We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

StayEasy Lusaka

Show Prices
#2 of 30 Hotels in Lusaka
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
StayEasy Lusaka
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 325: English reviews
Start your review of StayEasy Lusaka
 Click to rate
Arusha, Tanzania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very friendly staff who went out of their way to help my friends and I. Excellent beds and showers. Continental breakfast was pretty good as well Overall, a very nice place to stay with extremely friendly people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank immyx1mil
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and neat. Bed was good, shower water strong and hot. Good breakfast. Opposite Levy Mall that has a Pick and Pay, Woolworths, Food Lovers Market and various other shops and restaurants. Will visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riana V
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Good day Riana, It was great that you enjoyed your stay in a clean and very neat rooms. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the surroundings with the mall providing a variety of shops for you during your stay. We thank you for the review and look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards

scotland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very central and opposite the shopping mall, which has a range of restaurants, banks etc. The wifi was excellent which is now essential for the business traveller. I would say however the hotel was a little over priced compared to other hotels in Lusaka. Best to ask for online offers!

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwilliamson5
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Good day Mr Williamson, Thank you for your great review and comments on the hotel. we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the location of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel. Best Regards,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice comfortable clean rooms. Conveniently close to Levy mall Made the trip a good one ! Friendly, Helpful staff and most importantly wifi :-). Power points are compatible with South African devices. All in all - highly satisfied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher V
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Good day and Happy 2017, Thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate your comments which cite the advantages of our hotel. We did design it with a concept of simplicity and easy and we are glad to learn that it is serving that purpose. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you

Harare Province, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Situated by the shopping Mall. Its a place to be. you can view part of the city depending with the floor of your room. Its nice place even to meet some business people. it centrally located and with the city's conjestion, you can meet clients in time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter19781
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Happy 2017 and thank you for the review. Thank you for describing exactly how the hotel is and the purpose of the hotel. We certainly appreciate your observations and the advantages of staying in our property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards,

Mbabane, Swaziland
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Great Hotel. I would love to stay here again when I go to Lusaka. And will definitely recommend Stay Easy to any person who intends visiting the Zambian Capital. I really enjoyed my stay at Stay Easy Lusaka.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vusied
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Merry Christmas and thank you for the great review. We are pleased to know that you love staying with us and we look forwarding to hosting you again in the new yet to come. Have a blessed 2017!

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 December 2016

some tv channel was not working while staying in room no 418 as well as shampoo was not provide as need for the same reste very thing was good as per 3 star hotel in lusaka zambia .... staff was good ..

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sureshm143
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Merry Christmas, Thank you very much for sharing your comments. We will definitely improve in those areas you mentioned and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best Regards,

Mkushi, Zambia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We had yet again a very pleasant stay at your hotel. Thanks for the new coffee machine in the lounge during breakfast. It is a huge improvement on the previous machine. Please ensure that there is enough egg available during breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 730lindem
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Merry Christmas and thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We certainly value all feedback as it enables us to provide the best service we can to our guest. We are pleased to know that you had an excellent stay with us and that you appreciate the new coffee machines. We look forward to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Why stay anywhere else? Conveniently located in Lusaka's town centre, the hotel has a good restaurant, a pool, very clean rooms and importantly: reliable Wi-Fi. If you want a change of scenery or need to do a bit of shopping, walk to the Levy Mall across the parking lot. Great place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fumbuka
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Good day and Merry Christmas, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We certainly value all feedback as it enables us to provide the best service we can to our guest. We are pleased to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near...

Tsumeb, Namibia
Reviewed 24 November 2016

very good service from hotel however the breakfast has a small range of food to select from. they could not even offer us fried eggs. however the staff is the best l have stayed with very helpful and ever smiling.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 575tapiwam
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Merry Christmas to you and thank you very much for the great review on our hotel. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff made your stay pleasant. Enjoy the holidays and we certainly look forward to seeing you again. Happy Holidays!

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lusaka hotels
1.7 km away
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Lusaka
588 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lusaka Grand Hotel
4.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
InterContinental Lusaka
1.8 km away
Southern Sun Ridgeway
Southern Sun Ridgeway
#3 of 30 in Lusaka
356 reviews
0.4 km away
Protea Hotel Lusaka Cairo Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Value meets convenience with Southern Sun’s StayEasy offering. This extends from understatedly stylish accommodation, to breakfasts, to efficient business services, to location – not to mention friendly, efficient staff to make your stay…well, easy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about StayEasy Lusaka

Address: Corner of Church & Kabelenga Road | Levy Business Park, Lusaka 30297, Zambia
Region: Zambia > Lusaka Province > Lusaka
Price Range: ₹ 10,064 - ₹ 10,064 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — StayEasy Lusaka 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lusaka
#3 Business Hotel in Lusaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from StayEasy Lusaka staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from StayEasy Lusaka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the rooms on the 4th floor facing pool ,Wi fi is good and without interruption”
 of 5 bubbles Ashidas, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the mall. carry flip flops, carpets are a bit dirty at times.”
 of 5 bubbles NarendraThakur, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be of similar standard”
 of 5 bubbles 40carlh, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Twin room may be small for larger guests - especially the showers.”
  • The twin room. Are the beds big enough for the bigger guest?
 of 5 bubbles rokasanda, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Best view to Levy Business Park”
 of 5 bubbles morganphiri, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5