We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Thorong Peak Guest House

    29 Thamel | Narsingh Chowk, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Traveller (44)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good41%
    • Average14%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “clean rooms” (7 reviews)
    “guesthouse” (29 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Thorong Peak Guest House
    Deals
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Kathmandu Guest House
    1,184 reviews
    #36 of 203 hotels in Kathmandu
     
    Trekkers' Home
    638 reviews
    #13 of 203 hotels in Kathmandu
     
    Kathmandu Resort Hotel
    128 reviews
    #120 of 203 hotels in Kathmandu
     
    Pariwar B&B
    335 reviews
    #86 of 203 hotels in Kathmandu
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (121)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Thorong Peak Guest House
    See the most recent reviews

    61 - 65 of 99 reviews

    Reviewed 9 March 2013

    I booked direct with Thorong peak via the internet including an airport pick-up and everything worked out really well. I was given a room on the 4th floor and the wifi didn`t work so I was moved to a room on the 2nd floor where...More

    Thank msj5
    Response from Sameer G, Owner at Thorong Peak Guest HouseResponded 13 March 2013

    Dear Guest, We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay here with us and enjoyed our hospitality. Thank you for taking your time to review us and we hope to see you back in Thorong Peak in your next visit.

    Reviewed 12 February 2013

    Although I had to be rescued by a rickshaw driver from a clueless taxi driver with all my luggage, I eventually arrived at the hotel which is tucked away off of the busy street in a little nook that is quite charming. The hotel is...More

    Thank CanadianinAsia2008
    Response from Sameer G, Owner at Thorong Peak Guest HouseResponded 13 February 2013

    Dear Guest, We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us mainly because of our friendly staff, quiet yet central location. Power outage is a problem in Nepal but we are happy to know that it wasn't of much inconvenience...More

    Reviewed 7 February 2013

    We really had wonderful time in Thorong peak. We were so impressed by the kind people and good service. You can order all the pack-trip in other cities from their reception with reasonable price. Although it is not a luxary hotel, it also have very...More

    Thank grace840712
    Response from Sameer G, Owner at Thorong Peak Guest HouseResponded 10 February 2013

    Dear Guest, Namaste. We are very happy to know that you choose us to be your home in Kathmandu. Its been our privilege having you stay with us, we are pleased to know that you liked our warm hospitality, friendly staff, our garden and clean...More

    Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

    A hiccup ensued once we were dropped off by the taxi driver from Kodari. We actually passed the barely visible signage that points to the hotel. The dark night wasn't of help due to the common power cut. We wandered almost an hour and asked...More

    Thank Johan H
    Response from Sameer G, Owner at Thorong Peak Guest HouseResponded 6 February 2013

    Dear Sir, We are very pleased to know that you had and enjoyable stay with us. Especially our warm hospitality, quiet location and efficient service. Our country does have problem with load shedding and short supply of diesel sometimes, hence when guests are not inside...More

    Reviewed 31 January 2013

    It took nearly an hour for me to get my visa and bags at the Kathmandu airport, but the Thorong Peak Guest House staff were there waiting outside with smiles to pick me up. I had booked 2 nights but ended up staying 5 because...More

    Thank Jessica P
    Response from Sameer G, Owner at Thorong Peak Guest HouseResponded 4 February 2013

    Dear Miss Jessica, Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us, liked our hospitality, our staff and our rooms. We look forward to seeing you again on your return visit....More

    Kathmandu Guest House
    1,184 reviews
    #36 of 203 hotels in Kathmandu
     
    Trekkers' Home
    638 reviews
    #13 of 203 hotels in Kathmandu
     
    Kathmandu Resort Hotel
    128 reviews
    #120 of 203 hotels in Kathmandu
     
    Pariwar B&B
    335 reviews
    #86 of 203 hotels in Kathmandu
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 16 - US$ 27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 22
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Thorong Peak Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Nepal >
    • Central Region >
    • Bagmati Zone >
    • Kathmandu Valley >
    • Kathmandu
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (44)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (29)
    Bathroom (16)
    Nearby
    Kathmandu Resort Hotel
    128 reviews
    .08 km away
     
    Kathmandu Guest House
    1,184 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    Pariwar B&B
    335 reviews
    .07 km away
     
    Trekkers' Home
    638 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    OR2K
    1,795 reviews
    .03 km away
    Roadhouse Cafe Thamel
    1,156 reviews
    .03 km away
    Third Eye Restaurant
    470 reviews
    .04 km away
    Pumpernickel Bakery
    369 reviews
    .02 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mandala Studio Yoga & Spa
    140 reviews
    .05 km away
    Unique Path Trekking & Expedition
    71 reviews
    .06 km away
    Trek Nepal Int'l - Day Tours
    134 reviews
    .07 km away
    White Hill Adventure
    45 reviews
    .06 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Thorong Peak Guest House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "A room on the top floor is great, it provides you with easy access to the roof top terrace!"
    Read review
    "Choose rooms on higher floor."
    Read review
    "top room at the end was the only one where wifi was a little dodgy"
    Read review
    "The rooms on the front of the hotel were nice but the one I had on the back side one night was quieter at..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing