We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 559: English reviews
Start your review of Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice stay at this clean, convenient hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Air conditioner worked well, as did Wifi. We originally booked a hotel down the street, but it was awful and we checked out as fast as we could! Aspen Suites had available rooms and we were happy to stay here. Breakfast was good with a large choice. Free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spent a weekend in Bangkok and stayed in Aspen Suites. The location of the hotel is great and everything worked really well during my stay. Their breakfast is very good and has everything you can wish for. Clean, comfortable room and nice atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matilda P
HM-Aspen, Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Matilda P, I would like to thank you for sharing your stay experience with us on TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure to have serve you during your recent stay.We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed during your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future. Best...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had been to this Hotel with my friend. The best thing about this place is its location. Located in one of the best areas of Bangkok. Everything is in close proximity to this hotel. I would recommend this place for family people and for single travellers as well. The only problem is the checkin time. I would suggest just inform...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ankit s
HM-Aspen, Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Ankit S, Thank you very much for taking time to let us know your experience at our hotel. We really appreciated your feedback and glad to know that our hotel and service are meet you need as well as you will recommended our hotel to your friend. Again, thank you for your comments regarding your stay and we are...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was highly unimpressed with my stay at this apartment complex. While check in at night around 00:00 was speedy it seemed somewhat disorganised and the security guard took our bags to the room. In the lift without us there... I didn't like that. The room was covered in cracks and unfinished electrical in the bathroom (308) and was next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DexxTravels
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 5 days in Bangkok staying at the Aspen Suites. The location was great in that it is close to the BTS train line (between the Nana and Phloen Chit stops) and of course Sukhumvit road which has shopping, night life and lots of food options. The hotel is about 500m from Sukhumvit, however they have a golf cart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_and_Dianne
HM-Aspen, Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Jeff_and_Dianne, Thank you for your fantastic comments about Aspen Suites Bangkok and particularly your recent stay at the Aspen Bangkok . I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially fantastic location very convenience and I hope that we can see you again on your next trip to Bangkok. Best regards, Pejlada B./Hotel Manager hm@aspenbangkok.com

Nepal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well did last minute booking at this place for two nights on my business trip to BKK. Place turned out to be out of expectation. Location is perfect, 7-10mins walk away from famous NaNa district. Also it is at the end of Soi 2 and place is quite for a good sleep. Rooms are comfortable and spacious with a kitchenette....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Navin K
HM-Aspen, Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Navin K, Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel and share your experience from your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to have serve you during your stay and we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed with our location, specious room, hotel facilities and our service. We hope that we will be one...

England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Aspen Suites has had a major overhaul since I visited some years ago. The rooms are big, clean and much improved. The separate sitting room was good and the washing machine a nice touch. The breakfast area has been upgraded and we enjoyed our breakfast. The choice was large and all tasted fine. The staff are helpful and we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merevaik
HM-Aspen, Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Merevaik, Thank you very much to give us a very nice comment and feedback to your experience at our hotel. We are really appreciated to know that you enjoyed while stayed with us. We will keep continue to improve our standard of service as our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience. We do hope to...

Haarlemmermeer, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 February 2017

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in February 2017. The hotel is situated very central and offers a free tuktuk service to mainstreet nearby the BTS station. The hotel breathes a friendly atmosphere. Our room (we were on the eighth floor) was very spacious and well kept, with a separate living area and modern bathroom. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 183FrequentTraveller
HM-Aspen, Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your stay experience with us on TripAdvisor with wonderful review for Aspen Suites Bangkok!! It was our pleasure to have serve you during your recent stay and we are delighted to see that we meet your expectations in most categories. I look forward to welcome you back to stay...

Belgium
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I can't believe how this hotel still manages to get 4 out of 5 stars. This is by far the worst place i've ever been to in my life. The staff is unfriendly, the rooms are filthy and the breakfast is bad. Wifi cant even load my mails and everything smells like cigarettes. I genuinely felt really unsafe and uncomfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catladyforlife
HM-Aspen, Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We apologize if you felt that you were not provided good services to you and your wife. We are concerned to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We take all feedback very seriously and action where possible. Hope that you can give us an another opportunity...

Reviewed 5 February 2017

We had a nice, 3-night-stay in Aspen. We made a booking via Agoda for a Deluxe room, but we were upgraded upon arrival to an executive room since they were fully booked. The hotel was nice and quiet. Location was OK, a bit far from restaurants etc. Room was clean and breakfast was good! We ordered room service and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iinafran
HM-Aspen, Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Thank you very much for your kindly comment our hotel and give us a feedback on your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our services to be helpful and useful. We appreciate all guest feedback and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve. We hope you...

630 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (294)
Viewed
Room/Suite (147)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (270)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Executive One Bedroom Suite (74)
Viewed
Executive Room (58)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (48)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#105 of 849 in Bangkok
1,152 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#111 of 849 in Bangkok
760 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
#176 of 849 in Bangkok
590 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 provides 65 spacious rooms and suites designed in a fresh and contemporary style. All of our rooms are brand-new and offer in-room entertainment, LAN and WiFi connections, and a fully-equipped kitchenette. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality

Address: 65/1 Sukhumvit Soi 2 | 65/1 สุขุมวิทซอย 2, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Price Range: ₹ 3,076 - ₹ 5,367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Aspen Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Aspen Hotel
Hotel Style:
#181 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“7th floor (#702 suite with kitchen) had ok view of city, 3rd floor had view of wall.”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the fifth floor and it was quiet with good wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles Jeff_and_Dianne, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The tv is terrible. Get a decent cable connection with more international channels.”
 of 5 bubbles doppelone, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are great quiet location but close enough to everything”
 of 5 bubbles 390fredd, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the room we had was quite, we are going back to the same hotel in april 2017 so that must tell you something.”
 of 5 bubbles chrishD878DS, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5