We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Lakeside, Gaurighat-6 shiva Marga 7th Street - opposite Hotel Trekkers Inn, Pokhara 33700 Nepal
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$42
FindHotel$38
Agoda.com$38
eDreams$38
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (11)

About

#23 of 297 hotels in Pokhara
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With our long time experience in the accommodation facilities around the Phewa Tal, Hotel City Inn is taking good care of your needs. We know what is important and this will make the difference for your personal comfort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Laundry service
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
Hindi
332Reviews22Q+A50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 249
  • 54
  • 18
  • 0
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sophia A wrote a review Jun 2022
Carrboro, North Carolina138 contributions25 helpful votes
Hotel City Inn is a great hotel option in Pokhara. The hotel is just steps from Phewa Lake but is located off the main road which reduces traffic noise. The beds are comfortable, there is reliable WiFi, AC, and hot water, and views from the room balconies capture the Annapurna range on a clear day. However, the most noteworthy thing about this hotel is the staff; they are some of the kindest, most accommodating people I’ve met in Nepal. I got sick with covid on my second day here, and the hotel staff and manager immediately offered their assistance. They arranged for someone to come to the hotel to administer a PCR test and were very responsive with room service and other requests while I was isolating. They were reassuring and kind throughout the ordeal. I highly recommend City Inn for your next visit to Pokhara!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Corner rooms on the upper floors offer the most natural light and best views!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
san m wrote a review Apr 2022
Kathmandu, Nepal29 contributions26 helpful votes
Hello management and manager, I traveled 24 hours by bus to stay in your hotel. My mistake I didn’t book via booking cause I thought I will get better price if i do direct booking. My previous stay was memorable and I thought to have same experience but no. I was in your hotel around 3 am in the morning. I was too tired and sleepy I tried to book a room via booking.com but your staff didn’t allow me. Specially your guard was crazy, I told him I will stay here until morning cause I don’t know where to go. He Denied he said our manager will scold us if we allow. Thats how you treat your guest. I don’t want to mention the price but this is unacceptable. What’s your problem if i pay same price as per booking.com First they said they don’t have a room Second they said they have room but i am not allowed to book a room via booking.com Worst experience in pokhara after traveling 24 hours I will never come back again in your place. Thanks for world class hospitality. Highly appreciated!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from hotel cityinn, Owner at Hotel City Inn
Responded 21 Apr 2022
We are really sorry for the inconvienence but we really did not have rooms on that day as you had come in the early morning.If you had contacted us before the time of your arrival we could have managed somehow for your stay.We had never got such complaints from the guests till now.Due to this incident we have got a very bad impression .Also we are very confused how you were able to write a review about us without even staying at our hotel? Thankyou & hope this will not repeat again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris B wrote a review Apr 2022
12 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel staff and manager were great. So friendly. Got super deluxe lake view room. Beautiful. Clean. Bathroom a bit aged, but clean. Ate breakfast only. Was fine. Nothing special. Fuel to start your day. Great cappuccino. Rahm and staff, thank you for the warm and friendly experience at your hotel. Thank you for looking out for us. Much love. Chris n Jee
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If checking out early, sort you balance the night before. Faster.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Manoj Sood wrote a review Feb 2021
New Delhi, India3 contributions1 helpful vote
It's such a lovely looking hotel, the view of Fewa Lake is amazing from the balcony. It was a home away from home for us. Ram Dai is such a gentleman and never let us felt that we are away from home. I would like to say Big Thanks to the hotel staff specially Tej bhai for being so calm , kind and humble. Food was amazing too. Looking forward to be there again. If we are in pokhra we are staying in City Inn only.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
eliza312014 wrote a review Feb 2021
Kathmandu Valley, Nepal4 contributions3 helpful votes
Beautiful stay at this beautiful hotel with such warm hospitality...specially taken care by Ram dai ..who happen to be so caring and made us felt like we are home ..food is amazing at the hotel the food and beverage service is prompt .....above all housekeeping team is making sure of everything that needed..a total joy and and a cherished experience at Pokhara..we stayed for 5 nights and my gratitude to the whole team of City Inn for taking care of us ..it’s near by everything that you would need ..looking forward to see Pokhara and City Inn once again ..Stay blessed..Keep flourishing ♥️♥️♥️♥️
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Dinesh Sharma wrote a review Dec 2020
Birgunj, Nepal4 contributions
We came here and fell in love right away. Amazing beautiful area, especially the friendly staff and hotel owner, special interior, delicious breakfast. Esthetic and cozy place. High level of service. We hope to be able to return in 2021!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Casey W wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions
My wife and I were staying at Big Pillow Inn and decided after a night due to poor service to switch hotels. We were initially concerned about the distance from the town center but once at the hotel we found that the walking wasn't so bad and we actually got to explore a different less populated side of Pokhara. The room was spacious, clean, had everything we were looking for (hot water, wifi, TV, elevator). The best part of the experience was the level of care given to us by the hotel staff. We are ready to book again with Hotel City Inn on our next trip to Pokhara!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
shristi s wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Great hospitality, room was very nice and clean with all the amenities working, the internet was good. The hotel also helped us find our bus back to kathmandu on our request. After a bad experience with a hotel before this, we are so glad we found Hotel City Inn. Highly recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Oliver Drake wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
Fantastic service, all the staff are warm and helpful, rooms are very clean and spacious. Breakfast is very good. The location is excellent, ATM and laundry just across the road and you're only just up the road from the lake and a mini mart. The owner is fantastic, he always came to see how we were doing and had a chat and some laughs with us. Definatley book this hotel above all others.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Prasanna Kumar wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Highly disappointed with the room and amenities. No hot water at any time during the day. Not sure if they even have some sort of a drainage system in the toilet. Coming to food, restaurant menu was non-existent. There was virtually nothing there to order. Somehow we found roti, dal and ordered that. Roti was very hard uthappam and dal was hot water in yellow color (Not sure if it was even dal). Breakfast is supposed to be served from 7. Since we had to leave early, we came down by 6:50 a.m, but the hotel staff denied us the complimentary breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Better not to choose this hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$28 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NepalWestern RegionGandaki ZonePokhara
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel City Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel City Inn?
Nearby attractions include Yak & Yeti Trekking Shop (0.10 km), Himalayan Threads Handicrafts Shop (0.4 km), and Love Love Pashmina Store & Gems (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel City Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel City Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel City Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel City Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel City Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Med5 Restaurant, Mo2's Delights, and The Harbor Restaurant.
Does Hotel City Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel City Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel City Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Hotel City Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.