We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountain Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mountain Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 211: English reviews
Start your review of Mountain Inn
 Click to rate
Whidbey Island, WA
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay and without hesitation recommend this hotel. The rooms are spacious and well maintained and the grounds are beautiful. A room safe is appreciated and we had one. The views from our room were stunning. Breakfast was a buffet and there was something for just about any taste and we found the food delicious. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy V
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want to go and visit Swaziland , mountaininn is the best hotel to stay . Staff are very friendly , the view from our room was simply magnificent , breakfast was tasty and delicious , rooms were very spacious and safe . There were no probelms with electricity and water . Thank you for a wonderful stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purplesweet102
Marc W, Manager at Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Mountain Inn. The view we have is absolutely stunning and really nice to wake up to. Thank you for your kind comments

Oak Island, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At first glance, the hotel and grounds are beautiful, and peaceful. When we set off with our luggage to find our room we discovered that the walk included a down-sloping sidewalk, rickety stairs, narrow corridors. The rooms were shabby, but had an awesome view of the mountains. Nice, inviting pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank genenurse
Marc W, Manager at Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments on the Mountain Inn. We do apologise at not being very mobility impaired friendly. We appreciate the highlight and will work on that area of the property.

Hillcrest, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has a special place in my heart. We have visited several times and have always enjoyed it immensely. Our room had a magnificent view down the valley and was comfortable, with a newly refurbished bathroom. It's a welcoming place with good service and meals. It was lovely to sit on the outside terrace and enjoy the ambience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugHillcrest
Marc W, Manager at Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the really kind comments about the Mountain inn. We hope to see you again soon

Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were here as part of a group tour. The view from the room was spectacular. The pool was very inviting. The meals were very tasty and bountiful. The management and staff were extra friendly. The manager - Patrick - helped us decide on the most appropriate day tours based on our interests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdJablonsky
Marc W, Manager at Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the complimentary comments on the Mountain Inn. Our view is awesome isn't it.

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel as part of a Gate 1 tour of South Africa and Swaziland. The hotel is set just outside of town in a very relaxing setting. The rooms are well maintained with plenty of hot water. We had the buffet for dinner and really enjoyed it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebP123
Marc W, Manager at Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Mountain Inn and your complimentary comments. Thanks

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had just come across Piggs Peak on the old loggers trail road, which was an experience to say the least, and then used our satnav to find this wonderful little hotel on the side of another mountain, but this time with tarmac roads leading the way. The view from our room was spectacular, the food was wholesome the wine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobgoodsir
Marc W, Manager at Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for finding the Mountain Inn on your satnav. Hope you have a good holiday and thank you for your kind comments. Much appreciated

Maputo, Maputo, Mozambique
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We came with no booking and the front desk was very helpful and easy going to give us a smooth check in service. The room seemed clean and spacious, though it is in need of a renovation, the carpets are used and the bath room is split in 2, one side the toilet and on the other the basin and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo M
Marc W, Manager at Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mountain Inn. The comments about quick wins is noted and we will be working on it. The room you stayed in we have had a good look at and will be the next room to be renovated. Thank you for you and your partner bringing it to our attention

Maputo, Mozambique
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We were traveling through Swaziland with friends and we stayed here for just one night. The views are amazing and the outdoor space is very good. We travel with two kids so they got a lot of space to run safely. Pool has also a good size and wi-fi works just fine. The rooms were a bit disappointing, very old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msgoliveira
Marc W, Manager at Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mountain Inn. We do apologise for the smell in the roomas well as the stains. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We do hope you have a good holiday

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Although this hotel is tired and in need of an update to its rooms, I still enjoyed staying here for a night. We were given a suite which included two full bathrooms, a living area, and two bedrooms. There was a hairdryer and refrigerator but no ironing facilities which I sorely needed at the time we were there. Buffet breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlynn63
Marc W, Manager at Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mountain Inn. Thank you for the positive comments on the Mountain Inn and the food. We are working on the tiredness and slowly making headway.

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mbabane
11.5 km away
Mantenga Lodge
Mantenga Lodge
#1 of 6 in Ezulwini
649 reviews
18.0 km away
Foresters Arms
Foresters Arms
#1 of 3 in Mbabane
452 reviews
7.6 km away
Royal Swazi Spa
Royal Swazi Spa
#2 of 6 in Ezulwini
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Lugogo Sun
Lugogo Sun
#3 of 6 in Ezulwini
257 reviews
8.8 km away
The Royal Villas
The Royal Villas
#4 of 6 in Ezulwini
79 reviews
0.0 km away
Happy Valley Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family yet professionally run hotel. The views are stunning and the hospitality great ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Inn

Address: Msebe Road | Po Box 223, Mbabane H100, Swaziland
Region: Swaziland > Hhohho District > Mbabane
Price Range: ₹ 4,913 - ₹ 7,111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Hotel Mbabane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Chesterfield, Missouri, United States
over a year ago
Houston, Texas
10 months ago
Bountiful, Utah
San Pablo, California
3 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views”
purplesweet102, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms face the valley.”
EdJablonsky, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The family room is spacious enough for 4, it's a good choice if you need.”
130RicardoM130, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“bottom view rooms”
kingsrest, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms towards the lower end have fantastic views.. all rooms are nice”
Gerfitzp, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5