is delightful to read you had such a good experience at our hotel and enjoyed our services and facilities. I am even more satisfied to see you praise our service...More

Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed here recently for the second time with my boyfriend and some friends. We were greeted with a very warm welcome from Mr Tik-Ratsak - who remembered us from our last trip 3 years ago! He is a very friendly man and an asset...More

Thank EmmaC0402
Response from MTB542014, Guest Relations Manager at Montien Hotel BangkokResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It is delightful to read you had such an enjoyable stay recently. I especially appreciate you praising Khun Tik - Ratsak for his extraordinary service. He is the true assets of the hotel and we...More

Reviewed 20 September 2018

I regularly stay at the Montien Hotel in the Silom area when I visit Bangkok. It has a good location, the staff are very friendly and the rooms are good. The hotel is not new but has an authentic traditional Thai theme. Close to Patpong...More

Thank gregbendigo
Response from MTB542014, Guest Relations Manager at Montien Hotel BangkokResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time write a review on Tripadvisor and sharing your experience with other readers. It is delightful to read you had such a good experience at our hotel and enjoyed our services and facilities. Warmest regards. MTB – TEAM...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Welcome to The Montien Hotel BangkokIn Bangkok for shopping, entertainment or business, The Montien Hotel Bangkok is the ideal place to stay. Conveniently located only minutes away from sky train station More Saladaeng on Silom, the underground station Sam Yan on Rama IV and Hua Lumpong main railway station. The Montien Hotel Bangkok offers all modern amenities, including high speed internet access and non-smoking rooms, complimented by traditional Thai hospitality.The Montien Hotel Bangkok is in easy reach of major shopping centers such as Siam Paragon, Central World Plaza, MBK, and Gaysorn, as well as tourist attractions like China Town, The Grand Palace and The River of King, the Chao Praya river and Lumpini Park. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
475
Price range
US$ 58 - US$ 128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Bangkok Montien Hotel
,
Montien Bangkok
Location
Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
475
Price range
US$ 58 - US$ 128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Bangkok Montien Hotel
,
Montien Bangkok
Location
Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Photos
Traveller (405)
Room & Suite (301)
Dining (63)
Pool & Beach (30)
Amenities (39)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Silom
Despite the lack of any major tourist attractions,
this lively neighborhood is a favorite of many.
Whether it's the (somewhat naughty) nightlife of Soi
Patpong, the various handicraft night markets or the
plethora of dining options that tickle your fancy, a
night out in Silom is a must on every itinerary. It's
worth a stop during daytime, too: join office workers
on a quest to tasty street food during lunch and shop
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 964 nearby hotels
Minimis Hostel
14 reviews
.09 km away
Rose Hotel
281 reviews
.15 km away
Bavana Hotel
18 reviews
.15 km away
Suriwongse Hotel
27 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 12,759 nearby restaurants
Oasis Lounge
788 reviews
.16 km away
Ruen Urai Fine Thai Cuisine
591 reviews
.16 km away
Latitude 13°
41 reviews
.16 km away
Tonkotsu Kazan Bangkok
101 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2,451 nearby attractions
Wat Hua Lumphong
255 reviews
.16 km away
Naraya Patpong
116 reviews
.16 km away
Thaniya Plaza
85 reviews
.32 km away
Chamchuri Square
58 reviews
.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ladygrace2015
11 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from shrek73 | Reviewed this property |
Stay elsewhere. The breakfast buffet in my opinion has gone way downhill. For a comparable cost you could easily stay at the Pathumwan Princess Hotel.
1
Vote
Ian M
Hi. Not a question but just saying Hi and agreei8ng with you - I was there on the same day and experienced the same problems; and after 30 yrs and what was a decent hotel once too. I'm just hoping it wasn't the same room? 8th floor South Wing? As part of an almighty row with the last of a series of so-called 'duty manager's, I got them to admit that the room had not been occupied for at least two weeks previously which was as far as their computer goes back. Hence, in my case, all signs of a moth-balled room - safe not switched on, fridge off and not stocked, muddy and cold water for at least 30 minutes, no towels and generally a musty smell indicating that the AC had only recently been turned back on. This was visit number 2 out of 4 pre-paid bookings and I was left shattered and fearful of what I had let myself in for. Something similar the 4th time too (and misquoting Meatloaf - 2 out of 4 is BAD!!). I hope someone in Montien reads this. After 4 visits in 3 weeks, I know why this happens and so do they. They should be ashamed of themselves but you know what? They just aren't... Simply changing rooms and no apology after all the hassle is NOT good enough if you want to keep customers who use TripAdvisor!!
17 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from kingpapa2016 | Reviewed this property |
I guess the only way to wake up the owners of Montien is that all Tripadvisors readers & participants boycott this chain. There are lots of just as convenient & affordable hotels in the area.... Lets all work together to... More
1
Vote
AmyBlets
22 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Travellers A | Reviewed this property |
Yes at morning
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Try and book a room on the opposite side of the hotel to the construction works next door."
Terry048
4 Sep 2018
Read review
"top floors to avoid night market noise."
Nirmalatil
20 Jun 2018
Read review
"Try to get a high floor away from the market (Patong) it goes on till the early hours"
jamesmX8940JK
26 May 2018
Read review
"be aware that there is construction nearby..."
billhM3076HU
30 Apr 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing