We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AETAS bangkok

Show Prices
#71 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AETAS bangkok
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,966 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for AETAS bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,551: English reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

AETAS Bangkok is located in central Bangkok and a few minutes walk from Chit Lone BTS skytrain. You can work out at the fitness centre or relax in the sauna or the pool.It is also rated for the best value in Bangkok! You are getting more for your money when compared to other properties in this city. There are some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yee_MC
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, We are delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know you had a fantastic experience especially enjoying with our central location. Many thanks for your positive comment and warmest recommendation the Moments restaurant following your recent stay with us. We are all...

Tokoroa, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Lovely big rooms, friendly staff, well located, clean and tidy, great facilities, nice pool. Huge bed with lovely linen, the restaurant was very good, and the breakfast was okay. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenny l
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share the experience by writing great things during your stay at AETAS Bangkok. We are pleased to perceive that you had a good experience in our accommodations and facilities and there is nothing happier than hearing that you would return to stay with us again....

Singapore
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The room I stayed in was as good as brand new. But I must say, what wow-ed me was the service. A staff literally ran to me when he saw me come out of the lift with luggages. The GSA Supervisor (named Ms. Siraporn) was extremely helpful when I needed some help. Although I was checking with another staff on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSLynK
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to post such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are very delighted each time we learn that our guest thoroughly enjoyed stay with us and Aetas colleagues being a part of that great time. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement...

newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

A good hotel probably a little out of the way for sight seeing. A few problems on arrival which once the rep arrived were sorted out. Just needs a few extra touches like better towels and robes but overall reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at AETAS Bangkok and have shared these with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive review, which will serve as an encouragement to all our Associates as we strive to continuously improve...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 20 September 2016

1. Water pressure is very unstable 2. I don't know why the hotel turns off all the light of the hallway during the night which make us feel a bit uncomfortable, especially we stay in the end of the hallway. 3. We asked the concierge to call a cab but not very efficiency so that we take the shuttle bus...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, We would like to express our sincere thanks for choosing to stay at AETAS Bangkok and kindly review us via Tripadvisor. With reference to your comment, please be informed that our Engineering team had carried out necessary Electrical System Preventive Maintenance at Aetas Bangkok last Saturday, 17th September, 2016 during 03:30 – 06:30 p.m. and 03:00 –...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The club lounge service quite slow and disappointed. I was entered to the lounge at 7pm and the 2 service ladies hide inside the kitchen and never come out to attend for almost 20min. Hope it could improve the service in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank k0klingt
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize on the possible inconvenience and it was deeply regret to read that you disappointed during stay with us. I have passed your comments to my colleague for our further discussion and please rest assured that each...

Mackay Region, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I really appreciated the friendly service and care at the AETAS Bangkok. I had a lovely room that suited my needs perfectly with a desk and a lovely bath and bathroom that made my stay more than just a room in a hotel. Room service was good, don't know why but it seems "hot" meals & drink are hard to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LifestyleFirst
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at AETAS Bangkok and we are very pleased having you with us. We are indeed delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay and we have met all your expectations, especially experienced excellent service from our staffs. There is nothing happier than hearing that you would return to...

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

So I booked this hotel just a few days before I was about to reach Bangkok. Earlier I had a booking in another hotel and I changed it because the previous hotel did not have a gym and spa & wellness service. I am glad I did that because we loved this area and surroundings. The hotel is merely 200...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SulaimanShaukat
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share the experience by writing great things during your stay at AETAS Bangkok. We are truthfully proud to hear that you enjoyed and loved staying here as well as your general praises Great location, Great service, Great staff and excellent property. On the contrary, we...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Location is good. Cbd, pretty convenient. breakfast was good, quite a variety of food. Room is comfortable. If there is weighing balance in the room will be better. Shower was a problem. Either too hot or too cold, water flow was uneven. Bathroom accesdories are not replenished properly. On my last day of stay, short of some stuff, a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ada L
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at AETAS Bangkok and for your worth time sharing us your satisfaction. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our Central location, satisfied our plenty of breakfast, staffs service, and also the spaciousness our rooms. We will continually improve our standard services so that you will get more...

Frankston, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Aetas Bangkok is absoloutley beautiful, I loved staying there for the 13 I'm Thailand. The rooms have beautiful views and the staff are so friendly and look after you to make you feel like your at home. Would defiantly be going back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicoleSImpson
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with AETAS Bangkok. We are pleased to perceive that you had a good experience in our accommodations and facilities. We are truthfully proud to hear that you enjoyed and loved staying here and there is nothing happier than hearing that you would return to stay with us...

1,265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (646)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (156)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Other (275)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (577)
Viewed
Aetas Suite (151)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (72)
Viewed
Junior Suite (86)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Superior Room (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#49 of 849 in Bangkok
2,158 reviews
AETAS residence
#154 of 849 in Bangkok
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#96 of 849 in Bangkok
4,040 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AETAS bangkok is a brand-new yet perfect hotel for both leisure and business travelers who look for the contemporary refinement in Thailand’s vibrant capital.The hotel offers its guest an array of international deluxe accommodations affording the ultimate in comfort and safety. Additional features include “Smart Anywhere” wireless network and IP Phone.Situated behind a tranquil small park in Soi Ruamrudee where guests can enjoy true feelings of serenity, well-being and safety emanate from the busy and bustling areas, an ideal location for guests to enjoy a tranquil oasis in the middle of the city.The hotel’s central location makes it perfect place from where guests can reach Bangkok’s shopping districts, banks, embassies and both inbound & outbound expressways. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AETAS bangkok

Address: 49 Soi Ruamrudee, Phloenchit Road, Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly The AETAS bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 4,452 - ₹ 7,987 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AETAS bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your AETAS bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Aetas Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AETAS bangkok staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from AETAS bangkok staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Their one bedroom suites are spacious and benefit from an extra bathroom for a total of two.”
 of 5 bubbles 234russd, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Everything was great . Loved the hotel and Bangkok Will be back ”
 of 5 bubbles 562amara, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not on a busy street, so no comments on this.”
 of 5 bubbles carlijn8888, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms may be too intimate to share with friends or children as the wall between the bathroom and sleeping area is glass. ”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“top of the building”
 of 5 bubbles dorotkar2015, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5