We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 210 hotels in Kathmandu

Kathmandu Friendly Home

133 reviews
Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good27%
  • Average3%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“ceiling fan”(3 reviews)
“hot shower”(8 reviews)
“free wifi”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (133)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Kathmandu Friendly Home
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
69
24
5
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
69
24
5
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanhot showerfree wifirooms are cleanwalking distanceroom raterecommend this hotela great place to staylocation is greatquiet streethome away from homeexcellent hotelthe hotel staffrooftopguesthousegardenmr
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

So ... this may not be the best hotel in Thamel, in fact there's a lot of flaws to it, but it certainly has a lot of character! Each room comes with a fan, cable TV, a bathroom, and a bed. Simple and really everything...More

Thank talzg1
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed here, before and prior to my trek into the Himalayas. It is situated about a 5 minute walk from Thamel, and is much quitter. The staff were great, and became friends in the time I was there. Always up for a laugh and...More

Thank Alpeace
Response from Rajendra K, Front Office Manager at Kathmandu Friendly HomeResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Alpeace, Greetings to you from Grand Millennium Guest House, Kathmandu! Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your fabulous review in tripadvisor with regard your recent stay with us. We are too delighted. We consistently strive to ensure that the...More

Reviewed 31 May 2014

It is a great place to enjoy a time with your family and even with your friends.The views from the rooftop is just amazing. We can also have typical Nepali food and a lot more. The facilities of rooms are also just awesome with reasonable...More

Thank Sazna131
Response from Rajendra K, Owner at Kathmandu Friendly HomeResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Sazana, Thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your comments following your recent stay at Grand Millennium Guest House. We would like to take this opportunity to express our appreciation for your constructive feedback. We truly appreciate your kind patronage...More

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a fantastic time in Nepal and having a great hotel helps a great deal. It is located in paknajol, thamel. It consists of great surrounding with very kind and friendly staffs. Its price are also reasonable as well as affordable. Rooms had attached...More

Thank smriti43
Response from Rajendra K, General Manager at Kathmandu Friendly HomeResponded 3 June 2014

Dear D SHy-L'nt Bish Thank you for your review of Grand Millennium Guest House. We are glad you enjoyed and the view Kathmandu Valley by roof top. We would like to take this opportunity to express our appreciation for your constructive feedback. We truly appreciate...More

Reviewed 23 May 2014

So, I've long since been thinking to open a Trip Advisor account but never got around to it - the sheer brutal ignorance, rudeness and blind disgracefulness of this place (especially the manager - the short tubby guy) made me take the step. He was...More

1  Thank Max C
Response from Rajendra K, General Manager at Kathmandu Friendly HomeResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Millennium Guest House, Kathmandu! As we pride ourselves in exceeding our guests' expectations, we were both surprised and disappointed to find that you were not satisfied with your recent two hour stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences...More

PreviousNext
1789101122
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Bathroom (2)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 10 - US$ 16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kathmandu
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 10 - US$ 16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kathmandu
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite