We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kigali Serena Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 47 Hotels in Kigali
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kigali Serena Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 631: English reviews
Start your review of Kigali Serena Hotel
 Click to rate
Howick, South Africa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I spent four days at the Serena hotel in Kigali, Rwanda. Rwanda is one of the most amazing counties I have visited. The Serena is a beautiful hotel. It was full of magnificent fresh flowers. The rooms luxurious and comfortable and the food and service outstanding. I found the staff pleasant and helpful, always smiling and willing to help with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross S
Jinja, Uganda
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Received five star services,great accommodation and very tasty food.The staff were friendly and very helpful. I met the manager and the chef Fred who are very professional and well exposed. Kigali is a growing town with a lot of opportunities, Traveled for conference with a group of stakeholders.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesMbatia
Indialantic, FL
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Can't beat this hotel in Kigali. Everything from the friendly staff, large & clean rooms, and location was great. Fantastic breakfast buffet and restaurants. The atmosphere and grounds were tops. Can't find anything negative to say.. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soigal
SerenaHotels, General Manager at Kigali Serena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Soigal, Thank you for taking time to share your amazing review and I am delighted to note that you found our property and service delivery to your satisfaction. Your review will be shared with the team who I am certain will be encouraged by your very positive remarks. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again...

Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in recently trips,with the staff being the stand out. The politeness and eagerness to make sure everything is as you'd hope has made my here very enjoyable. Next time I'm in Kigali,I'll definitely stay at Kigali Serena Hotel. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
SerenaHotels, General Manager at Kigali Serena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert K, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. Our aim is to exceed our guests' expectations and nothing makes us happier than to receive such high rating from you, which will continue to motivate us to improve on our service delivery. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kigali Serena Hotel. Sincerely, Daniel Sambai

Au Gres, Michigan/Seaford, NY
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a second visit to Rwanda. We stayed at the Kilgali Serena Hotel again because it was so good the first time. It did not disappoint. In fact it seemed even better in every way. The rooms are comfortable and spacious, the breakfasts are attractive and tasty with the best ginger tea I have ever had and staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mj1776
SerenaHotels, General Manager at Kigali Serena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mj1776, Thank you for taking time to share this wonderful review and we are honoured that you chose to stay with us as your preferred hotel in Kigali! Our constant strive is to meet or exceed our guests expectations and we are delighted that we were able to achieve our objective during your stay with us. Our staff are...

Kigali, Rwanda
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just in town, there lies the majestic Serena hotel. After the security check you arrive at the lobby welcomed with warm smiles of the receptionist ready to assist you whether to help you get in your room or to whatever function you are attending. The rooms are larger and well kept. The better one are overlooking the pool in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samsafarisrwanda
SerenaHotels, General Manager at Kigali Serena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samsafarisrwanda, We sincerely appreciate the time taken to share your amazing review. Kindly note that our aim is to exceed our guests' expectations and nothing makes us happier than to receive such high ratings from you - this will go along way to motivate us to improve on our offer and service delivery. Once again, thank you and we...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent 4 nights here for business, it is a pricey hotel but very clean and spacious rooms. Absolutely no mosquitoes. They serve a good continental breakfast and they have great all round service. Ample amount of taxi service at the lobby so it's relatively easy to get around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
SerenaHotels, General Manager at Kigali Serena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alex M, Thank you for taking time to share your experience following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay and your comments will be shared with all the staff who will feel very motivated. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Kigali Serena Hotel. Sincerely Daniel Sambai...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You always know what you are going to get when staying at a Serena Hotel. Good service, good food and nice rooms. The pool is great and clean. The location is great for business and the leisure traveller as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LittleMaples
SerenaHotels, General Manager at Kigali Serena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LittleMaples, We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property and are delighted to note that you found our offer and service delivery to your satisfaction. Your review will be shared with the entire team and we promise to continue providing a truly unique Serena experience at all times. Thank you once...

Anna Maria Island, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is stylish, very friendly and very clean. The rooms are large and comfortable, the pool area is immaculate and the food very delicious. We spent 3 nights here during our stay in Rwanda and would come back anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsT209
SerenaHotels, General Manager at Kigali Serena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MrsT209, We sincerely appreciate the time taken to share your amazing review and delighted to note that you found our property as well as the service impeccable! Your comments will be shared with the team whom I'm sure will be motivated by your very positive comments. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a couple of days enroute to see the mountain gorillas. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We had wonderful accommodations and food! Enjoyed cooling off in the pool. Would highly recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah Clancy V
SerenaHotels, General Manager at Kigali Serena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leah Clancy V, Thank you for taking time to share your experience following your recent stay. We were delighted to host you and are happy to note that you found our offer and service delivery to your satisfaction. Our swimming pool is one of our best features and I'm glad that you enjoyed it! I hope you had a...

274 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (262)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kigali hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Des Mille Collines
0.3 km away
Kigali Marriott Hotel
Kigali Marriott Hotel
#5 of 47 in Kigali
64 reviews
3.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Grand Legacy Hotel
Grand Legacy Hotel
#3 of 47 in Kigali
139 reviews
4.7 km away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#10 of 47 in Kigali
144 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel Chez Lando
Hotel Chez Lando
#6 of 47 in Kigali
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in Central Kigali, the ambassadorial and commercial heart of Rwanda, and the city's pre-eminent meeting place for diplomats and businessmen. Relaxed yet elegant, the hotel features an executive lounge and Bar and one of the city's most popular venues, the Milimani Restaurant styled to offer a classically elegant interior and a light filled atrium overlooking the verdant tropical gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kigali Serena Hotel

Address: KN 3 Ave | P.O. Box 7469, Kigali, Rwanda
Region: Rwanda > Kigali Province > Kigali
Price Range: ₹ 19,087 - ₹ 28,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kigali Serena Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Kigali Serena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kigali
#1 Business Hotel in Kigali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kigali Serena Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Kigali Serena Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor”
 of 5 bubbles JamesMbatia, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Swimming pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles 254Kanya, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The suites on the fifth floor are really nice with a lovely terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles mj1776, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get Serena membership and you might score an upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles 332carolen, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool facing rooms may be a little noisy especially after a long flight.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunshine101Dubai, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5