We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Windhoek Country Club Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Windhoek Country Club Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 213: English reviews
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Located out of city. Construction is in progress so it is influenced to your stay. Very often you can smell food in the corridors comming from the kitchen (2nd floor)due to construction of hotel and chimney effect. Lake arround terrace in the ground floor dirty with dead fishes. Special care when you are asking for transportation to city on front... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mikeprodanovic
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I consider that this resort is covering most of the things that you may need: spaceful rooms and beautiful decorum, the same for the lobby; the food is very good in case you are lazy to visit the restaurants around (seafood platter strongly reccomanded!) beauty salon, casino, outdoor pool, shops, etc. the hotel is in the city so the shuttle... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Good Day, Thank you for your comment! It is so good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the whole experience surrounding it. Hope to see you in the near future again. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel is under renovation, we stayed in a newly renovated room which was very comfortable. It can be noisy during the day. The food is delicious and staff very friendly. Panduleni the customer liaison officer helped us a lot! City Cab are good to use for day tours and getting about. Should anyone need a holiday Air Namibia are... More 

Helpful?
Thank 297robynh
Management response:

Good Day Robyn, Thank you for your review! As you mentioned we are currently undergoing renovations, and aim to have all the rooms done by April 2017. I will be sure to convey your message to Panduleni and the rest of the staff. Wishing you a wonderful day, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was our second stay at the Country Club. We didn't like our initial room.. it was dirty..there are noisy renovation in progress. We asked for a different room, and were allocated one of the newly refurbished rooms that was really beautiful and trendy. The staff really went out of their way to make our stay special. Housekeeping is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank 938annemaried
Management response:

Good Day Ms Dunn; Thank you for your comment. We are so happy to hear that you like our new rooms. We aim to have all the room renovations done by April 2017. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced at the buffet, we have taken up the matter and will act accordingly. Looking forward to welcoming you... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I checked in due to Hilton being fully booked. When i got to WCC, another guest was moved to a new room and I was given his dirty room. The guest even had to come with me to my room to collect all his belongings. Towels were dirty, bed was not made, there was no soaps and also no internet... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeremypeters2016
Management response:

Dear Mr Peters, Thank you for your comment, this type of service is not condoned at the Windhoek Country Club. Clearly the room should have been cleaned and prepared for you before you were checked in, and we sincerely apologize for the lapse in service. Please contact me directly before your next stay so we can assure that you receive... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel still has inter leading rooms and they do not tell you when checking in that you have been assigned such a room. Some of the staff are excellent, a few not too friendly. The problem is that they hold functions at the golf club and the music is loud. I complained at 11pm on a Thursday night and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ajgza
Management response:

Good day, Thank you for your comment. Please be assured of our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. Unfortunately the Golf Club is a private business, and does not belong to the hotel, so we do not have control over the functions being held there. However, we do apologize for your complaint not being communicated through the correct channels resulting... More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The Windhoek Country Club is by far a wonderful Hotel and has some of the friendliest and most welcoming staff I have met. It is set on a lovely golf course with a excellent backdrop and scenery . The hotel is quite, peaceful, tranquil and picturesque. The buffet breakfast is really good and the food is just delicious spanning over... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dimple713
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Stayed at this hotel at the beginning and end of out holiday. We had problems with our pick up from the airport(not the hotels problem) and they sorted all our worries out. Rooms are very spacious. On our last night we were in one of the newly refurbished rooms which are stunning. Also ate at the Chinese restaurant situated within... More 

Helpful?
Thank jperry247
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable room although the toilet in its own glass enclosure and huge shutters between the bathroom and bedroom were a rather strange concept. The dining room offered an excellent and well - priced buffet with a wide - ranging choice of dishes and first class service.

Helpful?
Thank Phil R
Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Our party of 6 were met by the reception staff with the utmost courtesy and friendliness. Check in was efficiently handled and we were soon shown to our rooms. We all were very impressed with the furniture, cupboard space and general layout of the rooms. The bathrooms were modern and my daughter was delighted to be able to relax in... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1mouses1

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
5.3 km away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#2 of 17 in Windhoek
1,129 reviews
1.6 km away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 17 in Windhoek
181 reviews
5.6 km away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#1 of 17 in Windhoek
176 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Heinitzburg
Hotel Heinitzburg
#4 of 17 in Windhoek
315 reviews
2.5 km away
Safari Court Hotel
Safari Court Hotel
#14 of 17 in Windhoek
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Windhoek Country Club Resort

Address: Western Bypass, Pioneer Park, Windhoek, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Price Range: ₹ 9,001 - ₹ 14,048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Windhoek Country Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Windhoek Country Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windhoek Country Club Hotel Windhoek
Windhoek Country Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Windhoek
#4 Luxury Hotel in Windhoek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Windhoek Country Club Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Williamsburg, Virginia
6 months ago
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Windhoek Country Club Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would think any rooms was good”
 of 5 bubbles jperry247, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our rooms we on the ground floor and opened onto the garden. Very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 1mouses1, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We've visited lots of times all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Safari-queen, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool and upgraded rooms I am sure would be the nicest”
 of 5 bubbles 664joannew, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room with balcony is ideal if you want to view the sunrise from higher up.”
 of 5 bubbles Estellecza, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay