We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
9/10/2017 10/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Holy Himalaya

    Brahmakumari Marg, Kathmandu 97701, Nepal
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    9/10/2017 10/10/2017
    US$ 44
    US$ 41
    SAVE US$ 3
    US$ 44
    US$ 44
    Traveller (84)
    Room & Suite (26)
    Dining (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good50%
    • Average10%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “hot water” (40 reviews)
    “banana cake” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Rooftop Terrace
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    9 Oct10 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard
      US$ 41
      View Deal
    • Standard Room (Non AC rooms with Balcony) (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$ 44
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$ 44
      View Deal
    View all 15 deals
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (382)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 293 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    The Holy Himalaya is located on a quiet street in Thamel - and that's a real bonus. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The coffee service in the lobby is fantastic - a real plus. I stayed there on three occasions...More

    Thank Susan P
    Response from HolyHimalaya, Front Office Manager at Hotel Holy HimalayaResponded 5 days ago

    Namaste! Greetings from Holy Himalaya, Thank You for your time to write comment on us .Your view about Holy Himalaya are very much valued. We are very much pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time at here. Hope to see you in next...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Not the most comfortable place to put your head down at night, the mattresses were hard and very uncomfortable, we were travelling with a large group and this was the one things that everyone agreed upon. Very basic but clean facilities what more could u...More

    Thank Robyne G
    Response from HolyHimalaya, Front Office Manager at Hotel Holy HimalayaResponded 1 week ago

    Namaste ! Thank You for your view about us. . We are pleased to hear that you had spent good time with us.We will definitely work on it to be better next time. hope to see you next time and believe you will get excellent...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We were doing a trek and the hotel was included in the package. We stayed there one day before the track, and one after. The first room was terrible, I could hear the room next to ours, it was dirty and not nice. The second...More

    1  Thank Doug S
    Response from HolyHimalaya, Front Office Manager at Hotel Holy HimalayaResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review about hotel. we got your booking at last minute. due to high session, all the room were booked but we waited for last minute cancellation. Basically we don't shift Inhouse guest to other hotel but at that...More

    Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

    unfortunately we had one of the worst experiences with holy himalaya hotel. we booked through agoda months before and after spending the night at the hotel we wake up to the surprise of having to pay four times the original amount. the hotel was ok,...More

    Thank Emanuele M
    Response from HolyHimalaya, Front Office Manager at Hotel Holy HimalayaResponded 4 weeks ago

    We are really sorry that you were disappointed with us about your booking. But I would like to clarify that there was some issue’s on Agoda.com. your booking voucher wasn't verified from the agoda.com. The voucher rate was USD 15.00 net (Euro 12.50 ) including...More

    Reviewed 7 August 2017

    Great sized rooms, nice staff, and a plentiful breakfast make this place a great place for business travellers and families alike. The location is close enough to the action for tourists, but quietly tucked away down a side street to allow you a good night...More

    Thank David A
    Response from HolyHimalaya, Front Office Manager at Hotel Holy HimalayaResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear David A, thank you for your nice feedback to us. we are very much pleased that you had a wonderful time with us. we always believe on the service and try to do best to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. we believe all...More

    Hotel Friends Home
    1,233 reviews
    #1 of 207 hotels in Kathmandu
     
    Hotel Osho Home
    398 reviews
    #12 of 207 hotels in Kathmandu
     
    Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
    761 reviews
    #11 of 207 hotels in Kathmandu
     
    Hotel Family Home
    543 reviews
    #6 of 207 hotels in Kathmandu
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Concierge
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 33 - US$ 45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #18 Romantic Hotel in Kathmandu
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 98
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Holy Himalaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Nepal >
    • Central Region >
    • Bagmati Zone >
    • Kathmandu Valley >
    • Kathmandu
    • Also Known As
    • Holy Himalaya Kathmandu
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (84)
    Room & Suite (26)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (61)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Bathroom (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Hotel Friends Home
    1,233 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Hotel Osho Home
    398 reviews
    .09 km away
     
    Hotel Family Home
    543 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
    761 reviews
    .19 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Rosemary Kitchen & Coffee Shop
    1,195 reviews
    .14 km away
    Frens Kitchen Restaurant
    420 reviews
    .12 km away
    Gaia Restaurant & Coffee Shop
    1,048 reviews
    .08 km away
    Fire and Ice Pizzeria
    1,846 reviews
    .16 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Seeing Hands Clinic
    317 reviews
    .06 km away
    Ananda Natural Therapy
    163 reviews
    .12 km away
    Access Nepal Tour & Trekking
    98 reviews
    .10 km away
    SK Handicraft Exports
    182 reviews
    .10 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    barbara l
    1 September 2015|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Mick B | Reviewed this property |
    I agree with above comments. Reception is very helpful and I'm sure would try to meet your request. I stayed in both the old and new sections earlier this year and found the rooms in both fine.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "avoid first level on restaurant side, can get noisy in evening dinner time"
    Read review
    "We had three different rooms during our different stays and they were all good"
    Read review
    "If you want a bathtub, request it specifically. Has 2 buildings on opposite sides of the road. must walk..."
    Read review
    "the main hotel has the best rooms!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing