We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Paknajol Marg Paknajol, Thamel, Kathmandu 44600 Nepal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (108)
Dining (11)
Room & Suite (10)

About

#13 of 635 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Budget hotel at the heart of Kathmandu, Tibet Peace Inn aspires to serve you as the premier destination for experiencing warm hospitality and to let you make online reservation securely from the website too. We respect your right to comfort, so every nook and corner of the hotel is built with care - all to enhance your experience of staying with us. All the deluxe rooms with private bathroom and flat Television. Whether you are looking for a room for a short term stay or an extended one, Tibet Peace Inn offers exactly what you need at very reasonable rates. We also have a one-stop travel desk to take care of everything you need during your holiday in Nepal.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
439Reviews0Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 373
  • 50
  • 11
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
jennycuts wrote a review Mar 2020
denver, co13 contributions5 helpful votes
Look no further for Kathmandu accommodation. Location, price, and staff can’t be beat! Opt for a room above the first floor so you can’t hear other guests in the lobby. And definitely check out the view from the roof!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Pradew wrote a review Dec 2019
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates3 contributions7 helpful votes
Clean, nice and good price place. The staffs were all good and responding quickly to my needs. I was confused to use AC at first but later I found out how to use. May be would have been easy if staff explained that to me. The foods were tasty. But one of day in late afternoon,I was not able to eat here anything because there was no chef to make food as their shift was finished already. But nevermind there were too many places to eat closeby. Overall a good place with good peoples. Would recommend to visit others.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
mike wrote a review Oct 2019
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
We stayed here for three nights during the festival of Tihar. We took the double room which was small and cozy. Cleanliness has always been our top priority when it comes to selecting a hotel while we travel,let us tell you that Tibet Peace Inn, didn't disappoint. The room was clean and dust free even in the corners our eyes normally neglect. We would also like to mention that the reception was well managed by Bikas and the other two wonderful ladies.We indeed had a comfortable stay!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The double rooms are much smaller than the twin rooms.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gaia W wrote a review Oct 2019
Adelaide, Australia18 contributions1 helpful vote
Location was great, just outside of the main market area in Thamel but far enough that it was a little quieter. The bedding was very nice and clean and my mattress was very comfortable (although in another room I looked at there it was a little too springy). Staff were friendly. Unfortunately the shower was cold all three days and occasionally there was a bad smell drifting into the room from the bathroom drain somewhere. You win some and lose some with this budget hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
josmt46601 wrote a review Oct 2019
11 contributions9 helpful votes
Hello! I have visited over 75 countries and have never had an experience like at the Tibet Peace Inn. There were all these problems- There were strangers allowed in my room with all my belongings when I came back from a 1 day excursion. The staff mistakenly checked me out 1 day before I was supposed to be,and let them in!(on the 6th day when I paid for 7) The staff did not know what happened to my belongings that were in my room after the people were allowed in my room! Then they put me in another room,instead of moving them out of my room. Then,a housekeeping person threw my perfectly good $60.00 jacket and ID badge I needed for a conference I was attending in the trash! There was no offer to replace or pay for my jacket. Matter of fact,when I was leaving,I had a coffee and I had to pay for it even though all these problems and they owe me for the jacket. The shower only got warm 2 out of my 7 days,even after letting the water run for 10 minutes , (and then got cold again after 5 minutes,) Room 203,there were so many pigeons making noise right outside my window most of the night,that I kept waking up. Also,the TV did not work. It was a horrible experience at the Tibet Peace Inn. There is no peace in feeling so disrespected. Sincerely, Joseph T. USA
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay there
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tibet P, Manager at Tibet Peace Inn
Responded 23 Nov 2019
Dear Joseph, We are glad to have your experience on the Tripadvisor. But we think that you have some misunderstanding about our services. You didn't inform our desk for the the check in after your excursion. We would like to remind you that the you had check out on your own. We didn't charged you more. As earlier we told you that when you check out you forgot to take your all belongings with you. But luckily all your goods were safe. We want to inform you that your jacket was also safe in our store. If you asked for the refund we will pay for the jacket. We didn't throw any belongings to the trash. We are extremely sorry that you had to pay for the last coffee you had in the room. But we had shifted your 203 room to 501 which is one of the best room of our property. The shower also works perfectly. But during pick time sometimes this problem occur. Tv is working fine till now if any problem persist, we solved it immediately. During your next visit to Nepal, hope you will have a wonderful stay. Regards Milan Thapa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie wrote a review Sep 2019
Nepal1 contribution
We came here after a 6 day trek up Mardi Himal and it was just what we needed. The place is spotless, lovely room and a good shower. The staff are so friendly and helpful! They gave us newspapers to stuff our wet boots, breakfast in bed and stored our bags for us when we went again on another trek. All round great place, will definitely be staying again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ladislav wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
We was more days there..place very good,very clean.we enjoy big breakfast. Place staying in the centre.very good location.we come back.staff was very kind helpful. The boss very very helpful and very good person.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tibet P, Owner at Tibet Peace Inn
Responded 18 Sep 2019
We are really glad to see your review on TripAdvisor. Please visit again whenever you will be here in Kathmandu.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wander19218572608 wrote a review Sep 2019
Austria4 contributions1 helpful vote
Very nice and clean place, and comfortable. Staff are very helpfull,breakfast was Very Good.good Location near to centre of thamel.l am Very enjoy here the time. Perfect rest place.they provide me very nice hospitality. I will came back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Travis Chen wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions
We two stayed in this cozy n convenient hotel for 5 days during mid July 2019. It's located very close to the centre of Thamel where it's quiter with less traffic outside. All staff are courteous and helpful.Room is clean and spacious with AC.The two staff work at the reception are exceptional experienced and good in communication. The manager Bikash helped us to arrange a taxi to do a one day tour on Patan n Bhaktapur at a fair n reasonable price. We will definately look forward to come back stay in here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: clean and quiet
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
bookingsbernadet2018 wrote a review Jul 2019
Budapest, Hungary18 contributions1 helpful vote
Very nice and clean place, and comfortable. Staff Very helpfull,breakfast was Very Good ! Good Location.They allowe me Left my big baggage some week. We Very enjoy here the time. Perfect rest place !we will came back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$25 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Tibet Peace Inn
LOCATION
NepalCentral RegionBagmati ZoneKathmandu ValleyKathmandu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tibet Peace Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Tibet Peace Inn?
Nearby attractions include Museum of Nepali Art (0.2 km), Local Women's Handicrafts (0.2 km), and Kala Pattar (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tibet Peace Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Tibet Peace Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Tibet Peace Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Carpe Diem Lounge & Bakery, Fusion Himalaya Cafe & Restaurant, and MarcoPolo Restaurant.
Does Tibet Peace Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Tibet Peace Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tibet Peace Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Tibet Peace Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kathmandu Durbar Square (1.3 km), Krisnhna Mandir Temple (Chayasim Deval) (5.0 km), and Patan Royal Palace (5.1 km).