We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hotel Tayoma

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Tayoma
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The only criticism i would have would be the Internet was slow and not available many times. This was only critical as I was meeting several Nepali friends in Kathmandu. Otherwise it's a large hotel, basic rooms but clean. The budget rooms were very clean and the staff very friendly. Great location in Thamel and is centrally located to everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

If you're frugal like me, this is the place for you spend your night in Kathmandu. Located in the heart of Thamel, Kathmandu with great view and friendly staff, I enjoyed my stay here in Tayoma. Good for famliy stay as well.

Helpful?
Thank Namaru K
HotelTayoma, Manager at Hotel Tayoma, responded to this review

Dear Namaru, Thank you for your review. We are very grateful to receive your feedback that overall we were being able to meet your expectation. Thank you for having chosen us and encouraging with your sincere appreciation. We hope to improve our services in the near future and would like to welcome you again. Best Regards Hotel Management More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I love the place specially the prices Breakfast is also good location is very good for tourists place is quite near from here and too much tour guide available on street and 1 halal resturant is near by Thanks and cheers

Helpful?
Thank Syed Z
HotelTayoma, Manager at Hotel Tayoma, responded to this review

Dear Syed, Thank you for your review. We are very grateful to receive your feedback that overall we were being able to meet your expectation. Thank you for having chosen us and encouraging with your sincere appreciation. We hope to improve our services in the near future and would like to welcome you again. Best Regards Hotel Management More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016

The experience to this hotel was awesome.Best service from the receptionist.They do care about their guest. This place have good location,clean rooms and best food service ever.I recommend all the people who booked hotels from this site that please visit once in this hotel. Tourist can book everything related to tour in cheap price.

Helpful?
Thank brock548
HotelTayoma, Manager at Hotel Tayoma, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are very grateful to receive your feedback that overall we were being able to meet your expectation. Thank you for having chosen us and encouraging with your sincere appreciation. We hope to improve our services in the near future and would like to welcome you again. Best Regards Hotel Management More 

Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel with family for 4 days. Good rooms, very affordable price, friendly and helpful staff. Really enjoyed the stay. Thank you for the entire team!! Forgot mention one more thing, very safe place, and for shopping also it's very close to the shopping area!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas I
Punjab, India
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2015

One of my friend recommended this hotel.I stayed in this hotel for a week and I had a great days...it has a big lobby with cafe name called beanz cafe. quieter rooms,friendly staff and centrally located so it's very easy to roam around.

Helpful?
Thank Lucky M
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Stayed in this hotel from 1st to 4th April 2015. The rooms rate were very affordable moreover staff came all the way to pick up our luggage which was almost 1 km away from the hotel. Since the hotel belongs to chinese owner(think so) the options for dining is very less for indians, restricted to sandwiches,pizza, but nothing to worry... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ASHISHNEVGI
Shoreham by sea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2015 via mobile

Affordable price, big room, good bed and a big window overlooking the busy street below. I was here for 6 days and am pleased with my stay. There is a good restaurant downstairs, friendly staff throughout . Will stay again when I return to KTM. Happy customer.

Helpful?
Thank JamesEnthoven
HotelTayoma, Owner at Hotel Tayoma, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you very much for taking time to write some words about our hotel. We are very glad to get happy customers like you. We are try our level best to satisfy our each and every guest with personal touch. We would like to assure you & other visitors that we will serve each and every guest with... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this Hotel March 28, 2014 for 2nights. It has adjoining 2 buildings and depending your luck, you might get stuck on the worst part. Owned by a Chinese lady and lotsa Chinese clientele. What was wrong: 1. Dead bolt lock on the door! 2. 14" Tube TV don't work! 3. 1/4 Roll of toilet paper! 4. Toilet flush... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neo R
HotelTayoma, Owner at Hotel Tayoma, responded to this review

Dear Neo, First of all we would like to thank you for taking time to write some words about our hotel. We are very sorry that your stay was not comfortable. We would like to inform you that we had recently renovated our back side building & rooms. We have changed all the TV to latest 32 inch LED TV,... More 

India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2015

Stayed here for only a night since we had to catch a morning bus to Pokhra. It is centrally located with access to pretty much everything. Clean linen & bathroom was a blessing, since my luck seems to have run out when it comes to the basics! Going by other reviews was again lucky with hot water in the morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank bitesizedtravels

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.4 km away
Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House
0.1 km away
Hotel Nepalaya
Hotel Nepalaya
#27 of 188 in Kathmandu
538 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Happy Home
Hotel Happy Home
#18 of 188 in Kathmandu
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Backyard Hotel
Backyard Hotel
#13 of 188 in Kathmandu
536 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Horizon
Hotel Horizon
#55 of 188 in Kathmandu
165 reviews
0.2 km away
Pariwar B&B
Pariwar B&B
#60 of 188 in Kathmandu
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Tayoma is conveniently located at Thamel, Kathmandu, which is the main tourist attraction center. It is situated approximately 4 km from the Tribhuvan International Airport. The hotel is an ideal destination for travellers who want to experience the hub of Thamel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Tayoma

Address: JP Road, Thamel, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Price Range: ₹ 1,227 - ₹ 1,977 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Tayoma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Tayoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Kathmandu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tayoma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms from the next building are too good.”
 of 5 bubbles brock548, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are larger and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 629luckym, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask for rooms facing roadside if you like to see people on street and happenings on roadside.”
 of 5 bubbles ASHISHNEVGI, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Get rooms away from the street side. Dogs barking, vehicles honking and a myriad of other noises are loud enough to wake the dead!”
 of 5 bubbles bitesizedtravels, 17 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Rooms in the back side of new wing are sunnier and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Raman_poojari, 10 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay