We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Avoca

Show Prices
#1 of 3 Hotels in Avoca
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Motel 6 Avoca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Avoca
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Osceola, Indiana
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We needed a place to stop on way back from Black Hills and found this little gem, room was clean, quiet and the price was great, perfect place to rest. Might sound silly but had a great view of sunset. Pool was nice also. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
Chicago
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Agree with all positive reviews. Was a very pleasant surprise. A very clean, no frills value when passing through the area. Highly recommend spending a night here. Front desk staff and owner were very friendly and helpful, even when extremely busy trying to help riders on their way home from Sturgis. Even though it was a full house, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bag1028
Sterling, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

We were traveling in a group of 6 making our way back from Sturgis There was ample room to park our trucks with trailers The motel was very nice, modern, clean, well lit and a good price There was a subway next door that stays open til 10 pm Which was great for us as we did not pull in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Colleen_Sterling
Decorah, IA
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

We loved this place...pleasant front desk Jennifer, smaller room but nice shower, comfy but squeaky beds, door was sticky but rectified immediately, conveniently located across from truck stop, coffee was GREAT! We would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bowhuntress
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Staff was friendly when I checked in. , very nice at front desk. , Room was clean.. sheets were clean, bed was comfortable. HOT shower... staff was very nice. easy parking. wish I would have packed swimming trunks... pool looked great... Great price also!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Therese P
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Motel 6 is not usually my first choice, but this one is a real gem. The manager/ owner was courteous, informative and trustworthy. AARP and senior discounts are available, although the price is quite reasonable regardless. The rooms are quiet, safe, clean and well-maintained with excellent TV options. I would recommend this place without reservation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Avoca, responded to this review

Dear Kate, We appreciate you recognizing the valuel and staff at our property and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience: 1-855-787-9864. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Motel 6 isn't usually my preference, but I've stayed in this one a number of times over the years when I'm visiting relatives in the area, beginning when it first opened, and I've never been disappointed. It's very clean, everything works, it has always been quiet when I've been there, and the manager and staff are competent, friendly, and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil293
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Avoca, responded to this review

Dear Neil, We appreciate you recognizing the value in our property and all that we have to offer you and our valued guests. We were so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience: 1-855-787-9864. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Reviewed 15 July 2015

Rooms were too noisy , right after check in asked CSR for refund or room change, Nothing happened , Manager called and said he will look into that. Room was below average, Very bad experience. I would not stay on this location next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arshad A
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Avoca, responded to this review

Dear Arshad, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your...

JBReview98
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

I'm always skeptical of booking anything in this price range because I've been to some really nasty places, but took a chance on this place. It was impressive, especially considering the price was so low. I found the room to be quite clean. It's obviously a budget place, but one that is well taken care of.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBReview98
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Avoca, responded to this review

Dear Rich, We appreciate you recognizing our valuable team and all that they do to ensure you and other guests have a wonderfurl stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be back soon to visit us again. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your...

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed here this past weekend. I had called 3 weeks before to make a reservation so I couldake sure to get adjoining rooms. I was told the room numbers we would have and thought everything would be fine. We checked in on Friday ans were told they didn't have any available so we would be down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Avoca, responded to this review

Angie, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avoca
0.3 km away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Avoca
27.8 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Atlantic
73 reviews
25.2 km away
Tivoli Inn & Suites
Tivoli Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Elk Horn
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 km away
Settle Inn & Suites Harlan
9.8 km away
Super 8 Walnut
Super 8 Walnut
#1 of 1 in Walnut
271 reviews
1.4 km away
Capri Motel
Capri Motel
#3 of 3 in Avoca
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Avoca Iowa is located off Interstate 80 near Avoca Golf Club, Myrtue Memorial Hospital and Shelby County Speedway. Our guests can enjoy our indoor heated pool, coin laundry facility and free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Avoca

Address: 211 W Marty Dr, Exit 40 on I-80 and Highway 59, Avoca, IA 51521-3310
Region: United States > Iowa > Avoca
Price Range: ₹ 3,982 - ₹ 4,455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Avoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Avoca
Avoca Motel Six
Avoca Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Avoca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for and were able to get a room on the main floor. We didn't experience any more noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 731gerrim, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unlike others, this one has an elevator!”
 of 5 bubbles mashaddict2016, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any floor, any room (:”
 of 5 bubbles 977kendraw, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in 207 which took care of all our needs.”
 of 5 bubbles dixiemrsg, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was on the pool side and didn't hear anything from I80 or the truck stop.”
 of 5 bubbles X5985OJbenjaminb, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay