We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

StayEasy Lusaka

Show Prices
#2 of 30 Hotels in Lusaka
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
StayEasy Lusaka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 320: English reviews
Mbabane, Swaziland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Hotel. I would love to stay here again when I go to Lusaka. And will definitely recommend Stay Easy to any person who intends visiting the Zambian Capital. I really enjoyed my stay at Stay Easy Lusaka.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vusied
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Merry Christmas and thank you for the great review. We are pleased to know that you love staying with us and we look forwarding to hosting you again in the new yet to come. Have a blessed 2017!

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

some tv channel was not working while staying in room no 418 as well as shampoo was not provide as need for the same reste very thing was good as per 3 star hotel in lusaka zambia .... staff was good ..

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sureshm143
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Merry Christmas, Thank you very much for sharing your comments. We will definitely improve in those areas you mentioned and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best Regards,

Mkushi, Zambia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We had yet again a very pleasant stay at your hotel. Thanks for the new coffee machine in the lounge during breakfast. It is a huge improvement on the previous machine. Please ensure that there is enough egg available during breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 730lindem
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Merry Christmas and thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We certainly value all feedback as it enables us to provide the best service we can to our guest. We are pleased to know that you had an excellent stay with us and that you appreciate the new coffee machines. We look forward to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Why stay anywhere else? Conveniently located in Lusaka's town centre, the hotel has a good restaurant, a pool, very clean rooms and importantly: reliable Wi-Fi. If you want a change of scenery or need to do a bit of shopping, walk to the Levy Mall across the parking lot. Great place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fumbuka
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Good day and Merry Christmas, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We certainly value all feedback as it enables us to provide the best service we can to our guest. We are pleased to know that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near...

Tsumeb, Namibia
Reviewed 24 November 2016

very good service from hotel however the breakfast has a small range of food to select from. they could not even offer us fried eggs. however the staff is the best l have stayed with very helpful and ever smiling.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 575tapiwam
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Merry Christmas to you and thank you very much for the great review on our hotel. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff made your stay pleasant. Enjoy the holidays and we certainly look forward to seeing you again. Happy Holidays!

Kitwe, Zambia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Much improvement from last visit. Bathroom cleanliness has greatly improved. employees much more friendly and helpful. kindly provide a little fridge in selected rooms especially for clients who stay longer.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie C
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Dear Annie, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We certainly value all feedback as it enables us to provide the best service we can to our guest. We are pleased to know that you had an excellent stay. Please be assured your comment regarding little fridge in the room has been noted and...

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Service of the hotel is really poor. Breakfast is for name sake though they are charging USD 129 for the BB. Its huge money and compared to that service is not upto the mark. Just because of the locational advantage - Levy mall 100 meters away from it , they are exploiting the guests and sometimes even goes to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashish d
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your recent visit to StayEasy Lusaka and thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your experience with us. My sincere apologies if our hotel did not meet your standards. We have taken note of your comments regarding the service and breakfast as mentioned in your review. Our hotel is a budget hotel...

Santa Barbara, California, United States
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for business. No frills hotel but very clean, modern rooms. Rooms are very small so not much space to spread out. Breakfast buffet is basic but fine if you're not expecting a huge spread. No restaurant on premises but near a mall where you can find several food options. Staff are friendly. Would stay here again for business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey P
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Good day Lindsey, Thank you for the feedback on our hotel regarding your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback from you. We are glad that you appreciate this model of hotel we have introduced. Indeed no frills hotel but has all the important element that a business person needs. Our aim is to provide such service at a great price...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 11 November 2016

I was attending a business meeting in Lusaka and Stayeasy was recommended to me by someone who had been there. Right from the reception one feels the warmth of Stayeasy Lusaka. The rooms are very clean and well done. The breakfast is normal really no extras. The fruits for breakfast are great and the staff are very welcoming. They do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Good day Steve, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate the feedback. Thank you for the great comments regarding our warmth at the reception and our very crisp clean rooms. We equally appreciate your comment on the breakfast and especially the fruits you seem to have fallen in love with. We will...

Harare Province, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Had a great experience and interaction was great with the staff and would recommend someone to visit StayEasy, liked the fact that the place in just close to a shopping Mall and one can easy walk to the Mall without any hustles

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank muchineripis
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this review

Good day Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback. Am glad to hear that you had a great experience and interaction with the staff. We appreciate that you like the location of the hotel that gave you a chance to do quite a few activities without spending...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lusaka hotels
1.7 km away
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Lusaka
573 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lusaka Grand Hotel
1.8 km away
Southern Sun Ridgeway
Southern Sun Ridgeway
#3 of 30 in Lusaka
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka
2.5 km away
InterContinental Lusaka
4.4 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Lusaka Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Value meets convenience with Southern Sun’s StayEasy offering. This extends from understatedly stylish accommodation, to breakfasts, to efficient business services, to location – not to mention friendly, efficient staff to make your stay…well, easy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about StayEasy Lusaka

Address: Corner of Church & Kabelenga Road | Levy Business Park, Lusaka 30297, Zambia
Region: Zambia > Lusaka Province > Lusaka
Price Range: ₹ 10,240 - ₹ 10,240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — StayEasy Lusaka 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lusaka
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lusaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from StayEasy Lusaka staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from StayEasy Lusaka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the rooms on the 4th floor facing pool ,Wi fi is good and without interruption”
 of 5 bubbles Ashidas, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the mall. carry flip flops, carpets are a bit dirty at times.”
 of 5 bubbles NarendraThakur, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be of similar standard”
 of 5 bubbles 40carlh, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Twin room may be small for larger guests - especially the showers.”
  • The twin room. Are the beds big enough for the bigger guest?
 of 5 bubbles rokasanda, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Best view to Levy Business Park”
 of 5 bubbles morganphiri, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5