We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Kampala Hotel

Sheraton.comUS$ 217*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 350*
US$ 217*
Great Deal
US$ 238*
US$ 232*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Kampala Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

637 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 593: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Kampala Hotel
 Click to rate
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Like most hotels in Kampala, the Sheraton is vastly overpriced, but at least you know that you will get a clean, quiet room with what you need for business travel. The room was small and about what I would expect for $70 at a Red Roof Inn in the US, but the breakfast was top notch. Unfortunately, the check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L Y
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was at the hotel for 3 weeks. Excellent service. Club room with an access to a privare lounge where our team was meeting or just work quietly. Bed is very confortable. Food is excellent and not expensive. The only negative is the charges for laundry which are excessive compared to other place where I have stayed in Africa.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilles_brault292
Douvres-la-Delivrande, France
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not at the standard for a Sheraton Hotel. Noisy, laundry service not reliable, no price displayed for lunch but the location is good. Tiny bathroom and dirty water. Breakfast buffet not ready in time. Please, this hotel deserves a better management!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Opiumdorient
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Opiumdorient, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Sheraton Kampala Hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our apology for not being able to meet your needs. Your comments have been received positively and were...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good, the renovation made to cafe is however disappointing. I however Expected more in terms of furniture, lay-out whilst the menu remained unchanged. Why didn't your hotel invest more into this area? Why is the Johnny Walker shop not open at night hosting whiskey- tasting events for corporates and funded by them?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 975gerhardtv
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My colleague and i stayed at the Sheraton between 7th - 13th May and as usual we had an awesome stay, Having patronized the Sheraton since 2011 for not less than 6 nights every year , we were happy that the front office staff know us by names and are so welcoming , Staff at the Paradise & Victoria always...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank milkah2017
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am coming to Kampala time and again and prefer Sheraton largely because of location but the staff are generally very friendly and responsive. A disco close by in the city is annoying and disturbing the guests in B wing. The hotel has just become 100% smoke free! Mike from USA

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kopanyim
Reviewed 1 week ago

Corridor smelt of smoke, despite complaining to two senior staff my needs were not attended to Please note I am a frequent visitor to the Kampala Sheraton It would be proactive if the client complains that some form of response isgiven

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank onyangosimon
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear onyangosimon, Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Kampala Hotel. It is very sad to see that you did not like your stay with us, and you had a bad experience. We understand how it can be inconvenience to have your issues not resolved. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We can only improve by listening to...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

While an older hotel (celebrating 50 years this year), the Sheraton Kampala has been well-maintained and provides the facilities expected at this calibre hotel. The staff is friendly and professional - even security greeted me with a smile and a "good morning" or "good afternoon". The breakfast buffet is varied and tasty (the fresh fruit was amazing) and this was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey R
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bad experience during my four days staying! Problem with the lift on 10th may. I entered the lift at 5th floor to go to the GF, then blocked in the lift which went up and down between 8th and 12th for nearly 10 minutes, and finally I went downstairs by foot from 12th floor! Problem with the water on 19th...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 606nings
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 606nings, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Kampala Hotel. We do apologize for not being able to meet your expectation, and that you encountered an issue with the elevator and hot water during your stay. We always do our best to serve our customer better and to provide a comfortable stay, however we are really sorry...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Sheraton Kampala is still a great place to spend a night. It unfading greenery is a big attraction. They seem to have muzzled the music, which used to be quite an irritant. The Fish restaurant at the back is a great addition.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X4383ZWstevem

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kampala hotels
0.5 km away
Kampala Serena Hotel
Kampala Serena Hotel
#2 of 101 in Kampala
628 reviews
0.2 km away
Speke Hotel
Speke Hotel
#6 of 101 in Kampala
321 reviews
1.4 km away
Protea Hotel Kampala
Protea Hotel Kampala
#11 of 101 in Kampala
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Golf Course Hotel
Golf Course Hotel
#18 of 101 in Kampala
191 reviews
0.9 km away
Fairway Hotel
Fairway Hotel
#14 of 101 in Kampala
244 reviews
1.5 km away
Urban by CityBlue Kampala, Uganda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Book and Earn SPG Points! Ideally located in the heart of Kampala city, Sheraton Kampala Hotel welcomes travelers with a relaxed ambiance and a dazzling array of upscale amenities. Just 45 minutes drive from Entebbe International Airport, we are within easy reach of the central business district area and shopping malls. Take a magnificent view of the city or the well-known Kololo and Nakasero hills from our 236 guest rooms and suites, which are each decorated with a local flavor and homey comfort. Our well-equipped fitness centre - complete with a cardiovascular gymnasium and outdoor pool - will make your stay more relaxing. If you're joining us on business, we have 11 flexible meeting rooms for conference and banquet facilities - including a Grand Ballroom -with great options for five to 500 guests. A fully-equipped business centre with Internet, fax, and photocopying services is also available. Try out our Paradise Grill, with fun themed lunches and dinners offering international cuisine. As the evening falls, gather with family, friends or colleagues for a delicious meal at the Equator lounge, which stays open throughout the week with our resident DJ spinning your favorite songs until 3.00 am. Whatever your plans, our friendly staff at the Sheraton Kampala Hotel will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Kampala Hotel

Address: Ternan Avenue, Kampala, Uganda
Region: Uganda > Central Region > Kampala
Price Range: ₹ 13,739 - ₹ 22,422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kampala Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Jovago.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Kampala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kampala
Kampala Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kampala
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kampala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Kampala Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Kampala Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room in A wing or rooms that face off the city center in B wing.”
kopanyim, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have shower and tub, others only a shower. Best to specify when booking and/or checking in.”
jrozwado, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“at reception only”
beinomugishaf, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a high level room”
745shaunb, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Executive Room as high up as possible”
ChrisM609, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Sheraton.com
US$ 217* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 238
Hotels.comUS$ 232
PricelineUS$ 350
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates