We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Agoda.comUS$ 38*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 47*
US$ 38*
Great Deal
US$ 46*
US$ 46*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 326: English reviews
Start your review of Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Positive is it situated close to everythng but breakfast is not good ,payed for 3 days breakfast for me and my wife but after first breakfast decided to eat somewhere else on other mornings,250 expensive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tristan41187
Kolkata, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room need proper maintenance..toilet are 1 string of hair was lying for 3 days..Towels were torned..used linen not folded by the housekeeper instead just dumped in the wardrobe area. Plug points doesn't work properly. shower area corners need refilling...wall mounted soap platter was not fixed up well Outside the room a.c. water accumulation due to uncleanliness. Language big issue.. Housekeeper...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samirasamira76
Orapin L, Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear samirasamira76, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. First of all, please accept our apologies for the unpleasant experienced you received during your stay at Legacy Express. Your comments have been noted and the staff concerned will be instructed to meet the desired standards. We would strive to improve in delivering good...

Tokoroa, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay for 10 days from the 20/3/2017 in a Deluxe room 302,as pointed out before,Great staff and service,arrive at 4am in the morning,check in was a breeze,also the Guard help me to purchase some items that I required at that moment,can not beat the Nana Market next door for cheap Food and Clothing,my advice for this Hotel,is do away with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 353Les
Orapin L, Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear 353Les, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us at Legacy Express. We are pleased that you like our hotel and enjoyed staying here. Thank you for highlighting the issue about breakfast in our restaurant. Please be ensured that we retrieve to make it better for our significant guests. Once again, thank you for staying with...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Location is very close to the Phloen Chit BTS. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Courteous and friendly staff, especially the bellboy. Close proximity to restaurants and food courts. The staff let us check-in early, by an hour's time. The wifi in the room was slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharathr23
Orapin L, Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear sharathr23, Thank you very much for giving us this great review. We are very pleased to know that you were satisfied staying with us at Legacy Express. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit. We hope to welcome you again soon! Warmest regards, Orapin Luantubtim, Operations Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel was wreaking with strong scent of paint during our first 2 nights here and the bed were super firm. It was probably the hardest bed I've slept on but my girlfriend unfortunately couldn't sleep properly on it. The staff appeared disinterested at times. It has advantages and those are it's central location, short walk to the Bts, surrounded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VryanA
Orapin L, Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear VryanA, Thank you for taking time to write the review about our hotel. We really appreciate that you enjoyed our great location, convenience to BTS. However we are truly sorry about the unpleasant experience you had faced regarding smell in the room. Please be assured that your value feedback has been aware and we strive to improve for our...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Value for money, this hotel has a five stars service, staffs are very helpful, specially their security team, always be there welcoming you with great smile. very good location just stroll away from the BTS station, or you can walk to Siam if you want if you prefer not to use taxi considering Bangkok traffic. Room is quite big for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adhitia H
Orapin L, Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Adhitia H, We at Legacy Express would like to express our deepest gratitude for your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed the hospitality and services provided by the hotel and the staffs. We at Legacy Express always strive to provide the best care for our guests. We do hope to see you again the next time you...

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Location is supper. All shopping please is nearby . Clean and comfortable bed. Cosy room. Helpful staff every time try to help with smile. Breakfast is good. As overall I found very good. If you have plan to visit Bangkok this is nice place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pramod k
Orapin L, Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear pramod k, We at Legacy Express would like to express our deepest gratitude for your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed the hospitality and services provided by the hotel and the staffs. We at Legacy Express always strive to provide the best care for our guests. We do hope to see you again the next time you...

Pune, India
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We stayed here just for a night. Room and bathroom was really very clean. We did not face any issue for AC. There is a window but you cant open it as other property adjacent to hotel is very close to it without a view but this was not a problem for us. Mattress was little hard. Staff is friendly,helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prashant_Parte
Orapin L, Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Prashant_Parte, Thank you for choosing Legacy Express for your trip in Bangkok. We are truly glad to read that Legacy Express has met your expectations. You were satisfied with our location, cleanliness, room price, and service staffs. I will share your comment to all staffs to encourage and continue their hard working to bring up more guest satisfaction. We...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for luxury, then this isn't the hotel. But if you want a clean, safe place close to Bumrungrad, Train Station, local food, and exchange, ATMs this place is it. Reasonable price, quick check in. We are back at the hotel only to sleep so it's okey for us. Just next to it to the left few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharaf f
Orapin L, Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear sharaf f, Thank you very much for giving us the great review! It was a great pleasured having you stay with us. We are glad to read that you have been overall happy during your stay at Legacy Express and you enjoyed the hospitality and services provided by our staffs. Moreover, you are willing to recommend our hotel to...

Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Advantage: 1-security friendly 2-receptionest good response 3-location is super Disadvantage 1-standard room is so small with small window. 2- air-condition is noisy and not cool ( Room 2016) after complain they upgrade to another room which is bigger and good. 3- The room need more lighting 4- Breakfast is so bad (so little and there is no verity) and need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muneerbahrain
Orapin L, Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear kokyang muneerbahrain, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that the breakfast in our restaurant does not meet your expectation. I will share your comment to the restaurant team and we will work harder to satisfy our guests. And for some point that you have mentioned we also...

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (300)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#212 of 851 in Bangkok
550 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Skyy Hotel
Skyy Hotel
#447 of 851 in Bangkok
179 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#110 of 851 in Bangkok
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Legacy Express is one of Bangkok's newest brands, delighting travellers with affordable accommodation in a prime location on Sukhumvit Road, featuring bright, modern rooms fitted with every convenience and comfort. This newly built 3-storeyed low-rise accommodation has just 63 rooms guaranteeing personalised service and attention to detail. Our fully air-conditioned rooms are decorated in rich earth tones and are equipped with the latest in-room technology including wireless internet access and, 32" LCD TVs and an in-room safe. With 24-hour security, wireless internet access in the public areas in addition to two internet stations in the lobby, a restaurant serves a delicious variety of Middle Eastern, Thai, European cuisine and fresh seafood and a 7-Eleven convenience store is also located right outside. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Address: 29, Sukhumvit Road | (Front Corner of Sukhumvit Soi 1), Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: ₹ 2,441 - ₹ 3,469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Express Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Muar, Malaysia
1 month ago
3 months ago
Cape Town Central, South Africa
8 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location..rooms was specious”
samirasamira76, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms are at the rear of the Hotel,very quite”
353Les, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not sure if there is any view from this hotel”
Prashant_Parte, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“dont choose room which is in front location, because there is noise from traffic and the "door sound" of 7-11 store every doors open”
  • nice shower with stable hot water
  • nice and clean bathroom
  • Double room
  • Big enough double room
DhikaSetyawan, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“better stay at 1st floor if you want to get out faster by staircase. Only one lift for the hotel”
, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 38* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 46
Booking.comUS$ 46
Hostelworld.comUS$ 47
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates