We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Le Petit Village

Jumia TravelUS$ 175*
View Deal
#12 of 101 Hotels in Kampala
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 194*
US$ 175*
Great Deal
US$ 194*
US$ 194*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Le Petit Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Le Petit Village
 Click to rate
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms are very nice - spacious, clean, quiet and air conditioned. I was worried about the noise from Kabalagala bars but it didn't really bother us at night. Good wifi connection too. The pool is also very nice. Only complaint was slow service at the breakfast place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
San Francisco
Reviewed 1 week ago

A spacious room, lovely grounds, friendly, accommodating staff, outstanding Belgian restaurant and a barista in the patisserie who makes great espresso drinks AND foam art. The WiFi is relatively fast, the TV has CNN and the BBC, the location is quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HenryTen
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice location in a beautifull setting. A very quiet place in hectic Kampala. Nice food in Le Patisserie and restaurant Le Chateau. Beautifull room (nr4). Small pool but very nice. Friendly people. We where with 8 persons and would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette H
Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 2 April 2017

I booked myself at the Le Petit Village to embark on a very early trip upcountry and avoid disturbing everyone else in my house at such wee hours. It was also to check out the property which I had not seen close up for several years. Entering the compound close to the American Embassy required to go through a security...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Safariafficionado
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We Stayed in an African "hut" ;-) with all the amenities a great hotel offers... The hotel just got a whole new make-over and their rooms (bungalows) are a great place to stay, shattered around in this little oasis with a nice swimming pool and outstanding service by very attentif stafmembers! Our 2 months stay passed by like a blink...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PAULFRANCISLEYSEN
France
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Warm welcome, Very helpful staff at the closed "replacement" restaurant/coffee shop or a snack and a beer. Room or rather apartment, large, spacious, good air con and very clean. Staff across the three days were very good. Both breakfasts and and dinners were very good - quality food and service, despite the extension and rebuilding work. Definitely plan to return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Klastef, Owner at Hotel Le Petit Village, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for sharing your comments and it is truly rewarding to know that you had an enjoyable stay at Le Petit Village. Your review is proof of the standards we commit to our guests and our team will truly be delighted to learn about your kind words. We have just completed a major refurbishment of the rooms...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2016

If you're considering or your safari company wants to put you there be aware that it's a charming though occasionally dysfunctional hotel (bathroom lights didn't work the first night I stayed there & as an earlier reviewer noted there are no hairdryers which is a nuisance if you get in late & need to shower before you go to bed)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sewaterman
Klastef, Owner at Hotel Le Petit Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having stayed with us at Le Petit Village Kampala and for your feedback online. We are pleased to hear that you have liked the look and feel of our hotel. Our apologies for the inconvenience caused by the non working lights. However, we are pleased to inform you that we have just completed a major...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The hotel property is stunning! Great pool and charming thatched roof buildings. The beds were very comfortable and the shower had good pressure. The restaurant was decent but we had to leave early in the morning and didn't get to experience the full breakfast buffet (the coffee was excellent - which is surprisingly rare!). Free drinks (water, beer, pop) in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn H
Klastef, Owner at Hotel Le Petit Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments and it is truly rewarding to know that you had an enjoyable stay at Le Petit Village. It gives us real pleasure to hear the you have appreciated the look and feel of our boutique hotel. Your review is proof of the standards we commit to our guests. We hope to see...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I stayed in this hotel at the end of July beginning of August for my son's wedding in Kampala. I had a big room with a kitchen and living room as it was the only one available but unless you want to cook I would suggest one of their smaller rooms which have a very nice walk in rain shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roz1812
Klastef, Owner at Hotel Le Petit Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments and it is truly rewarding to know that you had an enjoyable stay at Le Petit Village. We are particularly pleased that you have enjoyed the coffee shop and restaurant offerings. Your review is proof of the standards we commit to our guests We hope to see you again soon for an...

Toronto
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This is the first time I did not stay at the Sheraton while in Kampala. I picked this hotel because it was recommended by our hosts and was closer to the office I was working at. The property is STUNNING and the rooms are BEAUTIFUL. They have that rustic luxury feel, with thatched roofs and terraces/balconies. The staff are also...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank smileyfacegrace
Klastef, Owner at Hotel Le Petit Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having stayed with us at Le Petit Village Kampala and for your feedback online. We are very pleased to read that you have appreciated the look and feel of our boutique hotel. Our staff are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the service provided. I am sorry that we have failed to provide you...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kampala hotels
5.5 km away
Forest Cottages
Forest Cottages
#9 of 101 in Kampala
193 reviews
2.3 km away
Speke Hotel
Speke Hotel
#6 of 101 in Kampala
321 reviews
3.9 km away
Urban by CityBlue Kampala, Uganda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Malakai Eco Lodge
Malakai Eco Lodge
#15 of 101 in Kampala
83 reviews
5.6 km away
Cassia Lodge
Cassia Lodge
#4 of 101 in Kampala
404 reviews
2.4 km away
Kampala Serena Hotel
Kampala Serena Hotel
#2 of 101 in Kampala
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your visit to Uganda will not be complete without a stay at Le Petit Village. From standard to executive suites, this thatch-roofed hotel meets the needs of a variety of discerning travelers.Le Petit Village's intimate rooms are decorated in Safari Chic rustic elegance, which makes it the perfect place to relax in understated luxury.All rooms are self contained, equipped with LCD TV screens, WIFI internet connections, phone lines and complimentary mini bars. Enjoy a good swim, chill out and enjoy a view of Kampala complete with natural and local sounds from your private terrace, or partake in gourmet dining at our famous Le Chateau Restaurant. One visit and you'll never want to leave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Petit Village

Address: Ggaba Road | Next to American Embassy, Kampala, Uganda
Region: Uganda > Central Region > Kampala
Price Range: ₹ 11,029 - ₹ 20,955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Petit Village 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jovago.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Le Petit Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kampala
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kampala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Petit Village staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Petit Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We booked a executive suite but the path going up there was very wobbly. We changed to room nr 4. Cheaper and nicer. Directly at the pool.”
  • Rainshower
JeannetteH992, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was given Suite 8 right at the back of the property and on the upper floor, VERY quiet!”
  • Working space
  • Bedroom with free standing tub
  • Tropical garden setting as seen from the terrace
  • Another ankle of the bedroom
Safariafficionado, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The bungalows in the back are the most private and quietests, not that there is a problem with the other rooms...”
PAULFRANCISLEYSEN, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“second floor good views ,ground floor rooms with kitchen good if you want to self cater”
roz1812, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms close to the reception as they are closed to the pool if you love to swim”
dee277, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Jumia Travel
US$ 175* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 194
TripAdvisorUS$ 194
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates