We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Marshyangdi

Save
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good44%
  • Average27%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Marshyangdi
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
26
77
58
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
26
77
58
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelette stationstaff was friendly and helpfulshopping districtfront gatethe upper floorstourist shopswifi signalmoney exchangechaotic citysecurity guardbreakfast was excellenteverest base camp trekthird floorthe air conditioningindian foodthe hotel offersrooms are comfortable
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2014

I stayed here for 10 days in November/December of 2012. I was attending a conference and rate was included in the conference so I'm not sure what the nightly rate was but thinking around 40-50USD at the time. I wouldn't pay that much to stay...More

Thank oregontransplant1
Response from Krishna G, Manager at Hotel MarshyangdiResponded 13 November 2014

Dear Biloxi, Greetings for Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu, Nepal!! Thank you for choosing your stay and taking time to share the review on Tripadvisor. Feedback from our valued guests is always useful to us. We consider it positively and continue our endeavor to provide a level...More

Reviewed 21 October 2014

This old hotel is run down and badly in need of renovation. Our trekking company lodged us there, and the hotel seems mainly to cater to such groups, as there were many there. Room and bath were pretty shabby, and breakfast was extremely limited and...More

Thank ditchnapper
Response from Krishna G, Manager at Hotel MarshyangdiResponded 26 October 2014

Thank you for your precious feedback. We are sorry for your bad experience in our hotel as we were in the phase of renovation period which is supposed to complete by December. It was an unluck for not able to cater you with fullest and...More

Reviewed 19 October 2014 via mobile

Good location at the heart of the Thermal. Friendly staffs. Breakfast was good, wide spread of buffet choice. Only disappointment is the inconsistent of hot shower only after the third day then we experienced hot shower which is the check out day....More

Thank Shelley Lizard
Response from Krishna G, Manager at Hotel MarshyangdiResponded 26 October 2014

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. It was indeed our pleasure to serve you. However, we are extremely sorry for the inconsistency in hot shower and heartily apologize for the unintentional inconvenience. We look forward to your next visit and be happy to...More

Reviewed 13 October 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights upon arrival from Bhutan, and another day before leaving to home. The first stay we were put on room 316, on the old part. The room was small, had an old carpet, TV did not work, was smelly and...More

Thank Fernando M
Response from Krishna G, Manager at Hotel MarshyangdiResponded 30 October 2014

Thank you for your priceless feedback. It was indeed our disgraceful situation to have you such experience. We heartily apologize for this happening. Actually our hotel comprise of two building i.e. main building and a south wing. Room No.316 is standard room located in south...More

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Upon arrival, the first you meet the gatekeeper. If you make good friends with him you will have a friend for your entire stay. Not only is he helpfull finding the right taxis but he will certainly know someone who can solve any problem. The...More

Thank Jacobsen_j
Response from Krishna G, Manager at Hotel MarshyangdiResponded 4 November 2014

Thank you so much for such adorable feedback and sharing your good moments in Hotel Marshyangdi. It sounds much relax as we work as a team and build a sense of cohesiveness. The same has been done by our gatekeeper. We are delighted that you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kathmandu
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 34 - US$ 85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#42 Spa Hotel in Kathmandu
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$ 34 - US$ 85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#42 Spa Hotel in Kathmandu
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Marshyangdi staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for a room that is not at the front of the building, as these are quite noisy"
Read review
"Choose the rooms in the old building. They are also recently renovated and are bigger."
Read review
"Avoid the rooms with pigeons roosting outside."
Read review
"Rooms 409 and 410, located in the rear of the Hotel - these had recently been renovated and were quite nice!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing