We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Avoca

Orbitz.comUS$ 73*
View Deal
#1 of 3 Hotels in Avoca
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 73*
US$ 74*
US$ 73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Avoca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Avoca
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Motel 6 isn't usually my preference, but I've stayed in this one a number of times over the years when I'm visiting relatives in the area, beginning when it first opened, and I've never been disappointed. It's very clean, everything works, it has always been quiet when I've been there, and the manager and staff are competent, friendly, and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil293
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Avoca, responded to this review

Dear Neil, We appreciate you recognizing the value in our property and all that we have to offer you and our valued guests. We were so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience: 1-855-787-9864. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Reviewed 15 July 2015

Rooms were too noisy , right after check in asked CSR for refund or room change, Nothing happened , Manager called and said he will look into that. Room was below average, Very bad experience. I would not stay on this location next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arshad A
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Avoca, responded to this review

Dear Arshad, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your...

JBReview98
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

I'm always skeptical of booking anything in this price range because I've been to some really nasty places, but took a chance on this place. It was impressive, especially considering the price was so low. I found the room to be quite clean. It's obviously a budget place, but one that is well taken care of.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBReview98
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Avoca, responded to this review

Dear Rich, We appreciate you recognizing our valuable team and all that they do to ensure you and other guests have a wonderfurl stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be back soon to visit us again. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your...

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed here this past weekend. I had called 3 weeks before to make a reservation so I couldake sure to get adjoining rooms. I was told the room numbers we would have and thought everything would be fine. We checked in on Friday ans were told they didn't have any available so we would be down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Avoca, responded to this review

Angie, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues...

Westminster, Maryland
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We had a solid stay here for two nights. A clean room with a beautiful view. (Got the tip from a review on Trip advisor to ask for a second floor room with the western view). My son enjoyed to the pool. Had no problem requesting extra towels at the front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
Laguna Woods, California
Reviewed 24 June 2015

I've stayed here before and was impressed. This time, I wasn't impressed. Teresa, at the front desk, was unfriendly; no smile and no happy greeting. I felt like she would just rather me go away. She was smoking right by the front door and saw me loading my bags on the cart. There are no automatic doors here. Do you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Irishtomato19
GREENCASTLE
Reviewed 18 June 2015

checked in early,and greeted by a rude lady at front desk, checked in early but was given the worst room possible with the wall of the pool house is all that could be seen out the window. Noise coming through the wall don't no what. it was, room was ok but very small, will take this place off my list...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JERRY H
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Avoca, responded to this review

Jerry, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues...

Hudson, Iowa
Reviewed 16 June 2015

When booking an inexpensive motel, you expect an inexpensive motel. Usually they border on "cheap". This Motel 6 in Avoca blew my expectations out of the water. The room was clean, the pool and lobby area were well cared for, and Keith was exceptional. He met our needs and requests cheerfully and efficiently. He was informative about local dining and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime S
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Avoca, responded to this review

Dear Jaime, We appreciate you recognizing our staff and team and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience: 1-855-787-9864. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Very clean and basic motel! I would use again absolutely! For the price we were very satisfied. The pool was clean and very inviting. It was a welcome room at the end of a bad day! Staff was very nice and efficient!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank broncomom4
San Diego
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

Very clean room. Check in by Keith was pleasant. Enjoyed complimentary coffee in the morning. Good location when traveling to black hills. Con was bedding which was old style with colored comforter and blanket...ick!! Would prefer white duvet comforter or at least double sheet blanket so it couldn't touch me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanDiego333

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avoca
0.3 km away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Avoca
16.0 km away
Settle Inn & Suites Harlan
27.8 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Atlantic
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Super 8 Walnut
Super 8 Walnut
#1 of 1 in Walnut
299 reviews
1.4 km away
Capri Motel
Capri Motel
#3 of 3 in Avoca
12 reviews
9.7 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Walnut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Avoca Iowa is located off Interstate 80 near Avoca Golf Club, Myrtue Memorial Hospital and Shelby County Speedway. Our guests can enjoy our indoor heated pool, coin laundry facility and free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Avoca

Address: 211 West Marty Drive, Exit 40 on I-80 and Highway 59, Avoca, IA 51521
Region: United States > Iowa > Avoca
Price Range: ₹ 3,957 - ₹ 4,671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Avoca 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Avoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Avoca
Avoca Motel Six
Avoca Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Avoca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet rooms, Quiet A/C and cable TV. It was pet friendly at no cost. I would stay there again in a min.”
H7233GKjeanm, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Only for smokers”
twintipbunny, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We asked for and were able to get a room on the main floor. We didn't experience any more noise.”
731gerrim, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unlike others, this one has an elevator!”
mashaddict2016, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any floor, any room (:”
977kendraw, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 73* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 74
TravelocityUS$ 73
TripAdvisorUS$ 73
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates