We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Manor Hotel

Show Prices
#9 of 47 Hotels in Kigali
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Kigali
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The hotel has a very nice view. The hotel is very clean and quiet. Very friendly staff Very good food in three different restaurants. The hotel has an excellent Gym in house. The hotel has a nice pool area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralphb422
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ralph Thank you so much for your comments following your recent visit to our hotel. Your comments helps us to improve our services and meet your needs and expectations. I was happy to see your overall positive scoring and comments! Please be assured that they will be shared with the entire team directly. Please feel free to contact us...

Waldshut-Tiengen, Germany
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Our room 307 was absolutely a Desaster. May be other are ok, not this one. We spend one night at the hotel. Just one bulb was working. Even after a goodnwhile the shower was still cold, really cold. Just one towel was there, electrical sockets were not properly installed, no Moskito protection at the windows. Door was not closing properly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Werner W
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Werner W We would like to thank you for taking the time to advises of your recent stay at the manor hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I am sorry to hear that the rooms...

Munich
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We stayed for 3 nights and really liked the place - in part it looks a bit as if it had seen better days - especially room and bathroom. Yet we learned that it was opened only 6 or 7 years ago. Anyway we enjoyed the place, it is in a residencial area, very quiet - a lovely pool, great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelproMuc
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for choosing the Manor hotel for your stay and for taking the time to leave your comments following your recent visit to the property. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant and that you found the property and our services to your liking! We do take pride in catering to...

Accra, Ghana
Reviewed 16 January 2017

First of all, its a nice hotel with a good location. It looked just like the pictures I saw on the internet. However, I was not checked into the type of room I booked for, on one of the booking sites. I was supposed to have a deluxe room with a balcony, served with a bottle of champagne and some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 371rod
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was very sorry to read all your comments regarding your stay and am pleased I had the opportunity to contact you directly regarding these shortfalls. Rest assured I have also share your feedback with all the Management Team for improvements to be made. I hope we have...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We live across the street from The Manor and have lunch here regularly. It has a nice and quiet restaurant and a big lawn. We now have a little pup (10 weeks) and it is not easy to take him to places in Rwanda, even though he is very well behaved. Some restaurants don't mind, and then he just dozes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilse020
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trip advisor reviewer We are very sorry of the wrong labeling on our trip advisor page. This has now been updated. If you do return please give me the opportunity to apologies to you in person. Kind regards Imran Alam The Manor Hotel

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Our room was fantastic, the rest of the hotel looked like the finishing was lacking. Service on the whole was good. We particularly enjoyed the food from the Indian restaurant which was beyond our expectations. We were surprised not more people came to eat there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pavg1
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pvg1 Thank you for your appreciation of the hotel as well as the food and service. Your point about the lack of finishing has been heard and we are undergoing decorations area by area. I hope that you will get to see better finishing on your return visit. Thank you for choosing the Manor Hotel Kind Regards Imran Alam...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We visited Kigali from Kenya for Christmas holidays. We had booked this hotel online. On arrival we were never disappointed for the photos we had seen were a true reflection of the hotel. Our stay was marvellous and relaxing with very clean rooms, delicious meals hospitable staff and management. The ambiance of the hotel cannot be overstated. The hotel lawn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chei M
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chei M Wow we are all very pleased you had such a wonderful stay with us. We cant wait to welcome you back again. It was great to have you. Kind Regards Imran Alam The Manor Hotel

Reviewed 23 December 2016

This was our first trip to Rwanda and we were meeting our daughter there for her wedding. Our plans were somewhat fluid (our daughter didn't know what made up a Rwandan wedding and her fiance was like a lot of young men and was only viscerally aware of the process of wedding), however the staff both before we left the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan P
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dan P Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. I am very pleased that our team has managed to make your stay a joyous and comfortable one and they helped to take the pressure off you during the wedding preparations. We was upgrading our hot water system to a solar paneled system at the time you experienced to...

Karlsruhe, Deutschland
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I'm a bit ambivalent regarding the Manor. The staff is friendly (especially Patrick from the Pub should be mentioned, great guy!) and the food is good as well. The Hotel really tries its best. That said, one does not get by noticing that the hotel has its weak spots. Wifi in the rooms are slow and shady. Connections come and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KDFaisst
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for sharing your experience with others. I will give your regards and appreciation to Patrick. Since your visit we have upgraded our WIFI and best of all we have increased our bandwidth / speed by 20 times the download speed. Please take a look at our most recent reviews on booking.com to see the positive feedback...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Great last night on a tour of Rwanda, the views were great, catering choices extensive, and the were rooms luxurious (with massive beds) and clean. The staff were very attentive, notable compared to the normal levels of service we'd received - customer service is clearly a priority here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy B
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandy B I wish to thank you for sharing your experience and your appreciation of the services as well as our catering options and guest rooms. I will be sure to share your kind words with our whole team. Hoping to welcoming you back again Kind Regards Imran Alam The Manor Hotel Kigali, Rwanda

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kigali hotels
4.2 km away
Hotel Des Mille Collines
4.7 km away
Kigali Serena Hotel
Kigali Serena Hotel
#1 of 47 in Kigali
687 reviews
3.6 km away
Grand Legacy Hotel
Grand Legacy Hotel
#3 of 47 in Kigali
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Five to Five Hotel
Five to Five Hotel
#12 of 47 in Kigali
107 reviews
3.9 km away
Heaven Restaurant & Boutique Hotel
3.6 km away
Urban by CityBlue Kigali, Rwanda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sitting grandly in Kigali, within close proximity to Kigali's most exclusive addresses. A two minute walking distance from the golf club, five minutes drive from the Genocide Memorial Center and a ten minutes walk from Rwanda's newest landmark the Kigali Convention Center. At The Manor Hotel, the magnificent décor and the contemporary design of the lobby welcomes you to an experience to remember.. Our rooms are tastefully designed with an emphasis on comfort and style. Chic and contemporary, the bedrooms come complete with state of the art amenities including complimentary broadband and Wi-Fi, LCD TV with international and satellite channels, Air conditioned rooms, minibar, and room service. The Manor Hotel has three gourmet restaurants and a roof top Bar. Choose from mouth-watering Indian and Pakistani cuisine at Shere Sardar Restaurant or a quintessentially English tradition of afternoon tea at Marcos Restaurant & Lounge. Where you can find Italian and continental cuisine to choose from. If that is not enough to choose from why not try or famous Chinese cuisine at Silks restaurant The O'connells Bar and pub offers a selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and appetisers in a stylish atmosphere. Home to a fitness centre, sauna, steam room, , swimming pool, and Spa at The Manor Hotel is a beautiful sanctuary of wellness and fitness, offering Hair cuts and hair treatments, facial, body treatments and massages by talented therapists. The Manor Hotel has two meetings and events rooms. The meeting and events rooms, one of Kigali luxury event spaces, is an ideal venue for a business meeting, private dinner, grand ceremony or wedding. Shere Sardar or Marcos is a perfect venue for a more intimate event. * Please note that the check-in time is 10:00am and check-out time is 11:00am. An early check in or late check out can be requested depending on availability. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel

Address: Nyarutarama | 64 KG 552 ST, Kigali, Rwanda
Region: Rwanda > Kigali Province > Kigali
Price Range: ₹ 6,474 - ₹ 11,641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kigali
#4 Spa Hotel in Kigali
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kigali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Anchorage, Alaska
10 days ago
San Francisco, California

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are amazing ours was outstanding.”
 of 5 bubbles bradnsammy16, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor has the best views”
 of 5 bubbles trashm2017, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“request for city view side”
 of 5 bubbles sam64ep, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A room with a balcony over the pool is lovely and away from restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles Dan797979, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“beds were comfy. More light in Bathroom. air condition not working properly”
 of 5 bubbles moniquepearlm, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5