We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Show Prices
#121 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,442: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Just came back from a week and the hotel is still as GREAT as the last few times I stayed if not better. I remember last time I said I didn't notice that they would charge for sending cuttleries up to the room (without ordering food) but this time they have clearly state such so it's fair and square and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onelightyear
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review

Dear onelightyear Very humbled to receive such a great review, specially since you are a returning guest over so many years and see improvements made, which confirms we are on the right track. However we made note of both points mentioned and are going to see with our provider/supplier what we can change to enhance our guests experience. Thank you...

Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

Room is clean and price is reasonable. Only uses the room for sleep. Good enough. The front desk exec Ms. Meow is very helpful and polite. Good stay. Be watchful for taxis outside the hotel, they usually don't use meter and charge very high. Avoid taxi that refuses to follow meter.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danny Y
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Location of this hotel is very good. right off the highway. very tight entrance area. the front desk was very helpful but that is where the service stopped. everything else was DIY. from taking the bags to getting coffee in the breakfast room. i am expecting a higher level of service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DannyR1012
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review

Dear DannyR1012 Many thanks for your review here on Tripadvisor. I am sorry we have not been able to live up to your expectations. Accor as group certainly has other brands in Bangkok which offer a more personalized service operating under the brands of MGallery, Pullman and Sofitel. We would be more than happy to welcome you back at any...

NY, NY
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Our first stay was for 3 nights, then at the end of our escorted tour the stay was only 1 night. Area is busy in the daytime but at night, you will have to walk 10-15 minutes to see the night vendors. The only places near the hotel that were open after dark were the massage parlors and 7-11 stores...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dushi-NY
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review

Dear Dushi-NY Many thanks for your constructive review and telling us about your recent stays with us. Only with reviews such as yours, we continually can improve ourselves. All points mentioned are duly noted. Some points are already in planning and are going to be tackled within the next month such as our internet signal which we are currently enhancing...

Stratford-upon-Avon
Reviewed 10 December 2015

This Novotel is in a good location but away from the general buzz of central Bangkok.Convenient for sky train and the airport. Clean and modern room (12th floor) with good views over the city. Breakfast was superb and staff were efficient and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana S
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review

Dear Diana I am thrilled to read your great comments here on Tripadvisor. Thank you very much for your kind words, which I will share with our staff during our weekly meetings. Our chef already has been tapping his back for the mention of our superb breakfast. We hope to be the hotel of your choice on your next journey...

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

Nice location.. as i was able to surprise my husband with beautiful view of nearby reastaurant sirocco.. on his birthday.. for proposing him to be my best freind forever.. for making such plans.. the staff people have helped me throughout.. especially Ms. Kik and Ms. Ploy.. i was so happy that I have clicked pictures with them and shared many...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mansi G
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review

Dear Mansi G I am so grateful that we have been able to be part of your very special moment, moreover that you will be enjoying your future together. In the name of the entire Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom team, we wish you all the best! We hope to welcome you back for your honeymoon in the near future. Kind...

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Good location and close to street food joints. Skytrain was about 10 minutes away by walking. Asiatique was 3.2 km, Sky Bar was across the street. Very courteous staff and excellent continental breakfast spread. Mr. Au and Mr. Biw were extremely helpful with local details.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shailesh G
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review

Dear Shailesh Thank you for your detailed review! Very happy to read that Khun Au and Khun Biw have been helpful regarding local attractions and activities within the hotels range. Naturally we will be most happy to assist you with any future bookings within Accor Hotels. Kind regards Jean Pascal Bernet Hotel Manager jean-pascal.bernet@accor.com

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2015

The location was great and very central. The staff were the most memorable. Kik went out of her way to make my stay enjoyable and memorable. Prow, Almond and Nuch were also very friendly and informative. A great hotel to go to if your flying solo for people who greet you with a smile! I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie2015Australia
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review

Dear Natalie2015Australia I am definitely feeling a sense of pride reading about how our staff has made your stay. You are right, it is our them that make all the difference. Most definitely would want to welcome you back! Kind regards Jean Pascal Bernet Hotel Manager jean-pascal.bernet@accor.com

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

I have spent extensive amount of time at Novotel Fenix for business purposes, it s very well located and there are plenty of amenities around. The hotel itself has become like a home to me in Bangkok and most of the reason is because of the staff, there are genuinely friendly and are always always here to help. Particularly both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam7362
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review

Dear sam7362 We are very humbled to read that we have become your home away from home. What a lovely review! I will make sure both Khun Au and Khun Biw are going to get the recognition they deserve. We are looking forward to welcoming you "home" very soon! Kind regards Jean Pascal Bernet Hotel Manager jean-pascal.bernet@accor.com

Paris, France
Reviewed 6 December 2015

I changed from mercure Siam to this hotel an I regretted my choice. I found this hotel very far from a four stars hotel level ( four stars without executive lounge!!!). The welcome was very poor, front desk slow. Far from BTS. Other Accor hotel in this city are really better.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mohamed S
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review

Dear Mohamed Thank you for letting us know about your recent impression you had with us. I am sorry you did not like anything at all at our hotel and had you let me know during your stay we could have easily rectified your dissatisfaction. An executive lounge is not part of a requirement to obtain 4 stars and while...

1,505 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1181)
Viewed
View from Room (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (325)
Viewed
Bathroom (130)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (395)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Executive Double Twin Room (38)
Viewed
Executive King Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Suite (58)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
#132 of 849 in Bangkok
2,151 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
Triple Two Silom
Triple Two Silom
#57 of 849 in Bangkok
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#88 of 849 in Bangkok
2,991 reviews
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#47 of 849 in Bangkok
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Silom

Neighbourhood Profile
Silom
Despite the lack of any major tourist attractions, this lively neighborhood is a favorite of many. Whether it's the (somewhat naughty) nightlife of Soi Patpong, the various handicraft night markets or the plethora of dining options that tickle your fancy, a night out in Silom is a must on every itinerary. It's worth a stop during daytime, too: join office workers on a quest to tasty street food during lunch and shop at Silom Complex for a great mix of Thai and international stores. After a day of strolling around the congested sidewalks, a visit to Silom's Lumphini Park, Bangkok's answer to NYC's Central Park, is a welcome change of scenery.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether your trip to Bangkok is for business or leisure, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom puts you right where you want to be. Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, Silom is the original cosmopolitan district of Bangkok and remains the city's best blend of old and new. From ancient temples, to corporate headquarters, to the hottest clubs - Silom has it all. Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom is between two BTS Sky Train stations, Taksin and Surasak. Likewise nearby the hotel is Sathorn Pier where you can catch a Chao Phraya express boat for exploring historical sites such as Rattanakosin Island and the Old City. Along with 216 guest rooms and suites, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom offers facilities and amenities including: The SQUARE all-day-dining restaurant, lobby venue STONE Bar, outdoor swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna room, 24-hour room service and free Wi-Fi internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Address: 320 Silom Road,Bangrak | Suriyawong, Bangrak Bangkok, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Price Range: ₹ 3,930 - ₹ 6,026 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#105 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#117 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#149 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question
new jersey
4 months ago

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bookok nice stay for business”
 of 5 bubbles 898rene, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask the Receptionist to book you a room which is facing the Holiday Inn and Pullman Hotel as the view is really good.”
 of 5 bubbles Shorty917, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are quieter. Nice view from the window.”
 of 5 bubbles rc2cr, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“very good dinner buffet”
 of 5 bubbles JantaratK, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles damiens115, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5