We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Vaishali

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Vaishali
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Vaishali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 285: English reviews
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here from 5th to 8th July with family. A bit run down but service and staff response real good. It's well located in Thamel with access to shopping, food and other tourist needs. A little touching up here and there would make it a better choice for those who frequent Kathmandu. However, no complaints and am satisfied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NigelRandolph
kumar v, Executive-Director at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and you have great memories of the time spent with us and found it to be a good value. Your inspiring words are sure to take us miles. The team at Vaishali Hotel are glad to hear that you were...

Philippines
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The Vaishali Hotel is centrally located right in the middle of the tourist district where most of the shops and restaurants are situated. The staff was extremely helpful and tried their best to meet ones needs and requirements. The internet connection was poor and we encountered much grief trying to log on and obtain emails, etc. The breakfast was okay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M O
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Nothing much to talk about. We spent one night. The entire get up is shabby. The e reception area is impressive, but that is not an indication of the room. Located in Thamel the hotel is popular with Indian tourists and those seeking to stay in the shopping area. The buffet breakfast is average. Cannot complain about service. Staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank puchka
kumar v, Executive-Director at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We take all our guest reviews very seriously as we value our guests opinions and feedback in order to better our services. We strive to provide exceptional customer service and have already taken immediate action with our team. Please be reassured that point you have raised has been addressed and...

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel is very nicely located swimming pool is plus point in this area. Food is also edible. Staff is very helpful. I had to get reservation for pokhara both for bus and hotel they helped us out. Being in thamel most of the major places are within walking distance. Had a good stay altogether.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aditya S
kumar v, Executive Director at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review

Thank you for your very thorough recount of your experience at the Hotel Vaishali . I’m thrilled our team was able to surpass your expectations and you were pleased with your guest room. It is your recognition & appreciation of our team that drives us to continue to deliver exceptional customer service. We would love to welcome you and your...

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

I went there with family- nice hostel- no complaints- fulfilled our expectations- nothing more required- good location- vast parking space-good Indian type of food- more than satisfied- highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aruppukottaimurugan
kumar v, Executive Director at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review

Thank you for your very thorough recount of your experience at the Hotel Vaishali . I’m thrilled our team was able to surpass your expectations and you were pleased with your guest room. It is your recognition & appreciation of our team that drives us to continue to deliver exceptional customer service. We would love to welcome you and your...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Vaishali for several nights both pre and post trekking. Despite a musty odour in the stairwell, the rooms were clean and comfortable with good heating and comfortable beds. Hot water seemed temperamental in the showers. The location is tucked somewhat behind a more main street which kept the rooms relatively quiet at night, but the location was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alibozza
kumar v, Executive Director at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing review, thank you for your kind words, It is because of guests like you that we love what we do. I’m thrilled our team was able to surpass your expectations and you were pleased with your guest room. It is your recognition & appreciation of our team that drives us to continue to deliver exceptional...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We booked into this hotel for 2 days at the start of a trekking holiday and then 2 days at the end. The foyer is nice and staff friendly. The bedrooms look tired and need a facelift. The bathrooms in both rooms we stayed in were not finished very well. Hot water isn't always available (best in the morning). Wi-fi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahil8369
kumar v, Executive Director at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Hotel Vaishali. You indicated in your response that our bedrooms were unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We were booked here by a tour group (Manaslu trek) and we told that this was a 2 stars which is pretty right. Rooms need an update, bathroom need a major update but overall, if you are looking for a good bed in the middle of Thamel on a budget then this is a good place for that. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2ExplorersIn
kumar v, Executive Director at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Hotel Vaishali. You indicated in your response that our bedrooms were unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns...

Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Centrally located and spacious rooms The hotel has a comfortable feel about it. The staff are well trained and courteous. The rooms are a little old, but size is good. The best thing about this hotel is the location. Centrally located in Thamel if you are on a holiday and the CBD if for business, this hotel checks all boxes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shresthanatasha35
kumar v, Executive-Director at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review

Thank you for your very thorough recount of your experience at the Hotel Vaishali . I’m thrilled our team was able to surpass your expectations and you were pleased with your guest room. It is your recognition & appreciation of our team that drives us to continue to deliver exceptional customer service. Please know that we have shared your kind...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

We were booked into this hotel as part of our trek package. The hotel has seen better days and is in need of a good refurbishment - particularly the bathrooms. Having said that you get a large bedroom, the beds were comfortable and the staff were very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew-jerusalem
kumar v, Executive-Director at Hotel Vaishali, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We take all our guest reviews very seriously as we value our guests opinions and feedback in order to better our services. We strive to provide exceptional customer service and have already taken immediate action with our team. Please be reassured that point you have raised has been addressed and...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
3.3 km away
Mirage Lords Inn, Kathmandu
Mirage Lords Inn, Kathmandu
#72 of 193 in Kathmandu
99 reviews
3.7 km away
The Amadablam Hotel
The Amadablam Hotel
#180 of 193 in Kathmandu
1 reviews
2.8 km away
Grand Hotel Kathmandu
Grand Hotel Kathmandu
#69 of 193 in Kathmandu
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Manang
Hotel Manang
#49 of 193 in Kathmandu
401 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Shambala
Hotel Shambala
#22 of 193 in Kathmandu
342 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Arts Kathmandu
Hotel Arts Kathmandu
#34 of 193 in Kathmandu
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Vaishali is situated in Thamel -The heart of kathmandus business cultural and shopping district,just 20 minutes from the airport. Vaishali offers guests a choice of 95 centrally air-conditioned elegant modern rooms including 8 splendid suites to cater the needs of the travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Vaishali

Address: P.O. Box: 206, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Price Range: ₹ 2,900 - ₹ 4,769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Vaishali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vaishali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vaishali Hotel Kathmandu
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Kathmandu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Vaishali staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Vaishali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2115 was amazing room with a separate living room”
, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good as they do not offer any kind of view from any specific room. But it might be good to opt 2 & 3 floor rooms.”
, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great hotel with poor location”
244sureshkumarb, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best location that serves you with smile at all times”
641sheelas, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the eastern side are quieter.”
gpojha, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5