We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Tibet International

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Tibet International
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tibet International
See the most recent reviews
Showing 509: English reviews
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 11 January 2015 via mobile

Had a pleasant stay. Several compliments to staff of Hotel Tibet International. Quality and quantity of food are of high order. Rooms are relatively big-sized with interiors highlighting Tibetan heritage (true to its name). There is a quaint meditation room. Location is very short distance, 2 minutes walk, from famous Boudha Stupa. Also, it is not too far from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JayenShah
Hotel Tibet I, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this review

Dear Jayen, Thank you for your review. I have shared your words of appreciation and compliments with our fellow staff. We thank you. It has made our day. We look forward to seeing you at Hotel Tibet International in near future. Best Regards Dechen

Sapporo, Japan
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

I spend the first night in Nepal here. I was a bit nervous because it was my first visit to Nepal, but all staffs were warm and friendly enough to make me relaxing and feel comfortable. The room was beautifully designed Tibetan style. The view of city and big stupa nearby were very nice, especially in the morning, from the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank hiisama
Hotel Tibet I, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this review

Dear Hisashima, Thank you for your review. It’s a pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with our standard of service and had experience excellent hospitality. We would love to have you back in near future. Best regards Dechen

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights in Dec. Friend and I decided to treat ourselves to a more comfortable stay after returning from a mountain retreat. We had a twin room that was very spacious. Room was clean and service was friendly right down to the guards. Room had robes, slippers and hairdryer. Really appreciated the strong water pressure and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tan E
Hotel Tibet I, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this review

Dear Tan, Thank you for taking your time out to write such detailed review about us. We are delighted to hear that our extra effort to make our guest stay at Hotel Tibet International a memorable experience has been noticed and appreciated. Your words of encouragement have boosted us to keep thriving. We would love to serve you again in...

Reviewed 8 January 2015

I stayed for a week in Nov. 2014 and was surprised to find out the Hyatt Regency was only US$50/day cheaper. Huge room but for a single person on business, who would needs it. The heater is fickle minded and you may get a jolt from cold water specially during winter season. Breakfast is good but limited. A better option...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pinoyvoyager
Hotel Tibet I, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this review

Dear Gautam, Thank you for taking your time out to write such wonderful but true review about us. It pleases us to hear that our extra effort to make our guest stay a memorable experience had been noticed and appreciated. The biscuit offered to you during check in are called "Khapsey". It’s a type of Tibetan Traditional biscuit. We are...

Reviewed 7 January 2015

well the sty was fine nothing spectacular for the price.I was gien an ordinary room in which the bathtub didnt work, and repeated calls about the same didnt resolve the issue, so that is how it was for 5 days of my stay. no bathtub. I was told not to use the electric kettle to cook, which is rarely the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank udayan97
Hotel Tibet I, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this review

Dear Udayan, Thank you for taking your time out to write a review about us. We at the Hotel Tibet international take every guest feedback seriously. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be fine as it was the most reasonable rate our hotel offers online due to offseason. Regarding bathtub, hairdryer and no hot water...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We stayed here for just a night and it was definitely better than the Radisson, where we stayed for 2 nights when we arrived in KTM. I have no complaints for this hotel except that the tv reception was bad during my stay and the staff could not do anything about it. I was a bit annoyed because 1) there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dharsh
Hotel Tibet I, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this review

Dear Balan, Thank you for your review. It’s a pleasure hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to make your stay a memorable experience. I would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused due to poor TV reception as the problem was from the station itself. So there was nothing we could do to improve....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Absolutely wonderful hotel - service was excellent from start to finish, with the staff always polite and friendly and so so helpful! They make you feel welcome as soon as you arrive and it feels like they will bend over backwards to help you - ordering taxis, directing you to the nearest ATM etc. The hotel room was beautiful, spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gjhbknjmk
Hotel Tibet I, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It’s a pleasure to hear that you were delighted with our standard of hotel and enjoyed every moment of your stay with us at Hotel Tibet International. We would love to serve you gain in near future. Best regards Dechen

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2015

I have to admit that I prejudged the likely standard of accommodation................considering that we were on a charity trek.................and was more than pleasantly surprised by the quality and standards at this hotel. Nice, bright and airy rooms with a large bathroom where everything worked as it was supposed to. The fittings and furnishings looked in excellent quality and the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARM16
Hotel Tibet I, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time out to write a review about us. It’s a pleasure to hear that we were able to make your stay at Hotel Tibet International a memorable experience. Your words of appreciation have boosted us to keep thriving. We would love to serve you soon in near future. Best regards Dechen

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Looked on reviews here before booking this hotel.very pleased with the service and accommodation.coming from the united states could not have asked for by thing better.thank you for all the kindness we received from your hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chamebadr
Hotel Tibet I, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that our extra effort to make our guest stay at Hotel Tibet International a memorable experience was a success and you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to have you back in near future. Best Regards Dechen

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2014

We loved everything about our stay at the Hotel Tibet International. It was our fist visit to Kathmandu and we decided to spend the week in the city, exploring the temples and relaxing after a three month trip around Europe, Myanmar and India. Our room was delightful, the staff friendly and attentive and the food tasty. In fact we liked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SadhusWithiPods
Hotel Tibet I, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this review

Dear Vicki, Thank you for taking your time out to write such detailed review about us on trip advisor. We are delighted to hear that our extra effort to make our guest stay a memorable experience at Hotel Tibet International was successful and you were delighted with our standard of service. Your words of appreciation has boosted us to keep...

281 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#33 of 193 in Kathmandu
1,448 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Shambala
Hotel Shambala
#21 of 193 in Kathmandu
342 reviews
0.9 km away
Shambaling Boutique Hotel
Shambaling Boutique Hotel
#4 of 193 in Kathmandu
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Dwarika's Hotel
Dwarika's Hotel
#10 of 193 in Kathmandu
1,044 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Shanker
Hotel Shanker
#37 of 193 in Kathmandu
1,132 reviews
4.9 km away
Dalai-La Boutique Hotel
Dalai-La Boutique Hotel
#18 of 193 in Kathmandu
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Tibet International is a boutique hotel offering Nepali hospitality with a touch of Tibetan warmth, strategically located close to the Boudha Stupa which is a world heritage UNESCO site. We offer 68 rooms, lavishly furnished with fine beddings and linens for a good night's sleep. Our Shangrila Kitchen offers fine Tibetan / Chinese and continental cuisine, Norbulinka Stupa View Terrace offers breakfast in stunning view of the famed Stupa and our Shambala Spa offers the best remedy to de-stress and recover from treks, or a pampering before heading home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Tibet International

Address: Boudha, Kathmandu, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Price Range: ₹ 4,667 - ₹ 8,492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tibet International 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Tibet International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kathmandu
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kathmandu
#4 Business Hotel in Kathmandu
#6 Family Hotel in Kathmandu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Tibet International staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tibet International staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had great room overlooking courtyard but on 6th floor there is a shared roof terrace,”
Tigrine, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the hotel's plaza. Rooms on the other side of corridor look out at the neighboring building's brick wall.”
kurtzjack, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the courtyard.”
W1543NAdanielt, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Suites are extremely spacious. Take rooms overlooking courtyard eg 315”
Prudland1, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a large room - there are a few small ones on the corners!”
robynl155, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5