We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Annapurna

Show Prices
#57 of 193 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Annapurna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 454: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Annapurna
 Click to rate
Chennai, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Purpose: I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights and had two small dinner events (one in the banquet and another in the restaurant) First impression: Horrible due to the unprofessional front desk staff but the Guest service manager Ms. Dibya made up to it. She didn't only sorted my issue but also tried her best to make my stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amvar11
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of the worst five-stars hotel I have ever been to . They have a lousy internet service, Lousy views, very loud music with horrible sound insulation . The facility is really old and claustrophobic very low ceiling and very dirty pool . The rooms aren't clean you will always find dust and maybe even some rust . The furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamad C
AvikJBSingh, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am extremely saddened to hear of your disappointing experience with us. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests however, on this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectation and our sincere regret in the matter. To provide a better experience for our guests, the establishment is working on changing the internet service...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked online and could only get a 'Club' room although it was unclear what additional benefits this involved. The booking staff were excellent throughout and very helpful in arranging pickup from the airport and a car and guide for later in our stay. However, reception staff are surly almost to the point of being rude. The room was tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William1803
AvikJBSingh, Rooms Division manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience and thank you for taking the time to write. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to upgrade some of the hotel facilities. We’re genuinely sorry that my reception team didn’t handle...

Bombay
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the oldest hotels in Kathmandu, Annapurna delivers all the basics of a 5 star hotel and leaves no room for complaints. Does it leave an impression or is there an extra ordinary service or incident to recall and cherish ? - No. Another good hotel like in any other city.!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sundara
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 nights before a week long trek, then for 6 nights for business on my return. I had absolutely no complaints until now - clean, large and well accommodated room, friendly and helpful staff. I ate almost every meal on the premises with no complaint BUT ... on the Saturday afternoon/evening I had to vacate my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wello09
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been to this place many times in Kathmandu and as beautiful as always, Nice and beautiful hotel with big rooms and bath rooms. Service is par excellence. Hospitality is very good, Budget hotel in Kathmandu, Food is also very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goenkashankar
AvikJBSingh, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We certainly have the privilege of being located in the heart of the city thus our guests are only minutes away from both breathtaking heritage sites and many of the diplomatic and business districts. A copy of the city...

U.S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I didn't stay at the hotel but went there to catch the bus to Pokhara which leaves at 7am. I went to their coffee shop to have a cup of coffee while I waited and saw that there was a buffet breakfast for the guests so ordered tea and served myself a tiny bowl of yogurt. When the bill came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ari W
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my second stay in this hotel which is very short. My first was before five years ago & now so many changes has been done & the hotel is really a good place to stay . Rooms are v. good --equiped with all required materials.location is good --nearby are fast food shops --coffe shops... etc.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MOsmanELkheir
AvikJBSingh, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us for giving us the chance to welcome you back! I am very happy to hear that you like the changes made over the years and that you have had a great stay!! We surely look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Avik JB Singh

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here before also, but this time I was allotted room in heritage wing. Room is small but nice. House keeping and laundry is prompt. Food in Ghare kabab is good. Breakfast in coffee shop can be improved. It is not very fresh and lacks authentic taste in Indian vegetarian. Pest control service is really effective and perfect....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pravin c
AvikJBSingh, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and it gives us immense please to know that we have been able to provide you a comfortable stay away from home. We hope to receive you back soon! Kind regards, Rooms Division manager Avik JB Singh

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I always stay in Annapurna, which is minimum of 3 times a year. each visit averaging 3-5 days. I write this to bring a few things to their attention. This time I got a room viewing the coffee house. The water was super dirty. I complained the first day. I finally got a room change on the 3rd day, still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MANORANJAN P
AvikJBSingh, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and for us to excel, your feedback...

247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Yak & Yeti
Hotel Yak & Yeti
#44 of 193 in Kathmandu
1,054 reviews
4.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#33 of 193 in Kathmandu
1,448 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Shanker
Hotel Shanker
#37 of 193 in Kathmandu
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu
#59 of 193 in Kathmandu
1,007 reviews
4.0 km away
Hotel Shambala
Hotel Shambala
#21 of 193 in Kathmandu
342 reviews
1.7 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kathmandu
Shangri-La Hotel Kathmandu
#68 of 193 in Kathmandu
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Durbar Marg, Kathmandu's premier street, 5-star Hotel Annapurna has a long history of excellence in the hospitality industry. Established in 1965 and named after Annapurna, the Goddess of Abundance, the Hotel provides the finest personal service and facilities in Nepal's fabled emerald valley, and its cultural, political and commercial capital. The Hotel has a total of 151 recently renovated Deluxe and Heritage guestrooms, including 5 suites, equipped with modern amenities such as the latest flat screen TV, bedside lighting & climate control unit, tea & coffee making facilities, mini bar and electronic safe. The atmosphere within the 5-acre property is warm and relaxed, the ambiance embracing the unique and friendly essence of Nepali culture and traditions. The Hotel is an architectural marvel, cleverly combining the local pagoda-style with contemporary flair. The Hotel is also famous for its popular eating outlets. The Coffee Shop is the all day, every day place for favourite eats and drinks and surprising new delights. The capital's most exotic Chinese restaurant, the Arniko Room, has established itself as one of the culinary wonders of modern Nepal. If the aristocratic flavour of fabled Mughal kitchens is more your to your taste, then Ghar-e-Kabab is the place to dine either alone or, better still, with your family and friends, AND when the sun goes down - or even a lot earlier - the Juneli Bar, stocked with the choicest drinks from around the world, is the perfect place to hit! In keeping with modern times, the Hotel is entirely Wi-Fi enabled. With extensive banquet and conferencing facilities, beautifully landscaped garden, one of the largest hotel swimming pools, well-equipped gym, business center and the most prestigious shopping arcade, our property is also within easy reach of religious, historical, cultural, architectural and shopping destinations, as well as Government offices, diplomatic missions and airline offices. At Annapurna, it is our promise you will feel truly blessed by the Goddess of Abundance. Hotel Annapurna,'Truly a Heritage of Hospitality' ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Annapurna

Address: P O Box 140, Durbar Marg, Kathmandu 14229, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Price Range: ₹ 5,899 - ₹ 11,215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Annapurna 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Fastbooking, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Annapurna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Annapurna
De l Annapurna Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Kathmandu
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kathmandu
#17 Business Hotel in Kathmandu
#19 Spa Hotel in Kathmandu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Annapurna staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Annapurna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even numbers to avoid entertainment noise on Friday and Saturday nights.”
Wello09, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
goenkashankar, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the coffee shop.”
W2744PZangelas, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms ar pleasent”
MOsmanELkheir, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“okay for standard room”
aeay, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5