We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Montien Hotel Bangkok

Traveller (424)
Room & Suite (302)
Dining (63)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to The Montien Hotel BangkokIn Bangkok for shopping, entertainment or business, The Montien Hotel Bangkok is the ideal place to stay. Conveniently located only minutes away from sky train station Saladaeng on Silom, the underground station Sam Yan on Rama IV and Hua Lumpong main railway station. The Montien Hotel Bangkok offers all modern amenities, including high speed internet access and non-smoking rooms, complimented by traditional Thai hospitality.The Montien Hotel Bangkok is in easy reach of major shopping centers such as Siam Paragon, Central World Plaza, MBK, and Gaysorn, as well as tourist attractions like China Town, The Grand Palace and The River of King, the Chao Praya river and Lumpini Park.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Neighbourhood
Silom
Despite the lack of any major tourist attractions, this lively neighborhood is a favorite of many. Whether it's the (somewhat naughty) nightlife of Soi Patpong, the various handicraft night markets or the plethora of dining options that tickle your fancy, a night out in Silom is a must on every itinerary. It's worth a stop during daytime, too: join office workers on a quest to tasty street food during lunch and shop at Silom Complex for a great mix of Thai and international stores. After a day of strolling around the congested sidewalks, a visit to Silom's Lumphini Park, Bangkok's answer to NYC's Central Park, is a welcome change of scenery.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
978Reviews
728Photos
11Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 156
  • 402
  • 264
  • 89
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I have stayed at this hotel for about the last 6 years. Yes it is getting tired as it was 1st built in 1967. With this, the hotel is very clean the staff are very nice, the room we were given was a large suite with sitting room, good views and once again dated but clean etc.
Read more
Response from MTB542014, Guest Relations Manager at Montien Hotel Bangkok
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your recent stay in our hotel. We are happy to see that you have had an enjoyable stay with us! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel again. Also thank you for your kind word to Mr. Rattasak ( Tik ) our doorman, it will pass to him.
Read more
This is a lovely hotel, perfectly placed for good food and nightlife. Bed comfy, breakfast more than excellent. Quiet, what more can I say? Didn’t even find any dirty corners or sticky tables. Would recommend this hotel to my friends - in fact will be disappointed if they don’t
Read more
Response from MTB542014, Guest Relations Manager at Montien Hotel Bangkok
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We truly appreciate your recommendation and compliments! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you.
Read more
We have booked into this hotel from 06/03 till 09/03. I have been trying to contact them about information on how to get to the hotel from the airport and also if they had any form of transportation to the city since they are so far away. I wrote in the box on their website but
Read more
Response from MTB542014, Guest Relations Manager at Montien Hotel Bangkok
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, First of all, with our regret , we would like to express our sincere apologize for your comment which we could not find any report or record as per you mentioned. Therefore, we would like to clarify all pointed as follows: 1. We do not know what's booking channel that you booked. 2. Base on our daily arrival ( 06-09.03.19) , we could not find any name that related to your comment. 3. Concerning Airport transportation, what's website that you sent the message in the box ( we did not find in our website). 4. Regarding your " Call " after investigation, we could not find any record in our Telephone Operator ' logbook. 5. Email Address of the hotel are featuring in all websites. 6. The arrival date is today 06.03.19 we will stand by and welcome you and to solve the problem as you reviewed. 7. Your review on March 4, and arrival today March 6, by mentioned " 8 days still nothing " , we are not be able to satisfy you at this stage, definitely we can explain to you without any excuse when you arrive the hotel.
Read more
+5
I once saw the Princess of Thailand here so I thought it would be special to stay here. WRONG I WAS! Please look at the photos I posted and imagine breathing in that mold as a family. Shame on this once royal hotel.
Read more
Response from christax, Guest Relations Manager at Montien Hotel Bangkok
Responded 2 weeks ago
To Guest, First, with our deeply regret to inform you that our most respective Royal Family are nothing to do with any business world and cannot compare with anything in this world as well. Your comment that related to our hotel directly, we have been immediately improving all issues etc., and just to inform you that our renovation plan will be starting soon also including training program to all service staff at the same time. Underline , We would like to repeat our message to you directly again that The Highest Royal Institution is nothing to do with our business and should not compare with any business life at all ( if you were not satisfied with our hotel, we are more than welcome to receive your comment or advise without any excuses but please point your finger to us directly). In reality, every countries that having The Royal Institutions, definitely " no one " will take or bring The Highest Institution to getting involve in " Daily business life " with our or their respect . ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Read more
Clean hotel located close to shopping nite market just walking distance. Very friendly staff easy to communicate.Rooms space clean bathrooms.very easy access to Tuk Tuks and taxis.lots of nite life Ride from airport less than 1 hr
Read more
Response from christax, Guest Relations Manager at Montien Hotel Bangkok
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your recent stay in our hotel. We are happy to see that you have had an enjoyable stay with us! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel again .
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
普通のツイン
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMontien Hotel Bangkok
The Junior suite at the Montien Hotel Bangkok
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMontien Hotel Bangkok
The Superior Room at the Montien Hotel Bangkok
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMontien Hotel Bangkok
The Deluxe Room at the Montien Hotel Bangkok
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMontien Hotel Bangkok
The Corporate Superior Room at the Montien Hotel Bangkok
PreviousNext
12345661
Stay elsewhere. The breakfast buffet in my opinion has gone way downhill. For a comparable cost you could easily stay at the Pathumwan Princess Hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
I guess the only way to wake up the owners of Montien is that all Tripadvisors readers & participants boycott this chain. There are lots of just as convenient & affordable hotels in the area.... Lets all work together to eventually help them as well to wake up finally. There are hundreds of hotels to choose from in BKK!!!!
1 vote
Show all answers
Does the pool area get sun all day? Thank you
Yes at morning
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Tony, I don't remember about the Wifi. When are you traveling? Until November, you will be in the monsoon season, so the weather will be hot, humid and a really good chance of rain. Under those conditions, I feel that an umbrella is imperative as any rain jacket gets unbearably hot. Also, I don't know what your sightseeing interests are, but if you are going to any Hindu religious sites, don't wear short, shorts and keep your shoulders covered. The Buddhist temples and shrines are not as rigid about dress codes, but you should still show respect. Also, wear shoes you can slip in and out of quickly if you are visiting religious sites as you should remove them before entering. For other tourist attractions like museums and the Grand Palace, just dress comfortably. Have a great trip!
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you have smoking rooms??
They have smoking floors. They don't always ask so make sure you clarify which you want at check in.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Higher floors of the North Tower are very peaceful"
"I think we were on the 9th floor, end of corridor with large room/writing desk"
"my tip is choose a different hotel."
"high and insist no smoking"
"Try and book a room on the opposite side of the hotel to the construction works next door."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 55 - US$ 130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bangkok montien hotelmontien hotel bangkokmontien bangkok
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokSam YanBang RakSilomSi Phraya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
475
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing