We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
20 Soi Sukhumvit 24, Sukhumvit Road, Khlong Tan, Khlong Toei, Bangkok 10110 Thailand
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Stay 3 Pay 2
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (55)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Oakwood Suites Bangkok
Updated 08/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#339 of 1,503 hotels in Bangkok
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Oakwood Suites Bangkok is located along Sukhumvit Soi 24. Just a three-minute walk to Phrom Phong BTS Skytrain Station, the property is in close proximity to a diverse range of restaurants and malls. It offers 228 well-appointed studios, one- and two-bedroom apartments along with facilities such as an infinity pool, a stunning sky lounge and a fully-equipped fitness center.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Meeting rooms
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Japanese, Malay and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 3 Pay 2

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
433Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
45Attractionswithin 0.5 km
39Reviews2Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Wong wrote a review May 2022
China6 contributions1 helpful vote
In the middle of May i was there for a few days. There were so much amazing things to say about this hotel but I want to focus on the staff. From the moment i checked in, the staff was very helpful.Especially Mr.Billy.I met him at the pool .He is talkative and friendly to his clients not only me but everyone in that time.Hotel room is large and clean.By the way i think i will return to this hotel next time
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Khattiyaporn Paichayonpitak, Guest Services / Front Office at Oakwood Suites Bangkok
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Wong, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Oakwood Suites Bangkok and thank you for your kind compliments and useful feedback. We sincerely appreciate your comment and are very pleased to hear that your stay went so smoothly. We are happy to know that you generally found our Front Desk team and housekeeping staff, Khun Billy to be helpful and efficient. I will make sure to convey your compliment to them. Finally, we are also very glad to know that you will be returning to stay with us in the future too. Please let us know if there is anything special you would like us to prepare before your arrival. Once again, thank you for your kind compliments and useful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you to Oakwood Suites Bangkok very soon. Best regards, Wichian Wandee, Operations Manager
Read more
genekam70 wrote a review Apr 2022
Singapore, Singapore6 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
The room was very clean, the staff were responsive and the location is great - just 200m to the BTS station, and within 5 mins' walk of several interesting Japanese restaurants. The included breakfast menu was conventional, but the room service menu (while I was quarantined waiting for my PCR test) was interesting and tasty.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Khattiyaporn Paichayonpitak, Guest Services / Front Office at Oakwood Suites Bangkok
Responded 7 Apr 2022
Dear genekam70, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Oakwood Suites Bangkok during your trip to Thailand. We are delighted to read that you were impressed with the cleanliness of our apartment as well as the hotel’s location which is close to the BTS sky train and numerous choices for restaurants. It is always great to hear positive feedback about our team members too. Finally, we took note of your comments about breakfast and room service menu and will share with the restaurant manager and chef. Once again, thank you for your kind compliments and useful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you to Oakwood Suites Bangkok very soon. Best regards, M Basha, General Manager
Read more
Chand Tjoa wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Spoken to one of the staff name billy, he is very helpful and fluent in english.. Also the location of the hotel is very close to bts and shopping malls… the hotel is very new, less than 2 years and have good view of bangkok
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Khattiyaporn Paichayonpitak, Guest Services / Front Office at Oakwood Suites Bangkok
Responded 2 May 2022
Dear Chand Tjoa, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Oakwood Suites Bangkok and thank you for your kind compliments and useful feedback. I am happy to hear that you are particularly happy with our colleague Khun Billy. I will make sure to convey your compliment to him. We are also very delighted to read that you were impressed with our hotel’s location as well as the view of Sukhumvit skyline. Once again, thank you for your kind compliments and useful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you to Oakwood Suites Bangkok very soon. Best regards, M Basha, General Manager
Read more
Mangomoo wrote a review Apr 2022
Thailand26 contributions1 helpful vote
After 10 nights at this place, the inadequacies really started to bother me. Don’t get me wrong, there’s a lot to like but in weighing it up I’m not sure I’d return. The good… I secured a reasonable rate and the value for money was there, location is excellent. Studio rooms are spacious, bathrooms huge, views are unbeatable and the bed is heaven to sleep in. Pool area is also very pleasant. The staff were friendly and professional, but not overly helpful. For example I left my charger in hospital on an overnight stay and there was no option to loan one, put down security, anything. As I had just been discharged from hospital, I had no option but to walk across to Emporium to buy one (which I clearly should not have been doing). On one occasion I waited in the foyer for 15 minutes whilst my driver was outside waiting, they had not informed me despite him making his presence known to them. Housekeeping were random. It started well and went down hill. They started forgetting things, then they stopped cleaning my room altogether. I got sick of asking. I found it strange that there were no basic amenities in the kitchen (dish cloth, dishwashing liquid, tea towel). I had to go and buy this. No crockery or cutlery was supplied, the kitchen was bare but there was a facility to order inventory (plates, knives, forks, pots, pans) from housekeeping which I did, but why do this? You have to pay a security deposit for the room, can’t you just have some basic essentials there? There was absolutely NO hot water unless you were prepared to plan ahead and start running the taps 15 minutes before you needed it (what a waste). No jokes you could die waiting, it was ridiculous. On top of that after about 5 nights my hair turned to straw, what was coming out of the tap who knows… it was funky! It didn’t feel right on my skin or hair. The smoke alarm lights flashing all night in front of your bed and the lack of English speaking movie channels were other minor nuisances, but I could cope with that. The other issues would likely mean I wouldn’t return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Khattiyaporn Paichayonpitak, Guest Services / Front Office at Oakwood Suites Bangkok
Responded 29 Apr 2022
Dear Mangomoo, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Oakwood Suites Bangkok and thank you for your kind compliments and useful feedback. While we are very delighted to read that you appreciated our hotel’s location, comfortable apartment, the view as well as the outdoor infinity pool, we are sorry that you found some part of your stay not up to your expectations. I was disappointed to learn that your stay with us did not fully meet your expectations, especially concerning our customer service. This is definitely not our usual standard. I have addressed it with my team and they will try harder to be more helpful. Regarding the room cleaning, according to our records, your apartment was cleaned daily except for 1 days when you declined. I apologise that our room attendants are unable to clean your apartment at the same time daily and immediately at your requested times. I hope you understand that the cleaning timings may change on a day-to-day basis depending on our manpower and urgency. In future, it would be useful if you could advise us in advance if you would like cleaning only to be done at a specific time so that we can factor that into our daily plans. On the kitchen equipment, for hygiene reasons, only minimum utensils are set up in the apartments for short stay guests. If you require more, you can request for them from our Housekeeping Department. If you would like them prepared before your arrival, we could do so too if you contact us prior to your arrival. Regarding the hot water, we apologize for your inconvenience. All our apartments are equipped with hot water from a central boiler. In future, we would appreciate it if you could inform us immediately if you face any problem so that our engineering team can assist you. As for the tap water quality, we can assure you that we receive water from the Metropolitan Waterworks Authority which is certified by international standard certification and tested monthly. This is the first time we are hearing of water quality problem and we will highlight this to the testing centre for further analysis if necessary. Regarding the smoke detector, this is a safety requirement to ensure that the detectors are operational. Nevertheless, in future please inform us so that we can assist to temporarily block out the small blinking light without infringing on any safety requirements. Finally, we also took good note of your remark regarding our TV. We currently provide over 50 TV channels from various countries and in various languages, including 2 channels showing English movies and series. I apologise that perhaps due to the high channel position (Channel 27 and 28), you may have missed them. In any case, our Samsung Smart TV allows for mirroring from mobile device to display other interesting applications and streaming services on our screen. Once again, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused to you due to the above issues resulting in your stay not meeting your expectations. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future and we will make sure that you have a better stay. Best regards, M Basha, General Manager
Read more
Colin R wrote a review Mar 2022
Hong Kong, China15 contributions3 helpful votes
Spent two weeks here. Very nicely equipped and decorated apartment. Immaculate and clean. Convenient location within a couple of minutes stroll to shopping malls. The staff really went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. Rooms cleaned very well each day. Highly recommend if you need a serviced apartment in Bangkok.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Khattiyaporn Paichayonpitak, Guest Services / Front Office at Oakwood Suites Bangkok
Responded 28 Mar 2022
Dear Mr. Colin R, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Oakwood Suites Bangkok and thank you for kind compliments and useful feedback. We sincerely appreciate your comment and are very pleased to hear that your stay went so smoothly. We are also very delighted to read that you were impressed with our fully equipped apartments, cleanliness in the residence and hotel location which is close to the shopping malls too. Finally, it is always great to hear positive feedback about our team members. We aim to provide a high level of personal service and ensure that every guest has a comfortable experience. Once again, thank you for your kind compliments and useful feedback. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back during your next travel to Bangkok. Best regards, M Basha, General Manager
Read more
regm889 wrote a review Mar 2022
Bangkok, Thailand679 contributions243 helpful votes
Nice and specious service apartment at central Bangkok good view from Upper floor, specious, tried room service Thai food good taste. Not much use of kitchen and dinning space, Very pricey for ASQ rather than published rate?
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Khattiyaporn Paichayonpitak, Guest Services / Front Office at Oakwood Suites Bangkok
Responded 18 Mar 2022
Dear regm889, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Oakwood Suites Bangkok and thank you for kind compliments and useful feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with nice view of Sukhumvit area from your room. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals at Alice Café & Bistro too. Regarding your comment about ASQ, we would like to clarify that we are not an ASQ (Alternate State Quarantine facilities). We are a SHA Extra+ certified hotel which can host “Test & Go” guests from overseas. The rates for Day 1 and Day 5 stay for Test & Go are higher than normal room only published rates because of the additional cost of the government approved designated airport transfer and the PCR tests to be done by qualified medical personnel. These are external cost that we have to pay to the service providers. Once again, thank you for your kind compliments and useful feedback. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back during your next travel to Bangkok. Best regards, M Basha, General Manager
Read more
FH Lee wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
We would like to thank all the staff of the Oakwood Suites Bangkok for their services/care rendered to us during our 2-week stay in Mar 2022. From initial reservation to our final departure, everything is well organized and we had been very well looked after. Their staff is friendly and helpful, and has guided us through the whole Test & Go package seamlessly, from application of Thailand Pass to the arrangement of PCR Test for “Fit-to-Fly”. In a word, totally professional. The hotel itself is conveniently located near BTS and with 2 big shopping malls nearby; lots of things to browse, and lots of food to try. The apartment is clean, with a very good city view and equipped with essential cooking/washing facilities a normal family would require. A very pleasant stay indeed and do look forward to come again when the current pandemic subsides.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose those facing Hilton Hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Khattiyaporn Paichayonpitak, Guest Services / Front Office at Oakwood Suites Bangkok
Responded 18 Mar 2022
Dear Mr. FH Lee, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Oakwood Suites Bangkok during your trip to Thailand. We sincerely appreciate your comments and are very pleased to hear that your stay was smooth. I will definitely pass your compliments to the team too. It is our aim to provide a high level of personal service and ensure that every guest has a positive experience with us. We are also delighted to know that you were impressed with our hotel location, comfortable and fully equipped apartments in our residence. Finally, we are excited to hear that you will be returning to stay with us again in the future. Please let us know if there is anything special you would like us to prepare before your arrival. Once again, thank you for your kind compliments and useful feedback. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back during your next travel to Bangkok. Best regards, M Basha, General Manager
Read more
joannafrancis wrote a review Feb 2022
Ann Arbor, Michigan119 contributions71 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed at the Oakwood for several months and were so impressed with the property and the staff. The hotel is sparkling clean. The decor is sleek but still has a homey feel. The staff is so nice! Everyone was warm and friendly and accommodating. Everything we asked for was done immediately. There’s only one problem with this delightful hotel—the breakfasts. There are three basic issues that could be easily corrected. First, the hot dishes are almost always cold. This is because one staff member insisted on keeping the lids to the warming pans up so the heat escaped quickly in the air-conditioned room. Cold fried eggs, cold pancakes and cold waffles just don’t appeal to a Western palate. Secondly, there was no yogurt. Every hotel we’ve stayed at has had yogurt among its breakfast items. Third, the breads offered need to be upgraded. Good baguettes and fresh croissants would help a lot. But the issues with breakfast, in the big scheme of things, are relatively minor. The property, the staff, and the exceptional location (just steps from two of Bangkok’s best malls) just can’t be beat. Spiff up the breakfast and this hotel would be a total winner!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a suite with a view of the beautiful Benchasiri Park
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Khattiyaporn Paichayonpitak, Guest Services / Front Office at Oakwood Suites Bangkok
Responded 27 Feb 2022
Dear Ms. Joannafrancis, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Oakwood Suites Bangkok and thank you for your kind compliments and useful feedback. We sincerely appreciate your comment and are very pleased to hear that your stay went so smoothly, we aim to provide a high level of personal service and ensure that every guest has a comfortable experience. I am sincerely sorry that the breakfast you had fell well below your expectations. We have taken your comments seriously and shared them with the restaurant manager and chef. We will work on improving our breakfast variety and quality further. Once again, thank you for your kind compliments and useful feedback. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back at Oakwood Suites Bangkok during your next travel. Best regards, M Basha, General Manager
Read more
Ka Yau Raymond W wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Located in the central area of Bangkok, easy access to luxury shops and supermarkets. Excellent service. Staff are helpful and nice. Clean and comfortable room. Fulfilled my needs to take care of our two months old daughter. A perfect choice for travellers with family and kids.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Khattiyaporn Paichayonpitak, Guest Services / Front Office at Oakwood Suites Bangkok
Responded 27 Feb 2022
Dear Mr. Ka Yau Raymond W, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Oakwood Suites Bangkok and thank you for your kind compliments and useful feedback. We are very delighted to read that you were impressed with our comfortable apartment and also the hotel location which is close to shopping malls and supermarkets. It is always great to hear positive feedback about our team members. Finally, we are very honored that you have chosen us to be the perfect hotel for families with kids. This is a great achievement for us! Once again, thank you for your kind compliments and useful feedback. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back at Oakwood Suites Bangkok during your next travel. Best regards, M Basha, General Manager
Read more
Patrick L wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
We had a very good experience staying here via Thailand Pass Test & Go. All the staff have been very responsive and helpful in these challenging times with so many regulations to follow. The apartments were also well furnished and maintained with a great view of the park and the city. Many thanks again to all the staff for making our stay safe and comfortable
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Khattiyaporn Paichayonpitak, Guest Services / Front Office at Oakwood Suites Bangkok
Responded 16 Feb 2022
Dear patricklI6846JQ, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Oakwood Suites Bangkok during your first day in Thailand. We appreciate you spending time providing us with your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with our comfortable apartments and the nice view from your room. I am glad to see that our team members delivered such a great service during your stay and made your stay a memorable one. Will definitely share your praise to them as it is motivating for our team members knowing their hard work is being acknowledged by our guests. Once again, thank you for your kind compliments and useful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, M Basha, General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokSukhumvit / Khlong Tan / Khlong Toei
NUMBER OF ROOMS
228
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Oakwood Suites Bangkok
Which popular attractions are close to Oakwood Suites Bangkok?
Nearby attractions include Vanilla Sky Rooftop Bar (0.08 km), MOJJO Rooftop Lounge & Bar (0.10 km), and Amazing Adventure Bangkok (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Oakwood Suites Bangkok?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Oakwood Suites Bangkok?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Oakwood Suites Bangkok?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Oakwood Suites Bangkok?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oakwood Suites Bangkok?
Conveniently located restaurants include Goji Kitchen + Bar, Akira Back, and Siam Tea Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Oakwood Suites Bangkok?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Oakwood Suites Bangkok?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Oakwood Suites Bangkok?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Japanese, Thai, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to Oakwood Suites Bangkok?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Princess Mother Memorial Park (7.7 km), Holy Rosary Church (6.5 km), and Nai Lert Park Heritage Home (3.0 km).
Does Oakwood Suites Bangkok have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.