We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crossroads Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crossroads Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crossroads Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Blantyre, Malawi
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Bar, pool, business centre, gym, conference rooms, right in the heart of Lilongwe... Could not ask for anything else, 5 star rooms as well as service....Wi fi through the property mains, wide range of foods can be prepared for you here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khumbo C
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khumbo C, We are so thrilled with your amazing review. Crossroads team centres in providing satisfactory service exceeding your expectations. Your review will help maintain our service standards and facilities. Otherwise, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon Kind Regards,

Blantyre, Malawi
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Its a good hotel, well situated, friendly staff. But food especially buffet is horrible. The staff is well trained, they know what they are doing. The environment, the gardens are well kept and beautiful. Security is good as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tchiyiwem
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tchiyiwem, Thank for staying with us at the Crossroads Hotel in Lilongwe. We glad to have met some of your expectations but we sincerely sorry your buffet did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback has been taken in positively in order to improve on our service standard and facilities. Rest assured of an impeccable service on your...

Blantyre, Malawi
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The study table was on the wrong side as such the chair was blocking my passage to the wash room. There was an empty space on the other side which could have been used for this. Supplies for teas and coffee were not always adequately provided.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D9756RUandrewm
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear D9756RUandrewm Thank you for choosing Crossroads hotel as destination of choice in Lilongwe. We so much appreciate for taking your time reviewing the most insights of your experience at Crossroads hotel and we are pleased with the positive feedback regarding our service standards and facilities. It is also interesting to know that you enjoyed most of our services and...

Midrand
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Excellent place to stay, centrally located to all amentities. Staff friendly and clean rooms, food eaten at chimney pot was excellent. Check in was efficient and check out was also efficient, breakfast was good, will recommend to any visitor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank govenderk
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Govenderk, Thank you for staying with us at the Crossroads Hotel in Lilongwe. We at Crossroads Hotel are delighted to know our services and facilities were of great help to you. Be assured your kind words will be extended to the rest of the team. Once again, it was pleasure to have hosted you and we look forward to...

Antananarivo, Madagascar
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The Crossroads Hotel is conveniently located for business travelers- you have everything you need within walking distance including restaurants, ATM's, dry cleaner, super market and more. Taxi's are readily available and although you will have to pay a bit more for the taxi's from the hotel they are often of better quality and service. The hotel has an Indian restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank The_Kannan_Family
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

The Kannan family, We appreciate for choosing to stay at Crossroads hotel and leaving a review regarding your recent stay with us. It is appealing to hear that our deluxe rooms made your stay comfortable and that you found our location to be ideal. So it is wonderful to know that we could be a perfect home for you whilst...

Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I think this place scores highest on value for money. Some improvements would be welcomed like a better breakfast (very little for vegetarians & generally poor quality ingredients ) and the pool is pretty dirty. Plus are the staff who are all great. The furniture in the rooms has a Chinese feel to it and the plumbing is, on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank solar_uk
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Solar_uk, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crossroads Hotel in Lilongwe. We glad most of our facilities and services met your expectations. With regards to the pool,we currently experiencing heavy rains which keeps washing soil from the surrounding garden into it. However all other areas needing improvement has been noted and rest assured the...

cape town
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Stayed 2 nights If your fussy about your room then you have to ask for the Deluxe rooms - worth it - Beds are clean Sheets are crisp in all the rooms The carpets are heavy and need to be lifted and replaced with tiles Staff was AWSOME to us Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linsayossie
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linsayossie, Thank you for choosing Crossroads Hotel during your recent stay in Lilongwe Malawi. We are pleased to have been of service to , as you found most of our facilities and services meeting your expectations. Rest assured your feedback has been taken in positively and all other areas mentioned needing improvement has been noted and the right measures...

Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Spent a couple of nights at this establishment earlier this month. The whole hotel needs a facelift and upgrade. The rooms were clean and air on worked well. However when I wanted a shower early in the morning no hot water whatsoever. This is unacceptable in a hotel that charges the rates that Crossroads does. Report to reception at check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linyanti2014
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Linyanti2014, Thank you for staying with us at the Crossroads Hotel in Lilongwe. The team and I are very grateful for sharing your experience with us. We disappointed some areas of our services and facilities did not meet up to your expectations. Kindly accept our apologies and be assured the right steps will be taken and we promise...

leeds
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

I always think a good judge of a hotels customer service is how it responds to a crisis, and unfortunately Crossroads Hotel failed to deliver on that count. First things first- the hotel is situated at the Crossroads shopping centre on the outskirts of Lilongwe old town. (Though the old town is actually quite modern). There is no obvious town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LS13
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LS13 Thank you for sharing your most valuable insights of Crossroads hotel regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear that your room was comfortable. Our aim as a team is to offer you satisfying service and facilities that exceeds your expectations. However we apologise that we did not deliver to our excellence in some areas especially...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Been travelling to Malawi for many years on business. Frankly, the hotels in Lilongwe are average at best, so consider this review in that context. This is my first time at the Crossroads. There are some good and bad points about this hotel. The good is the staff try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I find the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hrhforever
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hrhforever, Thank you for choosing Crossroads hotel as destination of choice during your recent travel to Lilongwe. We so much appreciate for taking your time reviewing the most insights of your experience at Crossroads hotel. We are so pleased with well a detailed feedback. This is the only true yardstick we have in measuring your stays expectations. It is...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lilongwe hotels
4.8 km away
Kiboko Town Hotel
Kiboko Town Hotel
#1 of 12 in Lilongwe
195 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunbird Capital
Sunbird Capital
#4 of 12 in Lilongwe
191 reviews
0.0 km away
President Walmont Hotel
President Walmont Hotel
#3 of 12 in Lilongwe
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Bridgeview Hotel & Conference Centre
4.6 km away
Sunbird Lilongwe
Sunbird Lilongwe
#6 of 12 in Lilongwe
104 reviews
5.5 km away
Madidi Lodge
Madidi Lodge
#7 of 12 in Lilongwe
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crossroads Hotel offers guests an illustrious and unforgettable stay. Adjacent to the Crossroads Shopping Complex, on the Mchinji roundabout, the hotel is located within minutes of the central business district, and only 25 minutes from Kamuzu International Airport. The hotel combines business services, contemporary dining and state of the art conference facilities, appealing to both leisure and business travellers, offering convenience and easy access to the city’s finest amenities and 124KMs north – east of Lake Malawi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossroads Hotel

Address: Mchinji Roundabout | Crossroads Complex, PO Box X1, Lilongwe, Malawi
Region: Malawi > Central Region > Lilongwe
Price Range: ₹ 5,559 - ₹ 10,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crossroads Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jovago.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crossroads Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crossroads Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Durban, South Africa
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crossroads Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep your windows closed”
Andamos_bien, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very communicative”
E4665POalexp, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get the more expensive rooms, never take the cheapest ones, or else you will regret it!”
jackmM2969KY, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I didnt see where Room tip is supposed to be left. However, I wold have tipped MK 2,000”
tchiyiwem, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Provide a study table in a corner that will not prevent free movement in the room.”
D9756RUandrewm, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5