We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kathmandu Prince Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Kathmandu Prince Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kathmandu Prince Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I stayed in Prince Hotel for a month and it was nothing less than excellent. The staff is extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. When I told the staff that I would prefer a room with a fan (rather than an AC) and balcony, the staff kindly offered to change my room that day free of charge. The hotel offers shuttles/private...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylor S
Kathmandu Princ... h, Owner at Kathmandu Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Taylor Ma'am, Namaste!! Greetings from Kathmandu Prince Hotel!! Thank you soo much for taking time to write such a encouraging feedback about our hotel. Its our pleasure to make your stay memorable. We always try to satisfy our valuable customer by our best service. Our staffs are helpful and professionals, so that we are being able to make our...

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Situated in the hearth of kathmandu the place is nice and the rooms on the front side have a balcony with a really nice view on the city. The place is quite clean, the staff friendly and helpful and there is a restaurant inside the hotel. A good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro D
Kathmandu Princ... h, Owner at Kathmandu Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam Namaste We would like to thank you for posting encouraging feedback about our Hotel on tripadvisor. It's our pleasure to get your view about our hotel's room and services we offered. We are always trying to provide our best services to our valuable customer. Our staff are very good so that we are being able to make...

Lucknow, India
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Hotel Kathmandu Prince is Located at Chhetrapati Beside Thamel. Hotel Offers 30 Spacious Roooms Attach Bathroom Hot water Tel, LED Tv. And Free Wifi in All Rooms and Lobby. We Go to there in Hotel Kathmandu Prince Since 10 Years with Group- Nice Hotel- No Complaints- Fulfilled our expectations- Good location- Parking Space-Good Indian, Chinies and Continental type of Food-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nepalindia2ur786
Kathmandu Princ... h, Owner at Kathmandu Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khan Sir, Namaste!! We are very happy you had posted such a encouraging feedback about our hotel. It's our pleasure to get your view about our hotel's room and services we offered. We are proud that our team is being able to make tour memorable. We are always trying to provide our best services to our valuable customers. Our...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. 10 mints walk away away from lively Thamel. We didn't dislike anything but didn't find anything to be wow as well. Internet in the room was slow but good at lobby area. No amenities in the room. Location of the hotel makes it less preferable as it was scary to walk to hotel after 10 PM...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raj D
Kathmandu Princ... h, Owner at Kathmandu Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaste!! Thank you very much for taking time to write review. It was pleasure to have guest like you. Firstly for WiFi sometimes some technical problems occur. But it will solve in an hour. The room you stayed was our budgeted room as per your price. Secondly, you requested us deluxe room then you can find all amenities....

England UK
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Friendly, clean, inexpensive, good location on edge of Thamel close to everything but away from the clubs and noise. I have stayed here several times and will do again... so that says it all. RECOMMEND

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dot C
Kathmandu Princ... h, Owner at Kathmandu Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam Namaste We would like to thank you for posting encouraging feedback about our Hotel on tripadvisor. It's our pleasure to get your view about our hotel's room and services we offered. We are always trying to provide our best services to our valuable customer. Our staff are very helpful and professional so that we are being able...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 March 2016

He stayed here in April 2014 and again October 2015. The staff are friendly, the rooms clean, however hot showers are hit and miss. The tariffs can be a bit hit and miss too, so if you're on a budget, shop around or negotiate.. There are better hotel for better value if you have the time to look. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faireview1
Kathmandu Princ... h, Owner at Kathmandu Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam Namaste Thank you very much for your review. We will look after your comment and will try to solve those problems where ever necessary. First off all you have mentioned about tariffs problem but our hotel is very reasonable. Many hotel shows you cheap price and add service charges and taxes but we always tell our customer...

Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewed 16 February 2016

You feel like in a family and the Staff members are all very good and can help you with everything. The food is newari food with many sortiments and very good. Solar panels and generator for hot water and electricity. Very good internet conection. PErfect place also for working. Close to Touristic are the building is very strong and can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soimaru
Kathmandu Princ... h, Owner at Kathmandu Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Soimaru Sir/ Madam Namaste We are very happy that you had posted encouraging feedback about our Hotel on Tripadvisor.It's our pleasure to get your view about our hotel's room and services we offered.We are proud that our team is being able to make your tour memorable. We are always trying to provide our best services to our valuable customer....

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 6 January 2016

This hotel is located in a very good position, next to the main shopping streets, restaurants and to Dhurbar Square. The staff is extremely nice and accommodating. The rooms are cozy and there is everything you need. Highly recommended for tourists!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GCE1991
Kathmandu Princ... h, Owner at Kathmandu Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam Namaste We are very glad to get nice review from our customer. We hope to get more and more excellent review. As you have mentioned we are located in center area, near by to top restaurants in Nepal and Thamel, main market of Kathmandu. Our staff are very professional and polite to our guest so that they...

Lardy, France
Reviewed 4 December 2015

we were travelling with Nepal Yetiraj trek who rent this hotel for us.Very Good welcome, the staff is very kind, room are very clean. space in room is suffisant, hearty breakfast. We recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bastet D
Kathmandu Princ... h, Owner at Kathmandu Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amanda Madam Namaste We would like to thank you for posting encouraging feedback about our Hotel on tripadvisor. It's our pleasure to get your view about our hotel's room and services we offered. We are always trying to provide our best services to our valuable customer. Our staff are very helpful and professional so that we are being able...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2015

We stayed 1 night in this hotel which was enough. We were charged $35 for a room which was $5 less than 2 other vastly superior hotels we stayed in the same area. The room was grubby with sticky carpets, leaky bathroom, greyish towells and bed linen. The "hot"breakfast was cold and of poor quality. Grossly over-rated and needs to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John D
Kathmandu Princ... h, Owner at Kathmandu Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John Sir Namaste We are very surprised for your review. We have checked our recent occupancy sheet and complain book and found nothing on your name. We think that you might have written review for wrong place. Because we have no room with carpet. Our all room are with parqueting. In Kathmandu we have many hotel with similar name....

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Nepal Tara
Hotel Nepal Tara
#130 of 188 in Kathmandu
18 reviews
0.0 km away
The Boudha Inn
The Boudha Inn
#60 of 188 in Kathmandu
23 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Heranya
Hotel Heranya
#55 of 188 in Kathmandu
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Horizon
Hotel Horizon
#52 of 188 in Kathmandu
165 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Happy Home
Hotel Happy Home
#16 of 188 in Kathmandu
368 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Dream City (P) Ltd.
Hotel Dream City (P) Ltd.
#56 of 188 in Kathmandu
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kathmandu Prince Hotel offers 30 rooms for its guests' homelike stay in Chhetrapati, Thamel, a very happening area in Kathmandu. Well equipped with all modern amenities and facilities in its recently renovated establishment, you will get a completely cozy and homely environment in the hotel. Within walking distance is Kathmandu Durbar Square with its intriguing display of numerous palaces and temples, adorned with exquisite art and architecture. Kathmandu Prince Hotel has a fine in-house restaurant serving Continental, Chinese, Indian, and Nepali dishes. Apart from good lodging and dining, Kathmandu Prince Hotel also provides facilities of safe deposit box, laundry/dry cleaning and free luggage storage, besides assisting guests with foreign currency exchange, postal service, etc. The hotel is located at a busy area of Kathmandu yet withdrawn sufficiently from the crowds and unwanted noise. If you wish to observe the life of Kathmandu from your hotel, just get into the balcony of your room and look down into the streets! Kathmandu Prince Hotel also has its own travel desk that provides professional consulting on and arrangement of outdoor tours and activities like sightseeing, hiking, rafting, pilgrimage, rafting, etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kathmandu Prince Hotel

Address: Thamel | Chhetrapati, Kathmandu, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Price Range: ₹ 1,624 - ₹ 2,572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kathmandu Prince Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Kathmandu Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kathmandu Prince Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kathmandu Prince Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms on the front have balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Travelust99, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Front side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Soimaru, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“good for sleeping. nice view from balcony”
 of 5 bubbles bastetd, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room towards the back away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles 1Dutchie13, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Please check the rooms before check in .”
 of 5 bubbles vikramjitk, 19 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay