We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1599, Kamphaeng Phet 7 Road Makkasan, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Mercure
$49
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (947)
Dining (143)
Room & Suite (130)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Updated 08/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#117 of 1,494 in Bangkok
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Conveniently located in the city center of Bangkok, Mercure Bangkok Makkasan is a 4-star hotel close to the Bangkok Airport Rail Link Makkasan Station, Subway Petchaburi, and important shopping malls. Mercure Bangkok Makkasan offers 180 comfortable rooms & suites designed with a sophisticated modern style. The hotel facilities include an all-day-dining restaurant, wine bar, swimming pool, gym, meeting rooms and free car park. It is the perfect place for both leisure & business travelers. "Guests can easily travel to all famous shopping centers: Terminal 21, Platinum Mall, and Siam Paragon. Cultural attractions and temples such as Grand Palace, Wat Arun, Wat Pho and the Chatuchak weekend market are reachable by MRT and taxi."
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Thai

Location

Full view
80Somewhat walkable
Grade: 80 out of 100
144Restaurantswithin 1 km
19Attractionswithin 1 km
1202Reviews57Q+A50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 779
  • 273
  • 95
  • 32
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
bari_ttc wrote a review Aug 2021
Hong Kong, China815 contributions232 helpful votes
+1
Typical mercure group hotel, everything is ok but no surprise. The hotel has massage service but the quality is low. Staffs are very friendly. The main problem is the poor location, it is not close to any station, although you will see it is next to the train rail on google map.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Maggie H wrote a review Oct 2020
11 contributions27 helpful votes
Great hotel, felt luxirious and the breakfast buffet was wonderful. Oddly, it's next to the train line and felt quite out of place. It's quite a walk from the nearest metro station when you have luggage, along a road that wasn't quite paved and a dirty. However, they have a tuktuk who will drive you to the station and back, on request at certain times. Staff are helpful and nice. Despite the train and the noisy road, couldn't hear a thing at night. Great pool and live music upstairs too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
nyusz44 wrote a review Apr 2020
London, United Kingdom103 contributions101 helpful votes
We have spent six nights in the hotel. The first surprise was at the arrival as according to the map, it is next to a metro station. It is true but it is nowhere said that there is no way of walking around as there are no kerbs to the hotel! Of course, you can use taxi or tuktuk or walk next to a quite busy road but for c. 100-150 meters, I thought it is not necessary. The reception is not at the entrance and we waited a bit under the spa's employee advised us to go to the 7th floor to check in and not wait in the lobby. The staff was nice and helpful, we got a local map - apparently too old as not all the tube stations were there. The room was comfortable and nice, the beds were great. We were given 2 bottles for free water every day. The air-conditioning was a big issue though as without it, the room got warm quickly but with it, the room felt wet and damp and our cloths, even just being in the room in our luggage was dump all the time. There was a hotel tuktuk/minibus to the metro station every 30 minutes and it took us to the station with our luggages too. By walk, the Old Town is far away but with the underground, it was okay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MouradB6632019, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Responded 10 Apr 2020
Dear nyusz44, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. I apologized for the disappointment you had about hotel location and the room temperature. However, i am delighted to learn that you had a positive experienced with all other area of services. Especially, our nice and helpful staff. Feedback such as this from our guests is highly valued. I do hope this response of mine brings you comfort & reassurance on your feedback to us and do reach out to me should your future travels bring you here. Sincerely, Mourad BRAHMI General Manager
Read more
PINELights wrote a review Mar 2020
Oslo369 contributions110 helpful votes
Effortless ride on airport train - inexpensive and no stress with traffic jams. Getting from Makkasan station is a bit tricky. You can see the hotel, but there is no proper pedestrian walkway. There is a shuttle that runs during the day, but if you are not the adventurous type a taxi is probably right. It should be able to get you there for the initial minimum of taximetre. Once you get there, hotel is fairly well maintained, rooms are fairly good for a short stay (the reason being that bathroom is somewhat a part of the room to an extent that for longer stays would not be comfortable). The "save the environment - re-use your towel" suggestion is a bit impossible - there is virtually nowhere to hang your towels to dry for re-use. Apart from that staff is friendly and helpful, ice cubes however you have to pick up downstairs at the bar to avoid a charge. Swimming pool and area around it is nice and pleasant to spend easily a few hours. The view from our room, if not spectacular was without any obstructions - open space where the old railway tracks lie. If the price is right absolutely worth considering as more central parts can easily be reached by a metered taxi at an affordable rate.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MouradB6632019, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Responded 24 Mar 2020
Dear PINELights, Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy everything Mercure Bangkok Makkasan has to offer, we pride ourselves on delivering great service and I will let our team know they contributed to your wonderful stay. Your comment of our sustainability program is also noted and shared to our Room division team. Feedback such as this from our guests is highly valued. I do hope this response of mine brings you comfort & reassurance on your feedback to us and do reach out to me should your future travels bring you here. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. Sincerely, Mourad BRAHMI General Manager
Read more
Vudinho2020 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I came back again after two weeks. Better than the first time thanks to Mr Wat the concierge. The breakfast is delicious. The room perfect. I will come back again. The shuttle service is great. I miss Bangkok so much 😥
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MouradB6632019, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Responded 24 Mar 2020
Dear Dear Vudinho2020, Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy everything Mercure Bangkok Makkasan has to offer, we pride ourselves on delivering great service and I will let Khun ฺWat and our team know they contributed to your wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. Sincerely, Mourad BRAHMI General Manager,
Read more
Anthony D wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions4 helpful votes
My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights. The infinity pool is on the 10th floor and has great skyline views. Ball was a very helpful and friendly concierge. Room was clean and plenty of space. Close to metro stations but not really any of the major sights, but taking a taxi/grab was easy enough. The only downside I can think of is that breakfast was a little overpriced for what you are getting. Overall the hotel was a great deal compared to what you would get in the US/Europe.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MouradB6632019, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Responded 24 Mar 2020
Dear Anthony D, Thank you for choosing Mercure Bangkok Makkasan for your recent visit. We appreciate your positive review, and we are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy our services from our friendly and personable staff. Your kind words would be a huge encouragement to Khun Ball and the push to drive us to try our best for all our guests We hope to see you again soon on a future visit to Bangkok. Sincerely, Mourad BRAHMI General Manager
Read more
James W wrote a review Mar 2020
Watseka, Illinois18 contributions58 helpful votes
The hotel allowed a morning check-in, which is very hospitable. Although my first room had problems, TK quickly arranged another room seamlessly. The breakfast, and then a poolside pizza hit the spot. A free shuttle will transport you to the middle of the shopping area, whether its to Central World ( an expensive mall) or to the Platinum mall( which is inexpensive). Air-conditioning is awesome, and the pool cools as you swim laps, great workout room too.I asked for a newspaper in the morning, at 8 everyday, one was promptly delivered. When you add to the value of the Mercure chain, this is the most reasonably priced hotel in central Bangkok. I loved my visit!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MouradB6632019, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Responded 24 Mar 2020
Dear 191JamesW, Thank you for choosing Mercure Bangkok Makkasan for your recent visit. We appreciate your positive review, and we are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy our services from our friendly and personable staff. Your kind words would be a huge encouragement to Khun TK and the push to drive us to try our best for all our guests We hope to see you again soon on a future visit to Bangkok. Sincerely, Mourad BRAHMI General Manager
Read more
jesse K wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
fancy hotel, receptionist DODO very kind and nice. everywhere are clearn and comfortable, view are beautiful. every things are great, i think i would have 5 nice living experience. i came here early but we dont need to pay extra fee to check in, very good
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MouradB6632019, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear jessekN8069AH, Thank you for choosing Mercure Bangkok Makkasan for your recent visit. We appreciate your positive review, and we are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy our services from our friendly and personable staff. Your kind words would be a huge encouragement to Khun Dodo and the push to drive us to try our best for all our guests We hope to see you again soon on a future visit to Bangkok. Sincerely, Mourad BRAHMI General Manager
Read more
NCtravel wrote a review Mar 2020
Noumea, New Caledonia1 contribution2 helpful votes
I love this hotel because of the beauty of the rooms. Closed to airport link makkasan station and Sukhumvit. Very good free shuttle. Breakfast is very nice too. 20/20. Special thanks to Mr Wat the concierge who helped me a lot during my stay in this memorable hotel. Will come back as soon as possible ;)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MouradB6632019, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear NCvoyages, Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy everything Mercure Bangkok Makkasan has to offer, we pride ourselves on delivering great service and I will let Khun ฺWat and our team know they contributed to your wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. Sincerely, Mourad BRAHMI General Manager
Read more
1968Monkey wrote a review Mar 2020
Hobart, Australia67 contributions42 helpful votes
Rooms are average for a room, beds were okay, staff were super friendly and able to see to our needs once we arrived there late at night as far as food and drinks were concerned. The food is good there. The pool is smaller than the pictures makes it look. I was told it was in walking distance from the train station. The walk was on poor roads for suitcases, it was a busy road with no pathways so there was the constant fear of being hit by vehicles, and in the heat it was a bad walk that was further away than I expected. If you arrive at the train station take some form of transportation from there. The hotel isn't near anywhere tourists may want to visit. What you save in costs with taking a room there is soon eaten up several times over in trying to get to places and getting back again. If you are going to Bangkok to specifically be in the area then its not a bad place to lay your head and store your luggage during your stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MouradB6632019, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear 1968Monkey, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. I apologized for the disappointment you had about hotel location. However, i am delighted to learn that you had a positive experienced with all other area of services. Feedback such as this from our guests is highly valued. I do hope this response of mine brings you comfort & reassurance on your feedback to us and do reach out to me should your future travels bring you here. Sincerely, Mourad BRAHMI General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$44 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokRatchathewi / Makkasan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Bangkok Makkasan?
Nearby attractions include Empire Tailors (1.1 km), Ricky's Fashion House (1.1 km), and Jhasper Fashion Custom Tailors (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Bangkok Makkasan?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nami Teppanyaki Steakhouse, Amritsr @11, and Tsu Japanese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Mercure Bangkok Makkasan have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mercure Bangkok Makkasan offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Mercure Bangkok Makkasan have airport transportation?
Yes, Mercure Bangkok Makkasan offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mercure Bangkok Makkasan offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.