Witchuwan Apartel

589 Soi 3 Ratchadapisek Dindaeng, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok 10400 Thailand
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (19)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Get rewarded with One Key
₹3,242
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#684 of 1,223 hotels in Bangkok
2.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Witchuwan Apartel is located on Soi 3 Ratchadapisek Road near Rama 9 MRT Station and Junction which provides Hotel Room for both of short and long term stay. All rooms are large on 3 Stars Hotel Standard with good scenery view, clean and safety. Facilities are 24 Hrs Room-Service, Convenience Store, Restaurant and Parking. We classify ourselves as Sport Hotel with sky floor of Roof Fitness Center that contain with Half-Olympic Salt-treatment Swimming Pool for healthy, Full Fitness-Equipments, Separate-Gender Sauna, Counter Bar, Balcony, Garden and Big-Screen Sport Movie & News channels. Including to free 3-wheel Tuk-Tuk provided to Rama 9 MRT Station, You can connect to everywhere in Bangkok such as Downtown, Business Zone, Department Stores, Shopping Centers, Primary to High Schools and Universities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Spa
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Room service
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish, Thai

Location

589 Soi 3 Ratchadapisek Dindaeng, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok 10400 Thailand
Name/address in local language
37Reviews3Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 15
  • 16
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
COLIN J wrote a review Feb 2019
Melbourne, Australia4 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel little hard to get to as in back streets but room is clean staff are helpful and the pool is one of the best we have used in Bangkok. We booked for 5 nights then five more. 2 negatives shuttle service could be extended. And food to include a little more western food.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WitchuwanApartel, Witchuwan Marketing at Witchuwan Apartel
Responded 5 Mar 2019
Dear Customer, It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Witchuwan Sports & Spa Apartel. Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay during past few days. We are delightful to learn that you all have experienced a great stay throughout your time. Once again, thank you for your kind taking the time to share such a glowing feedback refer to amazing room, and facilities. We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok. With kind regards, Witchuwan Marketing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HolidayQ2017 wrote a review Oct 2017
Liverpool, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Would recommend this hotel as rooms, breakfast and facilities are high standard. Gym is fully equipped more than the usual. However,need to consider it is close to one shopping centre butis notincentral Bangkok and taxis can take a long time in stand still traffic. If you are wanting to visit places such as bayioke and pratanum then I would not recommend as it took me over an hour one day to go shopping. However if not a tourist would recommend it here as service is great.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WitchuwanApartel, Witchuwan Marketing at Witchuwan Apartel
Responded 16 Oct 2017
Dear Valued Customer, Greeting from Witchuwan Sport & Spa Apartel and Thank you for choosing to stay at Witchuwan Sport & Spa Apartel, We trust you are having a pleasant stay with us. We are delightful to learn that you have experienced a great stay throughout your time. Once again, thank you for your kind taking the time to share such a glowing feedback refer to amazing room, and facilities. We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok. With kind regards, Witchuwan Marketing Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kayla V wrote a review Sept 2015
73 contributions32 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Large standard rooms; clean, English TV, stocked fridge, complimentary (shampoo/ body wash, toothbrush/paste, bottle water)

Rooftop pool and fitness center, screen lounge is BEAUTIFUL! It's new and is perfect for a short stay when transitioning in/out of Bangkok - 15-20min walk to MRT station that can link to Suvanbarumi airport link and other city lines.

Restaurant under construction, estimated to be finished in 4-6weeks. On site massage center but unfortunately wasn't able to test :(

Great pizza joint, 5min walk called Tao Taan. Say hello to Sebastian and he'll tell you all about the area.

Staff speaks little English and is difficult to communicate needs like, using complimentary transportation to from MRT (which is actually only during morning and evening rush hour ONLY) and lining up taxi. Most of the time they directed me to a Moto but I believe they're very unsafe and had a difficult time explaining that using a moto was not really an option for me.

Taxis from MRT and airport have a difficult time finding the hotel so make sure you have the address, a map! and hotel numbers so your driver can call if needed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WitchuwanApartel, Marketing at Witchuwan Apartel
Responded 16 Jan 2017
Dear Valued Customer, It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Witchuwan Sports & Spa Apartel. Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay during past few days. We are delightful to learn that you all have experienced a great stay throughout your time. Once again, thank you for your kind taking the time to share such a glowing feedback refer to amazing room, and facilities. We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok. With kind regards, Witchuwan Marketing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shaun T wrote a review Feb 2015
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is excellent witb very helpfull staff and excellent service ,The truth is this is the best apartment block I have ever lived in .However I do tend to think the sign in rules for swimming pool are over the top!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WitchuwanApartel, Marketing at Witchuwan Apartel
Responded 16 Jan 2017
Dear Valued Customer, Thanks for your kind comment, we are glad that you enjoyed staying at Witchuwan Apartel, hope to Welcome you soon again. Regards Witchuwan Marketing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
colibri661 wrote a review Jan 2019
Malmö, Sweden29 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The area around the hotel is less pleasant, especially if traveling with children.

Did not like that the breakfast was a la carte and that there were limited options. Though the staff made an effort, I didn't appreciate it.

On booking.com says that there are toiletries included, although we only got shower gel and shampoo. No conditioner or soap (used the soap gel as soap).

The staff did not read my mail with the desire to get a quieter room and gave us the first room in the corridor, where one could hear EVERY movement in the corridor
Went down and got another room, but it was much poorer (less pleasant) than the first: did not even have bedside tables and even the duvet cover! (see picture)

Another disappointment was that the free trasfer offered to the metro station Rama 9 is only at certain times of the day, something that the booking.com does not have in its description. I pointed this out to the hotel reception and now they have downloaded a picture with the times they drive to the metro station. Improvement for future guests, but disappointment for me at the time I needed that free transfer :(

I liked a lot the pool on the rooftop , especially that it was open to 10 pm
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WitchuwanApartel, Guest Relations Manager at Witchuwan Apartel
Responded 25 Jan 2019
Dear Customer, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We trust you had a memorable journey. As a valued guest, we thank you for your feedback. Moreover, we have shared your comments towards management team with regards to the issue you mention. Internally, we have taken necessary action to concern department in order not to happen this kind of issue to all our staying guests again and in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We look forward to extending a very warm welcome back next time. Kind Regards Shoaib Khursheed (Shobi)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dale D wrote a review Dec 2018
Livingston, United Kingdom66 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Went for last minute deal to Thailand and found this hotel.
Rooms basic but big everything you need in them sheets get changed daily if if you don’t ask and fresh towels and water daily. Pool area stunning views and seating areas cheap drink and food at bar. Small gym but everything you need, restaurant was amazing both service and food awesome. You can get tut tut from hotel certain time takes you to metro/ Tesco. Lots of comments about being out the way but would say pretty central tut tut helps from hotel but metro only 10 mins walk. Use the transport other than taxis we used both buses and boats only 8 to 13 bhat for either and easy to use metro awesome also. Obviously lots of temples to see and markets there’s lots in area MBK Center probably one of the best for dodgy deals and cheap SIM cards food pretty good too and cheap, snake park was amazing you can see live show or a venom extraction show both amazing to watch lots to do. Finish off with hotel staff were amazing really friendly and helpful couldn’t do enough for you would love to go back someday, thanks 😁👍
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WitchuwanApartel, Guest Relations Manager at Witchuwan Apartel
Responded 21 Dec 2018
It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Witchuwan Sports & Spa Apartel. Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay during past few days. We are delightful to learn that you all have experienced a great stay throughout your time. Once again, thank you for your kind taking the time to share such a glowing feedback refer to amazing room, and facilities. We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok. With kind regards, Witchuwan Marketing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
R J wrote a review Apr 2017
Stafford18 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Budget hotel, did not pay much but probably more than worth it, rooms were big but very basic, needs total refurb, and a good clean. Noisy at night with other people coming in and out of rooms, walls thin, can hear everything.
A little way outside of city, which was ok for us as we needed hotel in this location, but if need to travel into centre of Bangkok would not recommend.
Would only stay here again if rooms were about £10 a night, as I think that is all it is worth paying, that way value would be worth putting up with state of place.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try another hotel first, unless you get a good rate.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WitchuwanApartel, Witchuwan Marketing at Witchuwan Apartel
Responded 18 Apr 2017
Dear Valued Customer, Thanks for choosing Witchuwan Sport & Spa Apartel for your stay. Thanks for your kind comment and rating. Hope to welcome you again near future. Regards Witchuwan Marketing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ComtesseGalette D wrote a review Mar 2016
8 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is good in a typical thai district.
The staff is realy nice.
The room is big and comfable and the roof top swimming pool have a great view and is a good spot to chill out.
Massage is good also.
It s cheap and nice.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WitchuwanApartel, Marketing at Witchuwan Apartel
Responded 16 Jan 2017
Dear Valued Customer, It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Witchuwan Sports & Spa Apartel. Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay during past few days. We are delightful to learn that you all have experienced a great stay throughout your time. Once again, thank you for your kind taking the time to share such a glowing feedback refer to amazing room, and facilities. We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok. With kind regards, Witchuwan Marketing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
edgar f wrote a review Feb 2016
Reigate, United Kingdom18 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was our first stop, and turned out to be a great choice! The staff were very friendly, the hotel clean, and the roof top pool with gym was awesome, with fantastic views too!

Hotel offered free transport to Rama 9 where we were able to get the metro with ease!

So relaxing and we got to see some of the real Bangkok before going to the horrendous tourist spot.

Great real street food around the area and an interesting place to stay. Would have stayed a week or two if I knew how bad the tourist part was before!

Nothing bad to say!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WitchuwanApartel, Marketing at Witchuwan Apartel
Responded 16 Jan 2017
Dear Valued Customer, It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Witchuwan Sports & Spa Apartel. Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay during past few days. We are delightful to learn that you all have experienced a great stay throughout your time. Once again, thank you for your kind taking the time to share such a glowing feedback refer to amazing room, and facilities. We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok. With kind regards, Witchuwan Marketing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cruiser559595 wrote a review Feb 2016
24 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
That was our first hotel to stay and I have to say that was good choice. Located in the city centre nearby big shopping mall, couple of clubs and metro station last one especially helpful as traffic in Bangkok is horrible,be aware of that. The room was wonderful.. 2 bathrooms, living room, air conditioning aaand big big pool on the roof. It's big yes from me
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WitchuwanApartel, Marketing at Witchuwan Apartel
Responded 16 Jan 2017
Dear Valued Customer, It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Witchuwan Sports & Spa Apartel. Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay during past few days. We are delightful to learn that you all have experienced a great stay throughout your time. Once again, thank you for your kind taking the time to share such a glowing feedback refer to amazing room, and facilities. We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok. With kind regards, Witchuwan Marketing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Binanda asked a question May 2021
Jorhat, India2 contributions
Is this hotel guest friendly?
Answer from WitchuwanApartel
Bangkok, Thailand6 contributions
ขออภัยที่ตอบช้ามากๆครับ ทางอพาร์เทลมีห้อง service แบบรายเดือนด้วยครับ ทางคุณลูกค้ายังสนใจอยู่ ทางเราขออีเมล์เพื่อทำการส่งข้อมูลให้ด้วยน่ะครับ
R J wrote a tip Apr 2017
Stafford18 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try another hotel first, unless you get a good rate."
Read full review
christian J wrote a tip Aug 2015
Pamplona, Spain15 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Visit the room before you pay ! and make sure you have a copy (with picture) of your reservation."
Read full review
Chenwennlin wrote a tip Jun 2015
8 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"the best one for guest who like to exercise and relax."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bangkok area.
PRICE RANGE
₹2,168 - ₹3,419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Witchuwan Apartment
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokDin Daeng
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WITCHUWAN APARTEL (Bangkok) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Witchuwan Apartel
Which popular attractions are close to Witchuwan Apartel?
Nearby attractions include Train Night Market Ratchada (1.1 km), Ratchada Night Bazaar (1.1 km), and CentralPlaza Grand Rama 9 (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Witchuwan Apartel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Witchuwan Apartel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Witchuwan Apartel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Witchuwan Apartel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Witchuwan Apartel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro Bordello, Fatty's Bar & Diner, and BonChon Chicken - Esplanade Ratchada.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Witchuwan Apartel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Witchuwan Apartel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Witchuwan Apartel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Thai, and Finnish.
Are there any historical sites close to Witchuwan Apartel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Grand Palace (7.5 km), The Chakri Group (Phra Thinang Chakri Maha Prasat) (7.5 km), and Phra Sumen Fort (7.2 km).
Does Witchuwan Apartel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Bangkok HotelsBangkok Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BangkokHotels near Witchuwan Apartel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire