We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rikka Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rikka Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rikka Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 777: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

For the money the Rikka Inn was perfect, - Great location on Khaosan Road. - Faint noise of music in the background but did not affect my sleep at all (maybe depends on where you are in the hotel- we stayed on the 5th floor) - The pool was amazing- not something you would expect on the top of a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Amy H
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Nice clean hotel and a decent price but my friend broke a door and was charged £200!! the door simply needed a new bracket. The hotel refused to accept this and made police threats.The guy wouldn't accept card which raises questions about where the money went? The next day the same door was working perfectly with a standard hinge in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank peteharvey
Management4You, General Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to offer my unreserved apologies for those parts that did not reach your expectations. May I offer my apologize regarding your friend broke the teak wood door and was charged £200 . Your comment comment would see the new once but too late to change because the teak wood door would be order and contract... More 

Milton keynes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our first night in Bangkok, maybe a little overwhelming for your first night if I'm honest. Eeek. We were central to ... LIFE. After a very long flight and wait we wanted nothing more than a relaxing night in. Sleep wasn't to be had that night! Even the vent in our bathroom was playing music 😂... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Phiadawn
istanbul
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights in September 2013. good points are clean and modern rooms with air conditioned, swimming pool on the top floor, good price, ideal location. but it was too noisy at night, maybe you can choose your room from back side of the khao san road

Helpful?
3 Thank togays
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Me and my friend went to bangkok in january and we stayed at rikka in for 5 nights!!! Rooms : good size, very clean, confortable mattress ( very important, sometimes they are rock hard) .... Location : in the middle of khaosan road this hotel is just in a perfect position... Staff: very very attentive reception staff, really friendly and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GNIGNY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is okay if you're planning on going out all night and just using it for a few hours sleep. Otherwise it's a nightmare, people banging doors, shouting in the corridors etc. the bed was fine and the bathroom was okay it's just everything else ridiculous

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Rikka inn is RIGHT on Kohsan road - perfect if that's all that matters. The rooms are clean, quite small, and there is good wifi. Staff were on the cold side and the place has a soul-less feel to it. We got there quite late and drenched through, weren't really made to feel welcome or even smiled at, just very... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank TravelL0ver1986
Management4You, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred during your stay. We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to improve. And we will do our best to keep our reputation. Kind regards, Management Team More 

Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Loved everything about the Rikka Inn, friendly staff, rooms are really clean, amazing location, great price.. Tv channels in English, lovely cafe downstairs serving English breakfasts and coffee, wifi was a bit dodgy here and there.. Obviously outside noise and music can be heard as your on top of the khoasan road, I've booked here again for my 2 night... More 

Helpful?
Thank RaseKoala
Management4You, Front Office Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the positive feedback, I am really pleased you liked the property and appreciated the service from our associates. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again sometime soon. Best regards, Front Office Manger Rikka Inn, Bangkok More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

In June I initially stayed here for a few nights with friends. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location, affordable price and the added bonus of a pool. I would stay here again and would recommend it to others. Be careful about the laundry though, they don't do their own and recommend you to go to a hotel down the road.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JGlass99
Level Contributor
115 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

For a couple of days in Bangkok in Khaosan Road area this place is perfect. It has rooftop pool, clean and comfortable rooms, good service and it is right in amongst all the action. It will do us every time at under $30 a night.

Helpful?
Thank Philip L
Management4You, Front Office Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and I am delighted to hear your feedback to Tripadvisor. I will be sure to share your comments with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Rikka Inn Bangkok again in the future. Sincerely, Management Team More 

526 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (301)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (203)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (45)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool and Sundeck (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#177 of 839 in Bangkok
1,139 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#332 of 839 in Bangkok
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#566 of 839 in Bangkok
1,398 reviews
Banglamphu
Chillax Resort
Chillax Resort
#132 of 839 in Bangkok
1,307 reviews
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#215 of 839 in Bangkok
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Banglamphu

Neighbourhood Profile
Banglamphu
While you’ll see skyscrapers in most parts of Bangkok, it’s the gilded roofs of ancient pagodas that adorn the skyline of Banglamphu, the city’s historical and most touristic district. Hordes of tourists flock to this area to tick quite a few must-see attractions off their to-do list, with the Grand Palace being the most spectacular of them all. Banglamphu is also home to Bangkok’s infamous tourist ghetto, centered around Khao San Road. Visit at night to feast on road-side pad thai, cheap beers and if you’re up for it, some dancing fueled by buckets of Thai whiskey.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rikka Inn : New Budget Hotel with a Touch of Style On Khaosan Road. Superbly located right on Khaosan Road. Very convenient- shopping, dining, clubing. Breathtaking outdoor roof-top pool. Room equipped with private bathroom with hot shower, air-conditioner and satellite TV. Simple,sleek and stylish decoration with relaxation atmosphere. Clean rooms and great value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rikka Inn

Address: 259 Khaosan Road | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Price Range: ₹ 1,919 - ₹ 2,605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rikka Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Rikka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rikka Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#58 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rikka Inn staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Rikka Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room away from Khao San Road!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Sharkfriend, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose rooms which are not facing the road.”
 of 5 bubbles dhiraj659, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This hotel has a good situation in khaosan road to the rest of the town...”
 of 5 bubbles matabele2016, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Whist the front rooms are a little louder they are also a little larger.”
 of 5 bubbles jjbras, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room to the inside from the road if u want a good nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay