We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Garuga Resort Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Garuga Resort Beach Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Garuga Resort Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

I and my partner had a lovely time at Garuga resort beach hotel. The management gave us the best hospitality than we could ever think of. They are so good with time keeping, communication not to forget that they will do all they can just to make you happy yet very professional. There is more than privacy from the environment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeDollar
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I really appreciate the management and the services. The place and people(management) so calm and always on time whenever needed something. Got our drinks in time thou we were almost in lake. Wow c u.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kansiime
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Garuga resort is one of the resorts with most astonishing views and sorrounded with nature. Mt stay at the resort was so peaceful cause i was really cared for by the service staff. oooh my i can't explain the sound of the water waves they are really interesting. INDEED ITS A PLACE TO BE VISITED

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria P
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I visited garuga on 2nd August and we were check - in room B5 which had a very good view to the lake that will make me never forget with that sound of the waves. On top of that the staffs were so friendly and caring and the food was so nice. To be honest I can never get tired...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PRISPERSE
Archer City, Texas
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The location and grounds are very nice with a lovely beach. It seems that the owner has forgotten the place though because the staff do not care at all about their guests. My room had not been cleaned. In fact, there was a trash can with used feminine pads left in the room. I complained to the manager and she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klint O
GarugaResort, Manager at Garuga Resort Beach Hotel, responded to this review

It is true that we hosted Klint as guest and appreciate his comments although we have reservations on the comments he displayed. The room that was allocated was clean and its our policy to have a supervisor check the rooms after housekeeping. We do allocations of rooms prior to guest arrival. Your allocated room was B2 but erroneously you were...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2015

I was with my friend day out at this resort. The resort was near to lake good view from the restaurant. Great food with excellent service .we enjoyed our day. We will would like to come and enjoy this place near future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mike m
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 8 February 2015

I have stayed here four times and i just can't get enough of this place. The place is so serene, located at the peninsula of lake victoria. It has a very blissful and calm atmosphere all you hear is the waves. Its located 10KM off the main road to the city but due to its ambient nature its so peaceful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 256Jeremy
Reviewed 17 December 2014 via mobile

My partner had previously been to Garuga but I had not. We arrived without having booked in advance and were allocated a double room. There were no more than four more guests in the hotel. While the setting, on the shores of Lake Victoria, is beautiful the hotel is not ! Our balcony had no seats. On being asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tom B
Mississauga
Reviewed 15 December 2014

I have stayed here twice now, and I'll keep going back. What an awesome location, right on the lake, very wide lakefront; stunning vast landscaping. Many different kinds of birds, even some monkeys. So peaceful, restful. First-class excellent rooms. Wonderful helpful staff. Decent food, though wish there was more variety.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Doug A
Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 4 November 2014

SO peaceful and relaxing, you'd think you left the city far far away. Yet you're only 10km off Entebbe road (we measured). Besides breathtaking views (sigh), it has that thing I always crave for when I go to the beach - of you can hear the water! Life seems to slow down in such a serene atmosphere - which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ishtank

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kampala
0.0 km away
Malakai Eco Lodge
Malakai Eco Lodge
#15 of 95 in Kampala
77 reviews
0.0 km away
Forest Cottages
Forest Cottages
#8 of 95 in Kampala
189 reviews
0.0 km away
Arcadia Suites
Arcadia Suites
#10 of 95 in Kampala
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
2Friends Beach Hotel
2Friends Beach Hotel
#1 of 30 in Entebbe
255 reviews
0.0 km away
Papaya Holiday Home
Papaya Holiday Home
#4 of 174 in Kampala
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Garuga Resort Beach Hotel

Address: Garuga, Kampala, Uganda
Region: Uganda > Central Region > Kampala
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Jovago.com and Booking.com so you can book your Garuga Resort Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Garuga Resort Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suites are so spacious and so comfortable and sunny good for couples as well as families.”
 of 5 bubbles 256Jeremy, 8 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Get as close to lakefront as possible; and save walking by being near main building.”
 of 5 bubbles douglasa562, 15 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Their suites are large and spacious. All rooms have a beautiful lake view”
 of 5 bubbles Mukisa2013, 15 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Most rooms face the lake with a great view.”
  •                   View of the room
  •                   View from the room
 of 5 bubbles Djinn3, 17 Feb 2013 | Read review
4 of 4