We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Avenida

Expedia.comUS$ 215*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Avenida
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 136: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Avenida
 Click to rate
new york
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here one week for work. The Moz govt will not let expats work outside of hotels in Maputo (?!!!?) so all our colleagues had to come to us everyday. Luckily the hotel has very nice conference rooms, good wifi, free printing, and extra small meeting rooms. They even have little espresso machines in some of the rooms which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jb2026
Management response:

Dear Ms. JB Thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments after your stay with us. I am truly pleased to hear that we have fulfilled and exceeded your expectation regarding our service, meeting rooms nd catering. Our Team's main goal is to offer each Guest's stay an unforgettable experience. It was a pleasure to have you...

Juba, South Sudan
Reviewed 1 week ago

바로 옆에 태국음식점과 훌륭한 해산물 레스토랑이자 펍인 문도스가 있고, 루프탑에는 작은 수영장과 짐이 있어 좋았음. 객실은 깨끗했고, 룸서비스도 잘 돼있고, 흠잡을게 없는 훌륭한 스테이였음. Awesome location, great ocean view and the city, super good restaurants and pubs are near by, there are gym and swimming pool on the roof top.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taeyoung K
Management response:
Google Translation

고객님께, 이 호텔에 대한 좋은 의...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Being in HT Hotels - Avenida Hotel - was just amazing. The hotel staff, the rooms, the menu was just all I needed to have a homely experience away from home. Even with language barrier (these guys speak Portuguese) we could still do business. Definitely a place I want to come again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gnyabera
Management response:

Dear Gnyabera Thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments after your stay with us. I am truly pleased to hear that we have fulfilled and exceeded your expectation regarding our service, facilities and Menu. I do hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Maputo Regards, Rui Viegas...

Reviewed 22 January 2017

I don't usually write good reviews because I don't feel the need to right good stuff about anyone since that should be the standard, so this is kind of weird. Anyway let me go straight to the point. I enjoyed stayed at Avenida, for several reasons the most important being the staff there really care about their clients. I arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhawila a
TDHotels, General Manager at Hotel Avenida, responded to this review

Dear Mhawila, Thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments after your stay with us. I am truly pleased to hear that we have fulfilled and exceeded your expectation regarding our service and team. Our Team's main goal is to offer each Guest's stay an unforgettable experience. It was a pleasure to have you as our Guest...

United States
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I stayed here for one week for business. The hotel staff are full of welcoming hospitality. The hotel is located in an excellent location with nearby restaurants. The room is comfortable and spacious. My only complaint would be the hotel restaurant is a bit below average. However, there are great places within view of the hotel so you have easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
TDHotels, General Manager at Hotel Avenida, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed the hotel location and your room. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel restaurant. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest, Best Regards, Rui Viegas General Manager

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

A good place in central Maputo within walking distance to shopping and the sea. Very quiet place. Staff are friendly and helpful though the majority cannot speak English. Those who intend to hold business meetings will like this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
TDHotels, General Manager at Hotel Avenida, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best Regards, Rui Viegas

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I stayed here two weeks, and was very impressed with the service overall. Breakfast was very good -- nice assortment of options so you do not have to eat the same thing everyday. My only recommendation on breakfast is that they need to measure the coffee -- it tasted different every day! Service in general is very good, reception is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graceinbeijing
TDHotels, General Manager at Hotel Avenida, responded to this review

Dear Grace, Thank you for choosing Hotel Avenida. We are very pleased to know that your stay fulfilled your expectation! We are thankful for the time you spent sharing your opinion with us and especially for your kind words regarding our service. Your comments are of a great value to us and will contribute to improving our overall services and...

Cape Town
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The hotel is nice and comfortable, central, good rooms and very good breakfast with all you want to eat. The gym and sauna was good for me as I work out. Staff are friendly and many staff around. I have been there twice for business and will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L0veCapeT0wn
HAvenida, General Manager at Hotel Avenida, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your comment about Hotel Avenida. I am very happy to see that we have reached and exceeded your expectations about our service. we do our work on a daily basis to meet the expectations of our customers it was a pleasure to have you and we hope to welcome you...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Excellent service, very efficient staff; experience fine dining at the restaurant, the food is amazing; very well located, it's a walk away from shops and restaurants, my top choice! Love it! Totally recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zpralesa
TDHotels, General Manager at Hotel Avenida, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments after your stay with us. I am truly pleased to hear that we have fulfilled and exceeded your expectation regarding our service, facilities and food. Our Team's main goal is to offer each Guest's stay an unforgettable experience. It was a pleasure to have you as our...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. I think it's a little overpriced, but the service is good for Mozambique. Breakfast is above average. The roof top pool is nice but small. The gym is completely adequate for a hotel. Wifi was good. Rooms are clean and very basically equipped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaronma
TDHotels, General Manager at Hotel Avenida, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best Regards, Rui Viegas

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maputo hotels
0.7 km away
Polana Serena Hotel
Polana Serena Hotel
#1 of 22 in Maputo
535 reviews
2.1 km away
Southern Sun Maputo
Southern Sun Maputo
#2 of 22 in Maputo
448 reviews
2.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Cardoso
Hotel Cardoso
#5 of 22 in Maputo
335 reviews
1.3 km away
Montebelo Girassol Maputo Hotel
1.4 km away
Villa das Arabias Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the 5 star Avenida Hotel, you have 159 fully equipped luxury Rooms, of which 7 are Suites and one Presidential Suite. Every Room is equipped with free Wi-Fi internet, Air-conditioning, Satellite TV, Radio, Internet, and many other details that will surely make for a very pleasant stay, including our Health Club, so that, even when on vacation, you can keep fit. At your disposal there's a Swimming-pool and a Panoramic Bar, and you can enjoy the local and international specialities at our luxury Restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Avenida

Address: Av. Julius Nyerere, 627, Maputo 3236, Mozambique
Region: Mozambique > Maputo Province > Maputo
Price Range: ₹ 10,964 - ₹ 18,295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Avenida 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Avenida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenida Hotel Maputo
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Maputo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Maputo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Avenida staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always ask for a room near the elevators. Corridors are too long.”
881paolof, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“upper floor which have a view front side”
vrcsfl, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I recommend staying here i stayed at 8floor sea view”
laricagoncalesg, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Sea side room is recommended for nice view.”
luke19562015, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are generally quiet, but to escape the afternoon sun, you might want to request a room facing the street.”
TheLongestHair, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 215* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 221
PricelineUS$ 214
CheapTicketsUS$ 215
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates