We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dusit Thani Bangkok

Expedia.comUS$ 100*
View Deal
#99 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Dusit Thani Bangkok
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,853 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dusit Thani Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,986: English reviews
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The hotel is located in the heart of the city. Few meters from the famous pot pong and many shopping malls. The staff are friendly and knoledgable. The breakfast is a feast of food from different parts of the world. I and my companions enjoyed staying in Dusit Thani.

Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohamed A
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Mohamed A, On behalf of my team, I would like to express my appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you very much for the compliments on our service and facilities but especially your compliments on our staff. We look forward to your continuous support...

Boston, MA
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel is beautiful, clean and filled with friendly, helpful staff. It feels almost spa-like, which is a nice retreat from the hectic, loud and sometimes dirty city outside its gates. I'm not overly familiar with the geography of Bangkok so I can't say for sure whether this hotel is well-situated for the average tourist but it is directly next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoBlueBoston
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear GoBlueBoston, I would like to express my appreciation for taking the time to write and share your experience with us during your stay at Dusit Thani Bangkok. We are very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay despite the pool being closed for upgrading at that time. Thank you very much for the positive review and for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Recent stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the start of our Thai holiday. The room was very comfortable with free wifi. Unfortunately the on going protests clouded our view of the hotel and Bangkok somewhat. There was tight security around the hotel and it was a bit disconcerting to have our cab checked for bombs upon arrival. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
James W, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Jean B, Thank you very much for sharing your experience following your recent stay at Dusit Thani Bangkok. We truly appreciate your compliments on our services, facilities and staff. We are also delighted to know you had a comfortable stay with us despite the protest outside the hotel during your visit. The tight security around the hotel was necessary...

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had a single overnight stay in Bangkok prior to flying back the following morning. Some friends had recommended the hotel, so we booked it for the night. We then found that the protestors were all accumulating in the Lumpini Park opposite. Because of this, the hotel was almost empty, which was a great shame because it is completely safe,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davion16150
James W, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Davion16150, My team and I would like to express our appreciation for taking the time to post your experience during your recent stay at Dusit Thani Bangkok. Thank you very much for the positive review and for the compliments on our staff, service and facilities as well as our location. We are very glad to know you had a...

Wellington
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We thought the hotel was value for money given the excellent international buffet breakfast, fitness centre, outdoor pool and very attentative staff. We originally stayed in a room at the front of the hotel which we found noisy because of the protests outside. The hotel was very obliging with changing our room to a quieter side of the hotel. Location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 353ay
James W, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear 353ay, Thank you very much for the compliments. We are glad to know you and your friends had a comfortable stay despite the protest outside the hotel during your visit. Security and guest safety is a top priority at Dusit Thani Bangkok and so we made sure all aspects which contribute to creating a secure and safe environment for...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My first time at the Dusit Thani. Great location (apart from the protestors on this visit) and a somewhat old-fashioned hotel with character. The rooms are good although perhaps in need of minor renovations. I will be staying at the Dusit Thani on return visits.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wingz64
James W, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Wing64, Thank you very much for the positive review. it is indeed a great pleasure to know we have yoru continuous support. The grand old dame looks forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Sukanya Janchoo General Manager Dusit Thani Bangkok

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We were due to stay in this hotel having staid there before but tried to cancel as we did not feel the location around the hotel was safe at this time. Unfortunately the hotel does not accept people's feelings about being uncomfortable being this close to all the troubles and refused to refund our booking. Not a very understanding hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank International91
James W, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear International91, Thank you for the feedback. We are very sorry to learn of your disappointment. After reviewing details of your reservation, please allow me to clarify that the package you purchased on Website was a “non-refundable and amendment not allowed”. We do care about our guests’ feelings and truly understand your concern for safety. That is why we tried...

Bangkok
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Dusit Thani has Sky Train and MSL stations in front of hotel so it is easy to travel about Bangkok.Restaurants and fast food nearby.Good shopping from stalls to department store within easy walking distance.A good place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan F
James W, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alan F, My team and I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon at Dusit Thani Bangkok. Yours sincerely, Sukanya Janchoo (Mrs) General...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I was on a business trip to Bangkok and invited my business partners for a meal in the coffee shop and gourmet shop. Having been to the Dusit Thani hotel in Manila, I have to say the Bangkok property needs to learn a lot on quality control. Although the staff did there best and English was not an issue (...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chrisboliv
James W, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear cbteda, Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inadequate service. Your comments and observations regarding our coffee shop and gourmet shop have been shared with my F&B and QA management team in order to review those and look at improving the service standard in these areas....

Paris
Reviewed 25 February 2014

On the way to Australia stopped here for 3 nights & paid in advance for a package of club suite B&B+1 Dinner. Was told that due to situation no Buffet dinner but instead a 1000BHT voucher when the canceled Buffet dinner was around 2000BHT. Not a fortune, but making customers pay in advance and than short changing them is not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TalParis
James W, General Manager at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Mr. TalParis, Thank you for meeting with our Resident Manager and for taking the time to address our shortfall on service delivery. Pleae accept my sincere apologies on belaf of my team for the inadequate service. Your comments and observations have been shared with my management team to ensure we rectify and correct these and that we act upon...

2,225 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1839)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (22)
Viewed
Dining (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (338)
Viewed
Room/Suite (332)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (121)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (44)
Viewed
0:23
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (693)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Dusit Room (40)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
Superior (30)
Viewed
Thai Heritage Suite (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 851 in Bangkok
3,368 reviews
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#90 of 851 in Bangkok
3,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 851 in Bangkok
6,029 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#15 of 851 in Bangkok
3,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Silom

Neighbourhood Profile
Silom
Despite the lack of any major tourist attractions, this lively neighborhood is a favorite of many. Whether it's the (somewhat naughty) nightlife of Soi Patpong, the various handicraft night markets or the plethora of dining options that tickle your fancy, a night out in Silom is a must on every itinerary. It's worth a stop during daytime, too: join office workers on a quest to tasty street food during lunch and shop at Silom Complex for a great mix of Thai and international stores. After a day of strolling around the congested sidewalks, a visit to Silom's Lumphini Park, Bangkok's answer to NYC's Central Park, is a welcome change of scenery.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Dusit Gourmet
Dusit Gourmet
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Delicatessen
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, known as the 'City of Angels', it sits opposite Lumpini Park with its broad boulevards and expanse of lakes. The luxury hotel is adjacent to both the sky train and subway systems within easy proximity to major business, shopping and entertainment centres. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Bangkok

Address: 946 Rama IV Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Price Range: ₹ 5,800 - ₹ 10,955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit Thani Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Bangkok
Hotel Dusit Thani
Bangkok Dusit
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dusit Thani Bangkok staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Dusit Thani Bangkok staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are two wings, not sure if there is a newer wing but I stayed in the one where the main lobby is. Noisy traffic (but that might be Bangkok in general), aircons are noisy and plumbing is not great (e.g. water comes out of the button area of flush when you press the button to flush, so you are always getting fingers wet). Maybe new wing faces away from the main road and has newer facilities. In any event the hotel is slated for redevelopment soon so the aircon and plumbing should get addressed.”
340sharonp, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Suites and club rooms worth the premium”
paul026, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Club Floor”
navnagpal, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Need more hanging space, but assume the new hotel rooms will have more room for clothes to hang.”
jillianraed2017, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Need to be a member to get room upgrade !”
dannyd627, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 100* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 100
Ctrip.comUS$ 290
TravelocityUS$ 100
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates