We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel
Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 178: English reviews
Start your review of Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel
 Click to rate
Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel is beautiful, location is great right on the waterfront, with awesome views and a small shopping complex next to it. Rooms are clean and neat. Food is awesome. Good facilities. Friendly staff and always willing to assist with anything, always smiling. Will certainly be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy N
Melbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here the night before our cruise. The hotel is in a perfect location right next to the port. Also well positioned for the shops and craft market, with lots of places to eat and drink. Our room was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. Warm welcome and great breakfast. The only down side was you need your room key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 471sally
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent some couple of days in this hotel in March 2017. Usual hotel, nothing special. No compliments on B-day, only small cockroach in breakfast (we ordered room service), so decided to change restaurant for evening. Staff is always buzzy and you have to wait for 10-15 minutes for their attention. Bad air condition, when it's on too cold, off-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliet P
Jacksonville, FL
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Although we only stayed at this property for one night prior to a cruise, it was enough to make us fall in love with the place--and the staff as well. We were unexpectedly treated like royalty and upgraded to a phenomenal suite, but that was just the beginning of a wonderful 24 hours here. One of the highlights was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaxandmci
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I spent 3 days at the hotel at a conference. The hotle is a very nice hotel, the food is excellent. However the rooms average. I had a room wtih a view of the harbour area, which is not very nice as its an industrial port. The hotel is right next to the shopping centre. Service is very good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise M K
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Was a little disappointed this visit as I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and have always been looked after by the hospitable staff. Normally as a frequent quest I have been upgraded and so felt special and spoilt. This time no such luck got a basic standard room which although acceptable was obviously not at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William G
IndigoHotels, General Manager at Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear William G, I would first of all like to thank you for taking the time to have shared a review of your experience at our property. We are thrilled that you have stayed with us many times and that you have enjoyed our facilities on numerous occasions. Our staff strive to provide a unique and memorable stay to all...

Rustenburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel but more for business people.We stayed here to do some shopping in Port Louis.Not cool to come here with flip flop and shorts. Breakfast was good. Room was superb with lovely view. Price was heavy. Would stay here again.Hotel Manager seemed very stuck up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imraan01
IndigoHotels, General Manager at Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear imraan01, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and other travelers. We are reputed for being a city hotel that caters for business travelers but also leisure travelers looking to discover the cultural and historical treasures of Mauritius. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I will say the hotel service was great. I got a call every day asking if there anything I need or if there anything they can do to make my stay a more pleasant one. The local people was very nice, they was willing to show me around and explain there history. I wished I could stay for another two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrbrooks540
IndigoHotels, General Manager at Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrbrooks, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel. Reviews like yours keep our passionate staff fueled with motivation. I am pleased that you were able to meet the local population, as you see for yourself Mauritians have a warmth and welcome like no other. I do hope that you were able to...

Biarritz, France
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I do not understand why Yuzu is not separately referenced on TripAdvisor. This is one of the rare restaurants in Mauritius of International standards. Everything is perfect including the service, not only nice (common in Mauritius) but efficient. This is a real journey in the Asian fusion cuisine. I went there twice this week. Once for a business lunch with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gentleman64
IndigoHotels, General Manager at Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gentleman64, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for reviewing and rating your experience with us at the Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel. Yuzu, our Asian Fusion restaurant is indeed an authentic culinary journey though Asia. I am thrilled that you had the opportunity to enjoy the cuisine on two occasions! We are working towards referencing Yuzu separately...

Port Louis
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was comfortable and quiet, the food was great, the staff were warm and friendly. The spa was relaxing and value for money and the service was great. Karine on the Executive floor was very helpful and a worthy ambassador of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adeakinolugbade
IndigoHotels, General Manager at Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear adeakinolugbade, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers! We love to hear from our guests. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed the spa. We will definitely pass on your kind words to Karine. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Kind regards, Rolph Schmid – Managing Director

425 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Suite (51)
Viewed
Superior Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Louis
0.3 km away
Le Suffren Hotel & Marina
Le Suffren Hotel & Marina
#2 of 4 in Port Louis
482 reviews
20.8 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,227 reviews
8.8 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
24.2 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,234 reviews
38.2 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
4,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel, the flagship of Indigo Hotels is acknowledged as Port-Louis' foremost address for luxurious comfort and refinement. The premier 5 star business hotel in Mauritius, has undergone a serious make-over with extensive renovations, for a new and refreshed look. Five minutes from the financial and business centre of the Mauritian Capital, the Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel is within easy reach of the CyberCity and offers direct access to the Caudan complex, the island's premier commercial and entertainment centre. An institution on the waterfront, the hotel has become a landmark for its high profile conferences and world-class cosmopolitan cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel

Address: Caudan Waterfront, Port Louis, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Port Louis District > Port Louis
Price Range: ₹ 10,546 - ₹ 16,573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Labourdonnais Waterfront
Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel Mauritius/Port Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“select a room in waterfront side”
 of 5 bubbles sunseb, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are of similar quality - First class.”
 of 5 bubbles shielah4, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“a higher floor room”
 of 5 bubbles TadahiroH, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The car park in on the waterfront opposite the main entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles MelvynTH, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pick up waterfront rooms,it has a great harbour view”
 of 5 bubbles guhagar, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5