We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ruch

Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (15)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good34%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ruch
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
11
20
11
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
20
11
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan indian restaurantwifi connectionnice hotelquiet placereceptionistsecurity
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Hotel staff is pleasant and it is going an extra mile to fulfill your wishes. However, the building and its state is not up to high standards. Definitely needs some improvements, and especially making the "cold" environment more "warm" and attractive. Breakfast is self service...More

Thank Dragan D
Reviewed 17 July 2015

The room was very nice and clean but I think a little over priced as it had no toiletries not even a small soap which was a little disappointing considering the price the room we had was 221.The breakfast was sparse and the service not...More

Thank PerthJill
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

The rooms look nice on the website but when you get there, the towels are dirty the bathroom in 207 wasn't very clean, very few sockets, terrible service. The rooms are spacious as shown on the website. It's too expensive for such sub standard services....More

Thank julietStaines
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

Budget hotel that reflects service, comfort and cleanliness in price. No desk in room, bathroom needs a good scrub, looks like an old run down hotel. Not the cleanest place. My last stay here for sure. Breakfast poor.More

Thank joseph o
Response from HotelsinKampala, Manager at Hotel RuchResponded 8 May 2015

You chose the most basic and cheapest room (with minimum amenities) at our Hotel and were shown this room before occupation. In fact, you insisted on the cheapest $50 room the moment you stepped into the Hotel. You demanded for a desk on the next...More

Reviewed 2 April 2015

It's a nice hotel in the heart of Kampala close to the Intercontinental. I was staying there for a couple of nights prior to my volunteering project. The staff is delightful and always trying to do the best for you. There's also a small restaurant...More

Thank Hfinke
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kampala, Uganda
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 62 - US$ 80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 62 - US$ 80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (15)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Ruch staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"no comment. Satisfaction is enough"
Read review
"As for a quiet room, they might put yo in the top floor"
Read review
"don't stay here, all rooms terrible"
Read review
"Choose rooms near the réception for fast wifi"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing